*TAKING ADVANTAGE!* Need URGENT advice from friends & experience ppl in ZTH.

I agree, like everyone said, I don't think is claimable for a whole new bumper even if it is insurance claim..
The most just RM300 summon and price of repair settle sendiri...really pity my friend...geram betul. :mad:

Yup, if the report was done, just tell Honda owner to settle with your friend's insurance.....

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:10 PM ----------

So now case close? Pay full RM1900?

All still awaiting final chapter.......:biggrin:

Latest updates: Case Closed

My friend met up with him last night at 10pm. After the discussion, the price was lowered down to RM1300! :mad:
My friend find that is pointless to argue any further on this matter & agreed to pay only RM1300 as per discussed.

Both agreed and case closed. Bumper that, he changed seems to be the same according to my friend.

The point is, from RM2500, the owner can actually deduct till RM1300. Isn't it amazing? Isn't it obvious that he
was trying to extort as much as possible from my friend for the new bumper price?

I told my friend, of course he would also agreed to RM1300, the bumper only cost RM1500 and he only discounted
RM200 for u. By right the whole repair only cost RM300. He might have just repaired the bumper. Who knows?

So, in the end, he earn extra RM1K. So, not a bad deal for the Honda owner after all.

This is really too much la...really :mad:

Got to make this bloody owner popular in ZTH. U guys better watch out for this car. Don't follow too close.
You bang him, might end up paying RM3K for RM300 damage.

This guys would definitely do the same thing if he involve in any accident.

I believe what comes around goes around...let's hope this guy gonna meet someone worse than him if he were
to involve in an accident by ramming into people's car. :mad: :banghead:

Yeah it isn't...but he thank us for all the advised given even he did not do what we advised. He just don't
want further trouble with that guy and wanna get him off for good...

So, will post his number plate soon if possible. If see his car, make sure you put a good signature on his new
rear bumper...White Honda Insight! LOL! I'm so evil haha ! :laugh:

Kidding, he will meet his match one day...

Bro Supra, ask your friend to get back the old bumper since he is literally paying for a new bumper. Respray/touch up the paint on the old bumper sell it back! $$$

This type of people surely adi trade in his old bumper la...that bastard. Either that, might didnt change also, maybe also just repaired but my friend said he did show the official receipt.

But receipt thing i dun trust as long as I wasn't there to witness the repair or the discussion
between his mech and him.

So, can say is gone...burn! Unless change phone number and ignore him LOL! But my friend
wont do that la..he is the type who honor his words LOL!

This type of people surely adi trade in his old bumper la...that bastard. Either that, might didnt change also, maybe also just repaired but my friend said he did show the official receipt.

But receipt thing i dun trust as long as I wasn't there to witness the repair or the discussion
between his mech and him.

So, can say is gone...burn! Unless change phone number and ignore him LOL! But my friend
wont do that la..he is the type who honor his words LOL!

I agree that the receipt can be easier obtained. Yup, he could have repaired and now enjoying the fruit of his con job.....

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:47 AM ----------

your fren should just report , thn if the owner refuse to report or he never report within 24 hours , makan sendiri la...

You have to read from page 1, this was mentioned already.....

I agree that the receipt can be easier obtained. Yup, he could have repaired and now enjoying the fruit of his con job.....

You have to read from page 1, this was mentioned already.....

Yeah, what to do. That bugger just had seem to get the right person to con. A normal & want
no trouble friend of mine.

Can only say that this is indeed an expensive lesson. It could have been cheap but
of course more dispute after that..still I find it much worth if if just report police
or ignore him.

Maybe because my friend is worried for his family since that guy got his address.
So, is a plus & minus point for his decision. :dontknow:

but y yr fren dowan to defend himself? he'd rather pay rm1.3k?
he got ask for the old bumper anot since he is going to pay?

if the other guy dowan to hand over the old bumper (im sure he will say he left it at honda SC or throw away ke), but
too bad, go get it if he wants his money....if not......
chapter 2 coming haha....

since yr friend willing to pay, why you waste yr effort to debate in here. fast fast go kao lui better....

Still in the midst of discussion to get the best results out of it and also for others to learn what to do in future. :
:biggrin:

Willing to pay is the one that made me :banghead:

Still in the midst of discussion to get the best results out of it and also for others to learn what to do in future. :
:biggrin:

Willing to pay is the one that made me :banghead:

Correct even though his friend did not take any of the advise, if he have read through all the post, he should be much wiser now, and therefore (touch wood) if anything similar happens in the future, whether to him, family or friends, he should have the knowledge and will know what to do instead of falling into this trap......:driver:

this kinda sohai ass wipes are usually like dis, they will say things that are agreable during the incident but when they go back home... SOME family members, close ass wipe frens will brainwash him....300 where got enough??? 3000 laaa....the extra we go party laa...

that kinda thing is very normal...

same thing happened to my honda...hit a kancil (90's model) standard, driven by a lady...that car really king of the rots mia car..... happened in jln kuching, hit da back...agreed to go shop and setel but next day his husband say WAHHHHH THIS ONE KENOT 300 LAA, NEED TO SPRAY WHOLE CAR LAAAAA...

i say : spray whole car??? ok can... lets go report polis NOW. HE STRAIGHT diam... i told him, u think I BARU come out ah?? u wan to belittle my wife IZZIT?? come i can hel u setel...jinjang and kepong i now some ppl.... HE STRAIGHT LAGI DIAM 97 d... i say again, next time u want to belittle a women, think twice who is the man behind it.... he straight told his wife...100 enuf laaaaaaaa....

habis cerita..

Should ask you go with my friend that day la...unker fred now only you reply :banghead:
Too late jor lo...apa macam la...sudah agree bayar RM1300..

I feel his pain but haih cant do much...maybe see that bugger Insight, I just give a bang with my Old Age Altis la LOL!

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:47 AM ----------

Spray kaw his ass la...knock bumper spray whole car...even kids also know is
impossible that is related to whole car for 1 part damage LOL!