PS Powersport tuning products

[Pimpin], nicely said. Anyway, I'm curious why the prices are so high for these products. The most interesting thing is why can't anyone explain how these products work. Looking at website it just confuses me even more. When you do see CF Lo, please ask on my behalf how the ignition mods work and whether the other mods work with adaptive ECUs and how it does it. Such a large investment needs some research and I'm not too keen on meeting him in person purely because the answer I seem to get a lot these days from folks is "Just try it yourself la and see. Sure good wan".

Ixeo : don't attack Ken la. He's genuinely a good fella who happens to believe in the product he spent his money on. The sad thing however is users of these products don't seem to be technically inclined enough to explain how it works. Either that or they fell into the "Just try it yourself la and see. Sure good wan" situation.

I have a look on PS product before.
basically it more on old school technology
a simple device to tune and meet your simple requirement
this is to cater for those simple user just want to slightly tune up on their car performance
for some user. why not if it work and meet my requirement

those want more. you might need to look somewhere else
the point it get the right stuff to meet your requirement and make sure it work
do your homework before you commit

[PIMPIN];1063884146 said:
I can't tell you where its made or how ongoing R&D is conducted currently. I do know that it works for most people who have tried it regardless of car and level of modifications. Granted there is very limited information online however its no secret that locally CF Lo is the man to see and he will back-up the product 110% and if there are problems then he'd definitely work on it until its fixed.
***SNIP***

I think that is very fair. However, unless CF Lo actually owns PS Powersport, doesn't change the fact PS Powersport itself *is* shady.

We can't confirm where it make.Bro Ixeo,even u dint have any proof that it was make in Malaysia or China.I don't understand why u so excitement....btw as u say PS-PowerSport website is fake and they are liar,than I also should refer it to the person,see what he say.

Encik Ken, I said *IF* it was Made in Malaysia. What I can definitely prove is that PS-Powersport isn't who they say they are and they are not where they say they are.

[Pimpin], nicely said. Anyway, I'm curious why the prices are so high for these products. The most interesting thing is why can't anyone explain how these products work. Looking at website it just confuses me even more. When you do see CF Lo, please ask on my behalf how the ignition mods work and whether the other mods work with adaptive ECUs and how it does it. Such a large investment needs some research and I'm not too keen on meeting him in person purely because the answer I seem to get a lot these days from folks is "Just try it yourself la and see. Sure good wan".

Why should you pay money out of your own pocket to see if it works? If it works, prove it to me and I will buy it from you. Too much BS these days, do you want some surbo to go with your tea sir?

Ixeo : don't attack Ken la. He's genuinely a good fella who happens to believe in the product he spent his money on. The sad thing however is users of these products don't seem to be technically inclined enough to explain how it works. Either that or they fell into the "Just try it yourself la and see. Sure good wan" situation.

I have no issues if Ken wishes to say that PS Powersport's product works based on his own experience. Don't get me wrong Mr.Ken. Not once did I say their products don't work.

What I am saying is the company itself is made of lies upon lies. And I wouldn't trust such a company with my money as they have no integrity.

Why should you pay money out of your own pocket to see if it works? If it works, prove it to me and I will buy it from you. Too much BS these days, do you want some surbo to go with your tea sir?

Er.. I think you mis-read me. What you stated is exactly my point. :biggrin:

Its not important where its made. But its important if its Made in Malaysia but claims to be USA. That's lying. Would I like to give liars my money? No. Would I trust what a liar says? No.

Apple iPhone is Made in China, clearly written on the phone.

Why PS-Powersport is a bad choice?
1. Company is shady, no contact information, no address, no phone number. Can close down tomorrow also and you don't know who to find.
2. They are a bunch of liars.
3. You have no guarantee of quality or any clue if they even do any research, because you don't know anything about them.

If it works for you, sure, that's great. But PS Powersport is " 挂羊头卖狗肉", which translates as -- hang a lamb's head (outside the shop to show what you sell), sell dog meat.

Being a PS user for very long time now, also a friend of CF LO, I just pass by here to drop a few words. I saw your post earlier is more like attacking on PS Powersport and it's product. We have grown to be an educated person, at least already know to how to google on the net, please be a constructive person, understand a situation instead of flamming other people names and product. Bro, take it easy, I can offer you a right way to get out of from miserable, just tell me your modded ride, I will pick a suitable PS gadget for your car without paying a single cents, if you are satisfied, you can have it and pay. Also,I can bring for you a real C.F. Lo for teh tarik, you can see him live in front of you and judge him how humble is this person that you used to flame over the internet. If you are not interested on PS product, you are free to go for other product in the market. There are so many choices, produced in large quantity and more cheaper. He also can explain to you what ever doubt and questions about PS. Flamming people over the net is childish, please come out to be a better person rather than only know how to google without having a proper knowledge.

Hi bro, don't misunderstand Ixeo, he has nothing against CF Lo or any of the users. It's just that his investigation has proven that the internet branding and marketing of the company is possibly fraudulent and therefore he has no confidence in a company that blatantly tries to hide something, whether it be its origins or whatever. If this PS is made in M'sia and they proudly advertised it that way, Ixeo wouldn't have any problems with the company.

Incidentally, I'm looking for a way to optimize my AF to get the max power out from my engine. Stock map I think can do better. What can you recommend and how would that product work with my VDO ECU?

I don't have any vested interest in the outcome of this discussion but let me point out that PS products (I'm not one of them) is not a standalone. I fail to see why people are comparing it with standalone ECUs with extensive features like Motec, Microtech, Haltech, etc. We're talking about a different product for a different target market.

Hi bro, don't misunderstand Ixeo, he has nothing against CF Lo or any of the users. It's just that his investigation has proven that the internet branding and marketing of the company is possibly fraudulent and therefore he has no confidence in a company that blatantly tries to hide something, whether it be its origins or whatever. If this PS is made in M'sia and they proudly advertised it that way, Ixeo wouldn't have any problems with the company.

Incidentally, I'm looking for a way to optimize my AF to get the max power out from my engine. Stock map I think can do better. What can you recommend and how would that product work with my VDO ECU?

Actually, could you point out where it is exactly that CF Lo claims that PS is made in Malaysia?

Moving on, from what CF Lo told me awhile back the company was initially started by an Irishman or in Ireland I can't remember which. However, since then there has been a change of ownership and as a result of this CF Lo has taken it upon himself to commit towards PS products simply because he feels that he's getting the best results from the combination of products used. This is based on the results he has obtained and his personal experience of racing which started before some of us were either still toddlers or not even born.

Anyway, here is an excerpt from http://www.pro-tuners.com/v2/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=189:the-speed-garage&catid=50:tune-garage&Itemid=181:

"Established in 1996, Speed Syndicate Sdn. Bhd. is a garage that specializes in automotive power enhancement. Spearheaded by C.F. Lo and George, Speed Syndicate is the agency for PS-PowerSport products and carry Silkolene oil products. PS-PowerSport products are not only innovative and user-friendly, they are also claimed to be so versatile that they are compatible with 99% of the cars in the world. The best selling PS-PowerSport products to date are the Air-fuel Enhancer, Spark Stabilizer, Fuel-Flow Stabilizer and Battery Stabler.

Upon stepping into the garage, you will usually notice several hot rides in the making. Its large working area that is kept clean and well ventilated at all times so you know they really take their work seriously and are very professional about it. They also took the trouble to create a large, clean and comfortable waiting area for clients and visitors to relax in; definitely a relief with the local climate. So if you’re looking for a reliable workshop with good customer service, this one is worth checking out."

For additional information on CF Lo, here's an article The Man Behind PS-Sport.

Anyway, CF Lo is a representative of a product just like how for example Desmond represent HKS and TEIN yet no one singles him out out on how those products work. Similarly, no one asks M7 how their piggyback ECUs work either in great detail. Long story short, be fair - separate the man from the product.

CF Lo is in collaboration with PS which does not claim to make its products in the US neither does it claim to have it made in Malaysia. The R&D is conducted in the US according to the website at:

Company Name: Speed Syndicate LLC
Street: 25322 Cypress Ave.
City: Hayward
Province : California
Zip : 94544

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/2853/20120223030835.jpg

The product is aimed at the Asian market with CF Lo being the main man in Malaysia to the extent he is associated with the product which can be seen here: SS Contact. Evidence that the product is growing in China is the fact that CF Lo spends a lot of time there; in fact PS even has offices there as can be seen in the link.

