Things that I remember collecting / enjoying when I was a kid / primary school kid:
1 - Erasers with country flags on them
2 - Detailed information cards for jets, cars, bikes, rockets and such where it contained information such as make, country of origin, speed, and etc.
3 - Small pakau cards that have cartoons on one side
4 - A black spider aka King (as me and my friend used to call it). Use it for fights, keep it in a matchbox and even feed it.
5 - Stamps. Mostly from 80s and 90s. (thanks to my bro in law for giving it to me).
Items 1,2 and 3 are either bought, traded or obtained through fights with classmates / schoolmates.
High School (Boarding school):
1 - Telephone cards (Phonekad and Telekom). Used for calling people on the public phone. Each card is unique as it features designs like paintings, logos, slogans, messages, cartoons, pictures and etc. I liked Telekom's card more as it features some information at the back of the cards for some designs. For example, 1 side Kingfisher, the back would be the detail of it.
2 - Video games. Thanks to piracy I enjoyed various types of games including *censored* games

3 - Comic cards. Unfortunately this didn't last long as it was hard for me to buy (availability) and not many friends that play it.
4 - Malay translated chinese comics like Alam Perwira and Dewata Raya.
Late teens / Early 20s
1 - Video games...still... This time collecting PC AND PS1
2 - Magazines: Cars, PC, Mobile (also this is when I started my journey into the automobile world)
3 - Plastic Scale Models : Cars, Jets, Helicopters.
4 - Malay translated chinese comics like Alam Perwira and Dewata Raya...still and with some additional new titles.
Mid 20s / Late 20s
1 - Video games...still... PC (but this time digital thanks to steam hahah) and PS2
2 - Magazine: PC and Digital Photography
Now
1 - Video games...(STILL??!!!).... but now focusing on PC (Hell the other day I bought a RM0.40 video game on steam hahaha) and also on mobile (free what hahaha).
2 - Magazines: Al - Ustaz (Religious based magazine)
3 - Going to try and start a new hobby which is gardening. Not flowers, but vegetables, herbs and fruits. Wifey enjoys gardening so might as well join her. Yang nak makan pun aku jugak

. All this while mostly helping her tending the garden.
Latest addition to the garden: Epal Bidara, Peppermint and a herb (forgot what its called). As for me, seeing those vegetables grow until fruition really makes you calm and happy and of course rasa bersyukur
I've been playing games since I was small, so I guess games will be with me for quite a long time. The first games that I played and exposed to on PC was Digger (aka Dig Dug) and Alley Cat. Go youtube it hahah.
I still keep the stamp book and phone cards as a remembrance of my youth hahaha.