Hi everyone, just wanted to ask, which gb is better 312 or 232 (2wd) to fit into my Mivec 2.0 V6?
312 (2wd) better.
Hi everyone, just wanted to ask, which gb is better 312 or 232 (2wd) to fit into my Mivec 2.0 V6?
At 1st i didn't think he knew what he was talking about but when i asked another shop, they said the same thing too. Oh boy.. Now I'm really confused..

Hi guys. I'm getting very confused here. I've just asked around from a few cutshops and they are telling me that the Gb 312 doesn't suit my engine...![]()
At 1st i didn't think he knew what he was talking about but when i asked another shop, they said the same thing too. Oh boy.. Now I'm really confused..
![]()
Booked one Perdana V6 2006 Enhanced 3 (seems like it, interior is cream and meter panel is white), not sure not to read the version from the geran. Once loan approved maybe I can join for TT?![]()

Can all the bros and abang abang sekalian give some advice, what are the things to do when first getting the used car:
* please give recommended brand (with price even better) for Perdana v6 as well, don't mind paying a slight premium, as long as it is proven to be good.
1) Change timing belt? Dayco? Mileage for car is about 158k
**i recommend dayco timing belt, made in italy RM295. water pump GMB made in japan RM125.
spark plugs RM360 denso iridium or bosch fusion RM210 all for 6 pcs. if u have extra budget change the plug cable as well bosch super sport 8mm RM150. workmanship will be approx rm300-400 depending on your mechanic
2) Change ATF? Recommended is Diaqueen?
**i recommend toyota ATF type 4. but make sure its original, u can try diaqueen though.3) Buy NGK Iridium to stock up for next spark plug change?
**iridium better, platinum also can. depends on your budget. cos u need plugs that can lasts 4) Tinting
**depends on your budget. 5) Change engine oil? Is Elf Synthetic Pro 10w50 good?
**v6 usually uses semi synthetic, cant use fully syn as it will leak at the engine head. its normal.
That's all I can think of now.
Please advice a beginner.
one noob question since i only own a perdana not too long ago. There is no reverse light or sensor when the gear is on "R". I suspect it might be the reverse switch and my mech told me the switch is in the gearbox? Anyone can confirm cos my mech sometime is a bit crazy one....

if star rims could be enhanced 1 or 2.
Hmm. Hope its not much difference. Loan is approved but the agent requested my office photo. Weird or normal?
u need to ask which code can fit? 332?
I didn't bring my car along with me. I just told them i was looking for perdana Gb 312. So they asked is my engine Sei or V6? If my engine is V6, it wouldn't fit. 312 Gb is only for Sei.Is that true guys?
Seriously need some advice.