However, the product states clearly that it is made in the UK. So where did the "Made in Malaysia" come from? http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/8900/20120223030521.jpg

lancersr20 & Ken_Erai - I tried calling CF Lo but his phone is off so I suspect he's overseas at the moment. However, since you two have spoken on his behalf I will take you up on the offer of having the product fixed to my BNR34 for free and if I don't like it, I definitely will remove it. As far as I know, CF Lo has offered to drop everything and pretty much work on my car exclusively throughout this entire year - Megalap, SNF, etc but even he has never extended such an offer to me. Since you two obviously know better, I'll just ask him to install it in my car and since he has never personally made this offer online, I expect either one of you should pay for its installation.

As the saying goes, "put your money where your mouth is". Let me be clear, I'm not picking a fight or starting arguments but CF Lo has lamented that there several keyboard warriors out there who are twisting the truth without knowing much in the first place.

1. please show me where I attack PS Powersport's product?

2. please show me which of my statement about PS Powersport is untrue. I will gladly buy you a teh tarik.

And a sincere disclaimer: I have nothing against PS Powersport, the products and the users. Just that my investigation shows that PS Powersport is not who they claim they are.

And what PIMPIN said reflects very well upon you.

[PIMPIN];1063884146 said:
Sorry but you weren't thinking. Of course it matters where its made if its stated on the box. If its not stated at all then yes your argument might make sense. I'm not in any way against PS products but the problem this brand faces is people like you speaking on behalf of the brand as though you are the spokesman for PS Powersport. If the product works for you then great but this thread is about HOW it works not about defending something just out of loyalty which seems to be a common trait among PS users.

---------- Post added at 12:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 AM ----------

Actually, could you point out where it is exactly that CF Lo claims that PS is made in Malaysia?

Moving on, from what CF Lo told me awhile back the company was initially started by an Irishman or in Ireland I can't remember which. However, since then there has been a change of ownership and as a result of this CF Lo has taken it upon himself to commit towards PS products simply because he feels that he's getting the best results from the combination of products used. This is based on the results he has obtained and his personal experience of racing which started before some of us were either still toddlers or not even born.

Anyway, here is an excerpt from http://www.pro-tuners.com/v2/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=189:the-speed-garage&catid=50:tune-garage&Itemid=181:

"Established in 1996, Speed Syndicate Sdn. Bhd. is a garage that specializes in automotive power enhancement. Spearheaded by C.F. Lo and George, Speed Syndicate is the agency for PS-PowerSport products and carry Silkolene oil products. PS-PowerSport products are not only innovative and user-friendly, they are also claimed to be so versatile that they are compatible with 99% of the cars in the world. The best selling PS-PowerSport products to date are the Air-fuel Enhancer, Spark Stabilizer, Fuel-Flow Stabilizer and Battery Stabler.

Upon stepping into the garage, you will usually notice several hot rides in the making. Its large working area that is kept clean and well ventilated at all times so you know they really take their work seriously and are very professional about it. They also took the trouble to create a large, clean and comfortable waiting area for clients and visitors to relax in; definitely a relief with the local climate. So if you’re looking for a reliable workshop with good customer service, this one is worth checking out."

For additional information on CF Lo, here's an article titled The Man Behind PS Sport http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/228/themanbehindpspowerspor.jpgwhich also covers CF Lo's background albeit briefly.

Good! Now someone is talking with some facts.

1. PS Powersport never said its Made in Malaysia, and it never said its Made in USA. However, they claim to be American.

http://www.ps-powersport.com/

Scroll to the bottom.
PS-PowerSport USA. (Product Research & Design Center), El Cerrito, CA94530 USA.

El Cerrito is a state, much like Selangor. So tell me, does PS PowerSport USA's R&D center span the enter state?

2. No contact information whatsoever on PS Powersport apart from an email. No number to call, not even a single address, not even a valid registered company information. They could very well be a fly-by-night company and can close any time.

How about their competitors?
http://www.greddy.com/contact/
Corporate Info

How about our local brands?
http://www.hotbits.org/contact.aspx
http://www.hwlabsorbers.com/Contact%20Us.htm

How about pivot copy-cats (note, copy pivot, not making fake pivot)
MILESTONES - shadow Gauge
scroll to the bottom you see the company name, the exact address and a phone number.

3. I am clueless as to who Mr.CF Lo is, I do not doubt his credentials. But the key question here is, who is PS Powersport? Is it really American as it claim to be? If yes, where's their office?

Even the manufacturer of nuclear missiles has a proper office address and number you can call. No reason for PS Powersport to be secretive, unless they are just shady.

I don't have any vested interest in the outcome of this discussion but let me point out that PS products (I'm not one of them) is not a standalone. I fail to see why people are comparing it with standalone ECUs with extensive features like Motec, Microtech, Haltech, etc. We're talking about a different product for a different target market.

Aiyo.. I was just giving an example. I didn't mean to make it sound like it was made in M'sia. Anyway - point is the address is suspicious based on Ixeo's investigation.

Incidentally, it's not the folks here who are comparing with the standalones, it appears to be coming from the feedback of PS users. Suggest you read from the beginning and if you read back to the original thread starters question, he was asking how is it different from a standalone and how it works (better if at all) in comparison with.

Aiyo.. I was just giving an example. I didn't mean to make it sound like it was made in M'sia. Anyway - point is the address is suspicious based on Ixeo's investigation.

Incidentally, it's not the folks here who are comparing with the standalones, it appears to be coming from the feedback of PS users. Suggest you read from the beginning and if you read back to the original thread starters question, he was asking how is it different from a standalone and how it works (better if at all) in comparison with.

Sorry for some reason when I'm logged into Facebook and ZTH at the same time, ZTH has me logged in as razlan.radzi for some reason. Damn Zuckenberg! It's definitely not Tom's fault :biggrin:

Anyway, that aside yes I have read the thread from the beginning. And I know its all about wanting to know how the system really works. Here we are 20 pages later with no real answers. Why? Because a small group of PS users for some reason are the most defensive users I've seen on these forums and I'm sure many will agree with me on this.

I don't know how it works technically - that I'll readily admit. To me it looks like the old AFC and function wise, I doubt its any different in terms of how it functions but that's purely from a layman's point of view. I'm no tuner nor do I know much about cars. But using the little bit of common sense I was thankfully born with, I'm thinking that if we opened one surely the circuitry wouldn't be terribly sophisticated would it?

So in conclusion, I'm here because the Skyline section is slow :rofl: But on a more serious note, I guess PS users brought it upon themselves - if they don't know how something works don't go shooting down others who genuinely want to know. If I was for example looking to get something from PS, the conduct of the current users alone would make me choose something else.

[pimpin] Can I add you FB? I wanna checkout your Skyline pics la. Heard lotsa good things!

Anyway, regarding the topic - yeah, exactly like you said man.

[pimpin] Can I add you FB? I wanna checkout your Skyline pics la. Heard lotsa good things!

Anyway, regarding the topic - yeah, exactly like you said man.

Usually I only allow girls to add me but I'll make an exception LOL.. Nah j/k

Just add lah bro, Razlan Radzi and my profile picture is the one of the botak guy in a black suit (Desmond took that picture, I swear I look better in real llife!).

Usually I only allow girls to add me but I'll make an exception LOL.. Nah j/k

Just add lah bro, Razlan Radzi and my profile picture is the one of the botak guy in a black suit (Desmond took that picture, I swear I look better in real llife!).

Would it help if I told you I had a lotta pretty chicks in my friends list? :biggrin:

Anyway, we're digressing

Anyway, CF Lo is a representative of a product just like how for example Desmond represent HKS and TEIN yet no one singles him out out on how those products work. Similarly, no one asks M7 how their piggyback ECUs work either in great detail. Long story short, be fair - separate the man from the product.

CF Lo is in collaboration with PS which does not claim to make its products in the US neither does it claim to have it made in Malaysia. The R&D is conducted in the US according to the website at:

Company Name: Speed Syndicate LLC
Street: 25322 Cypress Ave.
City: Hayward
Province : California
Zip : 94544

Dear Sir,

1. Speed Syndicate is indicated as the "Sales Team" on PS-Powersport.com website, no where did I see that its the R&D location. If I missed it kindly share it with me.

2. Regardless if Speed Syndicate is the R&D or sales, that address itself is BOGUS, see here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...rsport-tuning-products-18.html#post1063875999

That is not Speed Syndicate or PS-Powersport, thats is "City Scale Inc"

3. And now that they claim its Made in UK, where is the facility? :) Of course, they are not obligated to disclose, however, so far there's not a single address or this PS-Powersport company, its almost as if it doesn't exists.

EDIT: and who had lots of pretty girls in their facebook again? can we be friends?

Dear Sir,

1. Speed Syndicate is indicated as the "Sales Team" on PS-Powersport.com website, no where did I see that its the R&D location. If I missed it kindly share it with me.

2. Regardless if Speed Syndicate is the R&D or sales, that address itself is BOGUS, see here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...rsport-tuning-products-18.html#post1063875999

That is not Speed Syndicate or PS-Powersport, thats is "City Scale Inc"

3. And now that they claim its Made in UK, where is the facility? :) Of course, they are not obligated to disclose, however, so far there's not a single address or this PS-Powersport company, its almost as if it doesn't exists.

EDIT: and who had lots of pretty girls in their facebook again? can we be friends?

You're right. I must have made a mistake regarding the R&D part. As for the 'Made in UK' well I'm just showing a picture of the actual product and that's what it says. Doesn't belong to me nor am I a PS user. When I buy a shirt and it says 'Made in USA', usually there isn't a contact number on the tag either so I really can't help you beyond what I've posted.

But actually, aren't we meant to be discussing HOW the product works? I can try get one and we can open it up and have a look inside. I'd have no idea what I'll be looking at though. :rofl: Anyway, I'm just trying to get this thread moving into a more constructive direction - why I bothered in the first place I have no idea LOL. But at least its better than some of the earlier 'no added value' posts made by some of the others.

BTW, I don't have that many pretty girls on my FB like Iszo but we've added each other on FB. Come and be our friend lah. Leave the bickering to the others. :wavey:

Eh.. are you serious on opening up the product? If yes I wanna be there to take loads of pictures. I know a thing or two about electronics but enough to make my own circuits.

I'll try ask if can open one. I don't own one myself but if its just to inspect I doubt it should be a problem. Later got time I'll ask. Still busy with work atm.

[PIMPIN];1063889439 said:
I'll try ask if can open one. I don't own one myself but if its just to inspect I doubt it should be a problem. Later got time I'll ask. Still busy with work atm.

Nice! Whenever la. No rush.

Last edited by ixeo; 02-15-2012 at 01:39 AM.. conclusion? PS Powersport USA is a scam.

Originally Posted by ixeo: If it works for you, sure, that's great. But PS Powersport is " 挂羊头卖狗肉", which translates as -- hang a lamb's head (outside the shop to show what you sell), sell dog meat.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* WARNING !
As an ex-employed Manager of Speed Syndicate at PJS 7. This is to urge you DO NOT try to be clever of using the limited Google info search and create your childish wrote up for PS-POWERSPORT. Any lawyer should realize there is a serious matter of spoiling the image and the old registered brand of ‘PS-POWERSPORT’ under several classes. Even though they remain quite, but all rights reserved and legal law is at its appointed agents side, the registered brand name holder side or the web legal company side and also MR. CF LO personally.

* It SHALL NOT be difficult for one of them to trace you or pull you out from here!

Last edited by ixeo; 02-15-2012 at 01:39 AM.. conclusion? PS Powersport USA is a scam.

Originally Posted by ixeo: If it works for you, sure, that's great. But PS Powersport is " 挂羊头卖狗肉", which translates as -- hang a lamb's head (outside the shop to show what you sell), sell dog meat.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* WARNING !
As an ex-employed Manager of Speed Syndicate at PJS 7. This is to urge you DO NOT try to be clever of using the limited Google info search and create your childish wrote up for PS-POWERSPORT. Any lawyer should realize there is a serious matter of spoiling the image and the old registered brand of ‘PS-POWERSPORT’ under several classes. Even though they remain quite, but all rights reserved and legal law is at its appointed agents side, the registered brand name holder side or the web legal company side and also MR. CF LO personally.

* It SHALL NOT be difficult for one of them to trace you or pull you out from here!

the information I pointed out was found (and did not find, such as an address) on PS-Powersport's OWN website.

My number is on ZTH. You don't have to warn me on anything. And please, this discussion is about PS Powersport's existence in USA (incomplete address in a state of USA, and claims its their Product Research & Design center) and its claims is irrelevant to Mr.CF Lo unless he owns PS Powersport. Quit bringing up his name like he's Jesus and not offer any factual information to back it up.

If you have the actual address and pictures of PS-Powersport in USA please share. If you have nothing to add to this discussion please shut up.