What happened to our hobby??

When a product becomes too famous bound to happen....:banghead:

Nowadays, new generation mostly on phone, tablets playing games, no more hobbies.....:thefinger:

the "look-down" generation......always being occupied with their tabs or smartphones...

Eating bearkfast, lunch, dinner....etc.....their eyes always at the tablet.

Those are their hobbies now. I wouldn't blame the kids who had made it as their hobby. I have seen parents in order to keep the kid quiet, they just throw them an ipad or smartphone for them to play to get their attention.

Rather than when I was a kid, crying for nothing would get me a slap/scolding instead.

These kind of hobbies will only lead to one thing as they aged. Neck Pain Problems.

Project U banyak ori wor. For wila at least. :biggrin:
You hinting something on your wira? LOL! Really kayaman lo u.

I'm using Project Mu bought from N1 Sunway, I assume it's ori, pretty good stuff.

Heard that Endless also got more fake ones than Project Mu.

That is their hobby now!

Seems this and that also fake..Just use Trestor Blue Advantage will do then. :biggrin:

Yah! pay games, apps, fb and so on......:rolleyes:

I ban my kids & wife on playing their phone or tab during dinner time, even during weekends got time limit for kids on their tabs, let say 1 - 1 1/2 hrs then go read a book or play their toys.

Yes, actually I think is alright for these legos, cuz not many parents like mine are able to afford so many set of Original Legos. These China Made Bricks toys, I think is good in a way that now even poor family can buy for their kids to play and kids that are not born in a rich family are not able to experience the fun of lego. Rather than just throw them an Ipad or Smartphone.

I rather in future my kids (if I were to have any) play more toys than all these Smartphone or Ipad

Ya, fake milo is harming others but imitation legos are not really harming the main brand or even others. Cuz there are loyal Lego Fans out there who would prefer original since they can afford.

Same like PS3 games. I prefer original and buy original rather than modding my PS3 to be able to play games that were downloaded in hardisk and sold separately at a price.

At least got difference. Ori games can play online with others and download and purchase special game add ons. While hardisk ones cant do so. So still fine.

For video games, most of the time I play offline. So, I'm fine with non-ori... But for my Nintendo 3DS games, I only bought ori. Don't really have any good pirated ones.

I ban my kids & wife on playing their phone or tab during dinner time, even during weekends got time limit for kids on their tabs, let say 1 - 1 1/2 hrs then go read a book or play their toys.

Great dad. I also don't think that it is that good to let kids becoming overly attached to electronic devices when they are that young.

You hinting something on your wira? LOL! Really kayaman lo u.

Not that soon gua. I said for wila, but its the 1.6/1.8 and gsr brakes. I mana ada? :biggrin:

For video games, most of the time I play offline. So, I'm fine with non-ori... But for my Nintendo 3DS games, I only bought ori. Don't really have any good pirated ones.

Offline is best! Ahahaha. 3DS has fake games meh?

our generation seem to suffer wrist problem due to over-use or strain from using computer mouse.
The next generation would probably suffer from neck pain (maybe sore finger) for playing too much with tablet.

The by product?? More 4-eyes children becoz they stare at the bright LCD screen too long.

Great dad. I also don't think that it is that good to let kids becoming overly attached to electronic devices when they are that young.

their tabs only have educational games, & occasionally open youtube but only able to watch cartoons or kids playing with their toys, no rubbish scenes, but me or wife will monitor them.
for car, shooting, football games only on my phone. :rofl:

Seems this and that also fake..Just use Trestor Blue Advantage will do then. :biggrin:

But you went and buy wrong one......:smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

Dinner at home, of course the phones are not on the dinner table.
When my kids young that time, smart phone don't have yet, so do not have the problem.....:rofl:

Not that soon gua. I said for wila, but its the 1.6/1.8 and gsr brakes. I mana ada? :biggrin:

Offline is best! Ahahaha. 3DS has fake games meh?

3DS got... Just like the previous DS where they have cards like R4 that runs on ROM files like those you play in PC emulator... Just that the 3DS one is called Gateway and it costs like almost RM200 for it. But they say that after each 3DS software update, you can't use Gateway anymore. So, it is rather redundant...

their tabs only have educational games, & occasionally open youtube but only able to watch cartoons or kids playing with their toys, no rubbish scenes, but me or wife will monitor them.
for car, shooting, football games only on my phone. :rofl:

Your kids know how to use the app store at tablet or not? Better not teach them. :biggrin:

3DS got... Just like the previous DS where they have cards like R4 that runs on ROM files like those you play in PC emulator... Just that the 3DS one is called Gateway and it costs like almost RM200 for it. But they say that after each 3DS software update, you can't use Gateway anymore. So, it is rather redundant...

DRMs are very troublesome. PSP better. Cracked firmware ftw! :biggrin:

PSP just play using PC emulator also can. Running quite smooth. But what is DRM?

"Digital Restrictions Management (DRM) is any technology that is built into an electronic product or service with the aim of limiting its range of uses after purchase." - Google

Simply put, it's what's stopping us from creating/playing fake games. PSP doesn't have very high specced hardware. You can even emulate PSP games on phones these days. :biggrin:

"Digital Restrictions Management (DRM) is any technology that is built into an electronic product or service with the aim of limiting its range of uses after purchase." - Google

Simply put, it's what's stopping us from creating/playing fake games. PSP doesn't have very high specced hardware. You can even emulate PSP games on phones these days. :biggrin:

Yeah, found out that there is PSP emulator for android recently... Wait until I change my phone then maybe I'll try it. :biggrin:

You underestimate kids nowadays. Give them time (won't take long), they will figure it out....:driver:

As long as they understand English... But if you're saying pre school kids, I'm not expecting much.

stick to the topic, this is about hobbies

my old hobby before was collecting car magazines and read them... now kinda less since i am working n also no mood