If don't weld and lock rear gear and remain as stock, can't drift? Ipoh still got a lot of stock KE70 almost every where.
Hehehe, what could VR2 possibly mean other than 2WD VR-4.
Engine not enoguh power to drift mah!
VR 2 Gen.....lol

If don't weld and lock rear gear and remain as stock, can't drift? Ipoh still got a lot of stock KE70 almost every where.
Hehehe, what could VR2 possibly mean other than 2WD VR-4.

Engine not enoguh power to drift mah!
VR 2 Gen.....lol![]()

In that case, need grippier tyres at front while less grippy tyres at rear.![]()

In GRA that is what they do......
My friend's Iswara Yoko AD-08 front, Falken ZE-912 rear....lol
Need to swing the rear side of the car during tight corners is it?
Trying to drift or layman term oversteer a FWD......lol

Sticky tyres are good to certain extent.........sticky tyres can exert lots of stress to the suspension and chassis of a car during GRA. I have seen some suspension hardpoints developed hairline cracks after GRA sessions.
Old skool cars are (especially) susceptible to the problem.
I seen an old KE70 in GRA event that it cornered so hard that the fuel tank/hose somehow disconnected and spilled fuel, in the car and out on the tarmac. I dont know the actual root cause to such incident though...
Of course when one force increases, it is transferred elsewhere. I wouldn't be too worried about suspension components developing cracks, i will be very worried if the chassis develops cracks.If so, that means those rods or arms on the suspension might be damaged due to sticky tyres? Especially if they are already very old. Is it due to too much stress is transferred to them instead of being absorbed by the tyres?
Of course when one force increases, it is transferred elsewhere. I wouldn't be too worried about suspension components developing cracks, i will be very worried if the chassis develops cracks.
Once power is increased and used to the max on track, the other parts are stressed out, that is why you have daily drive and purposely built cars for race, not daily drive mod to race.......lol
No need a full fledged race car on normal roads what.Or have something like in between.No need a full fledged race car on normal roads what.

Used as daily drive ok mah! but if in track usually will max out.......lol![]()

Heard about this before from forum moderator Izso. This is what he said.
The Putra I was harping on about had slightly more than 300whp and went on track every other weekend. Sepang once had his bumper fall off supposedly because of his canards and it was producing too much front downforce it tore the plastic joints right off. After about half a year, the owner noticed a lot of strange squeeky noises and after some checking discovered cracks (very visible) along the front left absorber mounter area near the engine mounting and the front radiator chassis area there. Cracks. I never thought it'd be possible crack a chassis especially the reinforced area around the suspension mount.
Seems very scary if such thing happens.
Sound scary to me already. Duno how long wira body can tahan.
Still follow adviced from frens, don flooring in 1st and 2nd gear.
Same story also from the workshop. Satria swap evo engine. Got cracks after few months.:hmmmm:
Sound scary to me already. Duno how long wira body can tahan.
Still follow adviced from frens, don flooring in 1st and 2nd gear.
Same story also from the workshop. Satria swap evo engine. Got cracks after few months.:hmmmm: