4g92 mivec and 4g93 doch

And this is one of the reason why Mivec is expensive than 4G93 DOHC :biggrin:

I dont think Mivec is 8k nowadays. Expect around 9k++. Got mine last mid year for 8500++. Besides my visits to Sir Muda's halfcuts saw no mivec around. Got one auto last 2 weeks but last saturday i went no more already. GSR NA and Turbo also on demand. Saw couple of sold one there.

OEM Mivec LSD gearbox = Mivec RS. Quite rare nowadays .. Got one in Seremban though when I search for my halfcut (That was last year). Dont know still available a not.

4G93 Dohc 5K but it isn't h/cu rig?

Well, i need o say something here!!!
Mivec silver top = 7800 rpm cut
Mivec black top = 8200 rpm cut!

As to compare,
Mivec have a great potential compared with 4g93 dohc.
1600 vs 1800, 1.8 definatly advtg!!!
But 1.6 Mv still can fight with 1.8...
The reason is bcoz Mivec
using larger /body
Map ECU but not Air-flow sense
2 layer of cam lo/hi
hi compression piston (better hi rpm torque)
Gear ratio differen

If for u to select,
1.6 mivec is better
in term of fuel comsuption for street use & road tax.

4G93 Dohc 5K but it isn't h/cu rig?

Well, i need o say something here!!!
Mivec silver top = 7800 rpm cut
Mivec black top = 8200 rpm cut!

As to compare,
Mivec have a great potential compared with 4g93 dohc.
1600 vs 1800, 1.8 definatly advtg!!!
But 1.6 Mv still can fight with 1.8...
The reason is bcoz Mivec
using larger /body
Map ECU but not Air-flow sense
2 layer of cam lo/hi
hi compression piston (better hi rpm torque)
Gear ratio differen

If for u to select,
1.6 mivec is better
in term of fuel comsuption for street use & road tax.

i use silver top ecu 4828...8200 rpm cut..
wat a diffrent black n silver top...

before dis i use auto now go to manual but same ecu..
:hmmmm::driver:

just pass by,see you guy discuss about the Mivec and 4G93DOHC NA...
ermm...should i said that:
my fren 4G93 DOHC,stock engine,just upgrade ECU,not Emanage or piggy back,+SAFC-2,dont noe where his tuner find the ECU,after tuning and go for Drag,can beat off MIVEC 1.6 Manual,
even Mivec 1.8 also cannot beat off him,so what the reason?
i think the problem is on the tuner,he tune the car really well and the RPM cut @ 7500rpm...
paper not mean everything..

just pass by,see you guy discuss about the Mivec and 4G93DOHC NA...
ermm...should i said that:
my fren 4G93 DOHC,stock engine,just upgrade ECU,not Emanage or piggy back,+SAFC-2,dont noe where his tuner find the ECU,after tuning and go for Drag,can beat off MIVEC 1.6 Manual,
even Mivec 1.8 also cannot beat off him,so what the reason?
i think the problem is on the tuner,he tune the car really well and the RPM cut @ 7500rpm...
paper not mean everything..

Stock 4G93 + Hicam + ecu = 4G93 Mivec.:smokin:

hi all sifu here, i juz finiz my transplant to mivec MD wit wira 1.8 block last week. May i know my mivec MD is belongs to silvertop or blacktop? previous engine owner told me tat 1st gear for tis mivec MD cut at 8.2k rpm n 2nd at 9k rpm? btw, how much for the cost to rechip ecu? izzit possible to beat Dohc vtec wit minor modification(exp, exhaust system n powerflow)?

