What happened to our hobby??

stick to the topic, this is about hobbies

my old hobby before was collecting car magazines and read them... now kinda less since i am working n also no mood

I used to collect them too, like my ex colleague collect PC magazines. In the end technology changes so fast the magazine become obsolete in no time...:smokin:

Things that I remember collecting / enjoying when I was a kid / primary school kid:

1 - Erasers with country flags on them
2 - Detailed information cards for jets, cars, bikes, rockets and such where it contained information such as make, country of origin, speed, and etc.
3 - Small pakau cards that have cartoons on one side
4 - A black spider aka King (as me and my friend used to call it). Use it for fights, keep it in a matchbox and even feed it.
5 - Stamps. Mostly from 80s and 90s. (thanks to my bro in law for giving it to me).

Items 1,2 and 3 are either bought, traded or obtained through fights with classmates / schoolmates.

High School (Boarding school):
1 - Telephone cards (Phonekad and Telekom). Used for calling people on the public phone. Each card is unique as it features designs like paintings, logos, slogans, messages, cartoons, pictures and etc. I liked Telekom's card more as it features some information at the back of the cards for some designs. For example, 1 side Kingfisher, the back would be the detail of it.
2 - Video games. Thanks to piracy I enjoyed various types of games including *censored* games :biggrin:
3 - Comic cards. Unfortunately this didn't last long as it was hard for me to buy (availability) and not many friends that play it.
4 - Malay translated chinese comics like Alam Perwira and Dewata Raya.

Late teens / Early 20s

1 - Video games...still... This time collecting PC AND PS1
2 - Magazines: Cars, PC, Mobile (also this is when I started my journey into the automobile world)
3 - Plastic Scale Models : Cars, Jets, Helicopters.
4 - Malay translated chinese comics like Alam Perwira and Dewata Raya...still and with some additional new titles.

Mid 20s / Late 20s

1 - Video games...still... PC (but this time digital thanks to steam hahah) and PS2
2 - Magazine: PC and Digital Photography

Now

1 - Video games...(STILL??!!!).... but now focusing on PC (Hell the other day I bought a RM0.40 video game on steam hahaha) and also on mobile (free what hahaha).
2 - Magazines: Al - Ustaz (Religious based magazine)
3 - Going to try and start a new hobby which is gardening. Not flowers, but vegetables, herbs and fruits. Wifey enjoys gardening so might as well join her. Yang nak makan pun aku jugak :biggrin:. All this while mostly helping her tending the garden.

Latest addition to the garden: Epal Bidara, Peppermint and a herb (forgot what its called). As for me, seeing those vegetables grow until fruition really makes you calm and happy and of course rasa bersyukur :smile:

I've been playing games since I was small, so I guess games will be with me for quite a long time. The first games that I played and exposed to on PC was Digger (aka Dig Dug) and Alley Cat. Go youtube it hahah.

I still keep the stamp book and phone cards as a remembrance of my youth hahaha.

Long live video games! HAHAHAHHAA

School time okay, once working less time. Single ok, but once ****** again less time, so got to get hobby that suits.....hhahahhahahahaha

depends, bro....

But if your girlfren is a gamer herself, then, ******=gaming for boy and girl.

So syoik....:biggrin:....

Fires of Liberation!!! ;_;7

Assault Horizon was my first. Feels so arcade-ish. Plane selection was not bad though. Theres Nosferatu and the Japanese experimental in it.

Assault Horizon destroyed the Ace Combat franchise !!!

I love what was b4 Assault Horizon.

nice storyline, nice plot, u will fall in love if u played the older versions..

even u do have respect to your rivals in ace combat

By then maybe different hobby dy?
Like now, I no time for gardening and plants, car wash and polish also. New project paint my house .....hhahahhaha

Difference between you and us is you have all the time in the world until your wife/kids asks you to ferry them somewhere. We only have whatever time we can juggle between our familys and work, which isn't a lot of time.

Assault Horizon destroyed the Ace Combat franchise !!!

I love what was b4 Assault Horizon.

nice storyline, nice plot, u will fall in love if u played the older versions..

even u do have respect to your rivals in ace combat

Yeah. Yellow 13, Pixy, Strigon team... :bawling:

Aust curious now, anyone here still has a yoyo? :smokin: