What happened to our hobby??

By then maybe different hobby dy?
Like now, I no time for gardening and plants, car wash and polish also. New project paint my house .....hhahahhaha

That just temporary. U wont be painting the house for the whole year :biggrin:
After done, you still got free time to do what you wanna do.

use slippar whack cards

That's a weird hobby lol!

hahahaha, slipar to whack a stack of cards game..
Who could whack the cards, will sapu the cards....Winner takes all.

Difference between you and us is you have all the time in the world until your wife/kids asks you to ferry them somewhere. We only have whatever time we can juggle between our familys and work, which isn't a lot of time.

No woh! nowadays I get the kids to drive me around....hhahahhahaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

hahahaha, slipar to whack a stack of cards game..
Who could whack the cards, will sapu the cards....Winner takes all.

Bro., you not that old, right? Bro. SF also don't know this game.....hhahahhahaha:rofl:

Bro vr2turbo,

I'm not that old, but I hear a lot of stories from my unker about his youth time......
He even said he made a ball (from wrapped newspaper, tie up with rafia rope, then put in to plastic bag to waterproof it) and play football with his muhibah buddies. Imagine kicking the the DIY ball that wasnt round at all...

Kids today are much more fortunate....

I luv model regardless if its cars,plane,train as long as its well made. I dont even mind buying china made model if its well made.
I even have a goodyear ahstray from early 90 with rubber tire and center ceramic cup.

i am 30 now and i did bring some of my die cast and place it at my desk in office.most of the younger gen just smile or lough until my boss stop by my desk and ask "is that a ford capri?"...he is 56 and admit he was a colector too.then only the younger gen understand that hobby.it makes us smile as the model recalls our younger days or make another person happy recalling their times.

Anyone play with green combat figures? Rm1.50 per pack, with 12 figures inside of various poses.
These figures are cheapo single colour plastic injection, without any movable joint.
http://i62.tinypic.com/2evdr3c.jpg

These combat figures managed to keep me entertained for hours....hahahah

Kids today have have more sophisticated, shiny toys. Some battery operated. Some can transform samor...And of course, more expensive...

Bro vr2turbo,

I'm not that old, but I hear a lot of stories from my unker about his youth time......
He even said he made a ball (from wrapped newspaper, tie up with rafia rope, then put in to plastic bag to waterproof it) and play football with his muhibah buddies. Imagine kicking the the DIY ball that wasnt round at all...

Kids today are much more fortunate....

Yup, olden days what we play and nowadays kids really differ. Like "konchi kontar", tops, catching spiders, catching fishes, but then nowadays no more stream and river that are cleaning enough.....hhahhahahahha:rofl:

yeah...those were old fashion games of yesteryears..

Dont forget oso....making paper plane from pages in the exercise book...and fly them in classroom or during school recess.
The boys will try to out-fly other paper planes with their own mod and setup....hahah, funny but true...

Yeah. Yellow 13, Pixy, Strigon team... :bawling:

Aust curious now, anyone here still has a yoyo? :smokin:

Yes, Yellow 13, i made a fanfic about him... n pixy

Ahhhhh u are right !!

I do have n thinking of getting a new one..

i used to owned a few proyos and one yomega which i really love... yes i can still do those tricks.
proyoii.gif

extra.jpg

my cousin has the ultimate BumbleBee !!! That thing is a monster.
https://www.allyoyo.com/uimages/bumble_bee.jpg

Last went i was working at Sunway used to go to this yoyo shop n wow a lot has changed.

One thing cool about yoyo's... my nieces and nephews goes into excitement when they see me do the simple tricks =P

Since u talking, last time i used to collect spare parts for my Tamiya cars.

tamiya-otodesignconceptcom.jpg

YEs i still have them but needed some better parts.

Ahhhhh u are right !!

i used to owned a few proyos and one yomega which i really love... yes i can still do those tricks.
proyoii.gif

extra.jpg

Last went i was working at Sunway used to go to this yoyo shop n wow a lot has changed.

One thing cool about yoyo's... my nieces and nephews goes into excitement when they see me do the simple tricks =P

Yoyos are so damn nostalgic.

Anyone play with green combat figures? Rm1.50 per pack, with 12 figures inside of various poses.
These figures are cheapo single colour plastic injection, without any movable joint.

Kids today have have more sophisticated, shiny toys. Some battery operated. Some can transform samor...And of course, more expensive...

Haha, I do play these quite often when I am in primary school.

Ahhhhh u are right !!

proyoii.gif

extra.jpg

Ah, yoyo. Few years back, almost 10 years ago, there is this hype going on about yoyo. :biggrin:

Eh, but nowadays Tamiya Mini 4WD is becoming popular again. I got back into playing it during last year September but i stopped around February this year... Spent few hundreds on them...

Haha, I do play these quite often when I am in primary school.

Ah, yoyo. Few years back, almost 10 years ago, there is this hype going on about yoyo. :biggrin:

Eh, but nowadays Tamiya Mini 4WD is becoming popular again. I got back into playing it during last year September but i stopped around February this year... Spent few hundreds on them...

Well, it comes and goes. Hot time every one wants one, later all collect dust....:driver:

This Tamiya mini 4WD wave seems to have come for the 3rd time. 1st time I think is during late 80s or early 90s before I am born... 2nd wave is like 12 years ago during 2003 which is when I start to play... Then now 3rd wave started around 2012 until now... hehe, maybe wait another 10 years to see got another wave or not, then can play again. :biggrin:

To be honest, these Tamiya motor is surprisingly reliable. The motor that I bought during 2003 is still usable when I took it out from storage after so many years I stopped playing.

This Tamiya mini 4WD wave seems to have come for the 3rd time. 1st time I think is during late 80s or early 90s before I am born... 2nd wave is like 12 years ago during 2003 which is when I start to play... Then now 3rd wave started around 2012 until now... hehe, maybe wait another 10 years to see got another wave or not, then can play again. :biggrin:

To be honest, these Tamiya motor is surprisingly reliable. The motor that I bought during 2003 is still usable when I took it out from storage after so many years I stopped playing.

Renesis? U are born b4 DASH YONKURO on air in 1997?

Speedy video was like making a craze about it n asking we kids to buy their videos plus tamiya had quite a large revenue on their products and open a few tamiya shops (most noticable was the 9shop by Litt Tat, now toycity).. speaking of Litt Tat, they brought in Bandai, Power Rangers, Ultraman n.... D1GP models !! Yes D1GP models !!
*Litt Tat base is at Petaling Street

but the tamiya magazine said exact one used in the yonkuro series do have real life suspensions n stuff... with hockey sticks

later in 2002 was Lets n Go... one of my fav laughable animes.

Later china brand copied and made quite a lot of the fake tamiya plus some unknown models.

btw i still have the china tamiya track plus with starter n stopper..

i need parts, then i can race.. i still have my monster engine :biggrin:

I actually have those too! Except mine came from the Toy Story bucket O' soldiers. :biggrin:

Ahhhhh u are right !!

proyoii.gif

extra.jpg

That shop in Sunway? Actually opened by my friend. Hahaha. Yoyoing community is so tiny everyone knows each other. Yeah really changed so much. Now even beginner can do mind boggling things already because the yoyo just wont stop spinning. :stupid:

hahah, yo yo was viral last time.

My cousin save all his lunch money during primary school to buy his Texan brand Yo yo.
It was the Challenger series. Then be bought another yo yo. It was a Galaxy series....

My cousin said that "respect"will be given to those kids who had a "yoyo bulge" shown at his pant pocket... hahah

hahah, yo yo was viral last time.

My cousin save all his lunch money during primary school to buy his Texan brand Yo yo.
It was the Challenger series. Then be bought another yo yo. It was a Galaxy series....

My cousin said that "respect"will be given to those kids who had a "yoyo bulge" shown at his pant pocket... hahah

Too young to have such influences last time. :rofl:
I only picked it up like...10 years ago. Then bought a new-gen one a few years back. At that price can get a set of 15" tires already :banghead:

Anybody here played aqua games before?
Trains eye-hand coordination.....
No cheat-code, no god-mode for sure....

http://i61.tinypic.com/29og7wk.jpg

No batteries required. Fill it up with water, and just picit-picit away....hahahaha..

Renesis? U are born b4 DASH YONKURO on air in 1997?

Speedy video was like making a craze about it n asking we kids to buy their videos plus tamiya had quite a large revenue on their products and open a few tamiya shops (most noticable was the 9shop by Litt Tat, now toycity).. speaking of Litt Tat, they brought in Bandai, Power Rangers, Ultraman n.... D1GP models !! Yes D1GP models !!
*Litt Tat base is at Petaling Street

but the tamiya magazine said exact one used in the yonkuro series do have real life suspensions n stuff... with hockey sticks

later in 2002 was Lets n Go... one of my fav laughable animes.

Later china brand copied and made quite a lot of the fake tamiya plus some unknown models.

btw i still have the china tamiya track plus with starter n stopper..

i need parts, then i can race.. i still have my monster engine :biggrin:

I'm born in 93. So, I'm actually quite young here in zth compared to many... Actually Dash Yonkuro only aired in Malaysia during 1997. The original series began at Japan way back in 1989. 1989 is as old as R32 Skyline generation...

The real life suspension thingy do exist but not in Mini 4WD form. They have Tamiya RC variants of these cars. Actually, the Mini 4WD are the variants while the RC series are the real deal. You can try google and search for Tamiya Avante RC. The cover/cowl of that RC car is same as the Avante you find in Mini 4WD series. Hehe, actually I picked up all these info quite recently when I get hooked back to Mini 4WD last year.

Ah, Let's & Go series. That is the series which got me started to play Mini 4WD back in 2003. So excited to watch it on TV3 back then. I even recorded them down on those old VHS tape, haha. I manage to download some episodes recently from some Japanese video streaming site but they are in Japanese without subtitles. :banghead: But still, it feels very nostalgic watching them again.

China branded bootlegs are everywhere those days. Today they are not as common as before... Even I owned many last time but the plastic quality really sucks. It is proven by time. My old Tamiya models still looked good even after 12 years while the china ones looked like junk plastic. But there is this famous China brand called Auldey which is also quite popular back then. They seemed to have better quality than regular bootlegs but I don't really liked their in-house design...

Are you living in KL? If so, then it should be easy for you to find back parts for your Mini 4WD. The two locations I know off in KL is Tamiya Underground in 1Utama and Speedhouz in Season Square Damansara Damai.

Too young to have such influences last time. :rofl:
I only picked it up like...10 years ago. Then bought a new-gen one a few years back. At that price can get a set of 15" tires already :banghead:

Heh, from your fb, can tell that you're a yoyo fan already, haha.

Anybody here played aqua games before?
Trains eye-hand coordination.....
No cheat-code, no god-mode for sure....

http://i61.tinypic.com/29og7wk.jpg

No batteries required. Fill it up with water, and just picit-picit away....hahahaha..

I got one of these free from KFC many many years ago.