Nice man... i think mivec md is catergorised as silver top as it's main function is to save fuel, if you search through forum abt mivec md then you will roughly get the idea... if im not mistaken, the power is abit less than normal mivec. As for rev cut, oem is 8.2k, perhaps your previous owner rechipped so able to cut at 9, rechip ecu cost around 300-500, but i got this price like a year ago (go for emanage afterwards)
As for combating, all i can say is driver who has bigger and irresponsible ball will win on normal road cos they dun care others : ) Most will tell you maybe you can win b16a but not b18c.

no way for a auto mivec can smoked no 4g93 doch.. imagine how different for the wira 1.6 auto and manual. then u should know how efficiency the auto transmission is. especially on those 222 series auto gear box. sluggish in response.
could any of mivec owner tell us their own experience with draging gti or wira 1.8. how's the putcome defeated or smoke people.. hahahha..
personally heard from a mivec owner admit that he is being smoked by a putra on his aeroback mivec silvertop.. could anyone justify this..
paper claim that mivec have better hp and torque 17kg/m ( ithink similllar to 4g93 doch).. for those mivec sifu.. tell us.. is it true that mivec is defeated by putra?

I have tried 1 on 1 with standard Putra while i'm a Mivec stock both are manual..mine is 4g92 1.6 while the putra is 1.8...0-100 kph the putra go infront then mivec kicks out at mid range till 180 kph...
I really knock the putra out...mivec is really powerfull when it comes to mid-end power...:driver:

4g92 NON MIVEC..

Displacement, cc 1597
Engine model 4G92
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 145 ps (106.65 kw) / 7000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 15.2 kg*m (149.06 N*m) / 5500 rpm
Power density 6.62
Engine type Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information
Fuel system ECI multiple (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 11
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 77.5
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.5

4g92 MIVEC

Displacement, cc 1597
Engine model 4G92
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 175 ps (128.71 kw) / 7500 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 17.0 kg*m (166.71 N*m) / 7000 rpm
Power density 6.11
Engine information MIVEC
Turbocharger No
Compression ratio 11
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 77.5
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.1

4g92 MIVEC MD activate 3 or 4 piston for Fuel consumption

Displacement, cc 1597
Engine model 4G92
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 175 ps (128.71 kw) / 7500 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 17.0 kg*m (166.71 N*m) / 7000 rpm
Power density 6.06
Engine information MIVEC-MD
Turbocharger No
Compression ratio 11
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 77.5
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 6.2

4g93

Displacement, cc 1834
Engine model 4G93
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 140 ps (102.97 kw) / 6500 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 17.0 kg*m (166.71 N*m) / 5000 rpm
Power density 8.5
Engine information
Fuel system ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
Compression ratio 9.5
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 89
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.3

4g93P

Displacement, cc 1836
Engine model 4G93 ECI-MULTI
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 135 ps (99.29 kw) / 6300 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 16.2 kg*m (158.87 N*m) / 4500 rpm
Power density 8.89
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information
Fuel system ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
Compression ratio 9.5
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 89
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 9.8

haiii noob here......

I just see 4g93 na can reach 2++hp at drag ...... but never see or never hear mivec1.8 na 2++hp....... for me, now there is a lot 1.8 dohc can reach easily 2++hp....... any one know mivec1.8 na can get this figure.....

by the way , I have a friend 'foremen' and he used mivec 1.8na and he claim that 1.8 dohc much better in pickup...... and he said do u think mivec1.8 so good, have u tried with ur car 1.8dohc?

His question make me thinking, mivec like the big name v-tec... once we heard we affraid to dare, is it.... so I try my car(minor mod) to test with normal v-tec 1.6 and mivec 1.8 a few times, and guest what..... v-tec very fast in term of pick up.... but when gear 4, I can catch back, takes time too... may be the gear ratio I think.......

If I been given a choice, I will buy Mivec instant power no need to mod can reach 140bhp easily.... he he he he correct me if i'm wrong noob here.

4g93 dohc vs 4g92 mivec...i've tried with my friend putra 4g93dohc and mine is satria 4g92 mivec...from 0-160kmh i can beat the putra easily,but when it comes to 160kmh++,that putra smoke me already...but nevermind,we both mitsubishi...why bother to compare among mitsubishi,just compete with honda dah ler...hahaha~:biggrin:

hi, just for info, im driving track car satria with 4g93na with emanage blue, ported head and HKS open pod..got 141bhp dynoed at N1...