3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

Previously i got quoted for 3.3k for a celica st205 3sgte ... but thats not what I wanted .. I want the 3rd gen 3SGE .. should be somewhere around 2k for halfcut ... beams will be more expensive..

:biggrin: my aircont vent also spoil already .. but dashboard still in perfect shiny condition .. cause got use silicon spray to protect it hehe .. our dashboard still beats those new cars nowadays ... plastic everywhere xD ours is synthetic leather yo !!!

Haha, my aircond vent also spoil already, dang how all the ST171 in here have spoil air cond vent when we are still using the ori vent. Btw, my ST171 look a bit different than the one u guys have is that my grill look different than the one in xMika pic.

Shame that even if I can find a halfcut of a 3SGE or 3SGTE in Kuching, not many workshop want to go through the hassle of transplanting it. SO envy u guys who going to transplant engine.

xMika,
LoL, know I know its synthetic leather, instead I thought it was pvc all the way. -,- Hahah, possibly transplant going to be done this year. Going to search after exam. Finding the dashboard maybe going to be the hardest thing. Hope altogether plus engine swapping is within 2.5K to 3K.

MCJR1899,
Hey man, cheer up man, what you mean?those workshop don't want to earn money?or maybe you can directly get an SW20. Gosh, I really wish that i had the money to get myself a SW20. Those pop up headlights are damn so damn cool. I'm fine with white colour or red colour. Haha. =) cheer up dude!

Anyone got a set of headlights for sale?Looking for a replacement set since the one I'm using now is wasn't that bright.

@xMika: Not in Sabah bro, I'm from Sarawak, the state which is having their own state election currently, haha..

@Phileos: Actually I like ST182 more than SW20 actually. But still, I have to agree at how good looking that car with pop up headlamp can look, haha.. Guess I'm not the only Corona driver with a dimmer light problem here.

Not sure, using the stock watts. But already changed to Osram night breaker, it still doesn't improve. Found a nose cut together with headlights for RM400 for both. Going to get it soon. If it still doesn;t improve, going to get a new cable for the power, unsure what they called it.

Actually myself more prefer ST205. Haha, guess so, there's alot of chips that look alike stars inside the glass itself. It doesn't have the crustal clear unlike others.

try the bigger wattage bulb .. it'll increase the brightness for sure .. wow u can find st171 nose cut .. used parts for st171 are scarce nowadays ..

I think distributor for ST185 can be easily found .. any 3S distributor also can be used ..

Visited 2 halfcut shop today in subang usj1 .. one shop has ST205 & ST185 halfcut with 4wd 3sgte .. another one with caldina ST215 3SGTE tiptronic gearbox & 3SGE floor engine + ecu

Celica SSIII ST205 halfcut is RM3.5k ... cheaper if without bodyparts .. I wan 3SGE :( but only got floor engine ... I'll have to call the boss tmr to get the exact price .. the worker say boss balik esok :biggrin:

you mean bodyparts or bodykits ? side skirts and spoiler all those ? or bumper and fenders ?

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:14 PM ----------

anyway i've pmed you the contact already :biggrin: good luck ~

anything with reasonable price, then i can take.

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

thank bro..

Praying hard for the price of the engine plus everything doesn't hit 3K. Is it hell alot more expensive at the place you quote? Anybody wants to TT??

Well, I don't mind having a corona TT :D Try inviting those from the AT140/ST150 members ..

hi guys...
if you having an idea, i wanna ask something..
what type of skirting or bumper should i use for my corona ST171 to make look so good and nice? using fiber glass & custom made or maybe can change that bumber & using lips? what type of bumper can fit on it?
i dunno where to get extractor for the engine 3s-FE. coz the old one just crack and broken. now using the standard exaust manifold and make me feel less power.. huhu...

btw, any help & suggestion would be appreciate...

thxs