3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

ST171 dont need skirtings la .. looks edgy and doesnt fit the body round edge .. just add a simple low profile spoiler will do .. dont need body kit .. most important is lowering the ride + rims that suits the car .. and throw away the 3SFE .. get a 3SGE/GTE hohoho

hahaha.. actually i also thinking about simple and low profile when look around the body.. simple skirting around. maybe the smaller one or just lips in da front side bumper,.. hurmm.. yea i agree with you bro.. get the new rims can change how we look the car. zzz for now i just use 15" with 195/60/15 tyre and planning to change 16 or 17 "...

i just thinking as you said about 3sGE or Beams.. but i just collect more information about fuel consumption if using beams.. coz everymonth i drive always 8000++km mileage. this oldSchool 3s-FE still good running, no leak, good running and quite save fuel.. i try many time. mostly full tank can go 580km ~ 630 km depend on how you driving..

....... hehe

wa nice la .. mine full tank 300km, engine oil leak, power steering leak .. fedup already .. now saving up to get a 3sge and most importantly the ST185 dashboard & steering that comes with airbag hahaha

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

yours manual or auto btw ?

wa nice la .. mine full tank 300km, engine oil leak, power steering leak .. fedup already .. now saving up to get a 3sge and most importantly the ST185 dashboard & steering that comes with airbag hahaha

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

yours manual or auto btw ?

owh.. so many problem.. that mean you must hurry up proceed you mission.. ehhehe..
weww that great.. that airbag working when you fit on that body? if yes.. it would be so nice..

mine using an auto trans... for now, this engine still working great.. but i also have a dream & mission like yours.. hehehe.. but i still learning & collect more information as i can..

hi,

any of u driving celica ST202/5?

:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 PM ----------

Celica SSIII ST205 halfcut is RM3.5k ... cheaper if without bodyparts .. I wan 3SGE :( but only got floor engine ... I'll have to call the boss tmr to get the exact price .. the worker say boss balik esok :biggrin:

so far the ST205 Hcuts i've seen are over 5K incl bodyparts...

if u get that price then ur lucky:biggrin:

zeus....I hav 1 set Tein super street adjustable for ST202 superstrut. suitable for your use....haha

sure, can exchange with TRD ka?? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

Hi, i have Toyota Celica ST202 front bumper, bonnet, left right fender for sell .. PM me for more info..

bro, r u a ST202/5 kaki?

nope.. mine is 3S-GE original. i never think of changing engine as my car running in very low mileage, less than 110k km since manufactured.

Hi i have some part for toyota celica 5th (ST185/ ST183) for sell

1. Real light 1 pair
2. Front singal light
3. Front small light
4. Front custom made pillow mouth
5. Pillow mount bearing
6. Air con switch button
7. Real adjustber absorbe (No Spring)
8. turbo meter
9. Air cond vent (center)

hi all.. selamat berpuasa & selamat hari raya to all moslem here and have a nice day to others....

i wanna asking you few thing.. how to know tork converter damage or when the right time we should change to new tork converter. example: after 100K ~ 500K km or what ever...

how much it cost for ST171 converter?

your help will be appreciate.. thxs .......:proud:

i think buy a low mileage gearbox better .. st171 3sfe auto gearbox cheap cheap only ..

ahaaa... i will try to survey how much st171 auto gearbox here.. coz my st mileage now almost 500km. and feel something not very smooth when everytime it changing gear. i already chang some part . ex: bushes, lower arm, tire rod & tire rod end. and absorber A.S.A.P...

btw.. thxs bro..

Hi, Sifu2.. can i know any of you guy change your 3S-GE (non VVTI, Four Cylinder, applied under ST202 or SW20) top gasket before ? Any contact to buy this gasket and price?

If not mistaken, the part number is 04112-74510.