class f sepang drag battle...

will take note on that!!!!

organized by u ke abg avantasia. ahah. students should be given 50% discount 4 the entry fee. food also must be provided. hehehehe! can ah? if u say can... 28th nt i'll make a special announcement at SIC stating that u're the most hensem guy there. ahaha! jk.

the only way to make this class more fun by classifying it as n/a street open 1.6-1.8 only. at least you dun see engines with 2L or 2.2 engine stamps in this class. by all means if they wanna stroke the engines, its up to them. by deducting 1sec i think it wont be nice on the 2L above (it makes the time list ugly) unless u wanna open another group G for 2L and above so that the h22a, dc5, supra n/a and etc can join without complications.

just my 5cents opinion.

thats the thing that i'm currently working at...
we r doing our best to give a fair competition to the participants.
if we got many request on 2L on the road category, we try do run in a different category. but then its up to sic approval.

selayang..kehkehkeh..

mie next round,i want to volunteer..can ar?keh kehkeh

i was watching u guys handling the event ler..
was looking out for 1500..hehehe

sitting next to 'drifting' rx7..kehkehkeh

congratz avantech~!!!

thx for the update hattech-v.

btw, i received an update from redza about the rollcage thing. i hope this is not an issue since its part of the safety measures and still running with full interior trim.

about the opinions that i have given, like the americans, if you are in the pro-am street and hitting lower than 13.99s, u have to jump into all-motor (like our group c). so its fair for the street category guys. u dun wanna see 13s-ish street cars competing with normal driven cars. swapping full race engines into street cars will create disputes in timing. the timing bracket will keep each group to themselves.

other than that the event was good even it was dampen by the rain.

thats the thing that i'm currently working at...
we r doing our best to give a fair competition to the participants.
if we got many request on 2L on the road category, we try do run in a different category. but then its up to sic approval.

btw, i received an update from redza about the rollcage thing. i hope this is not an issue since its part of the safety measures and still running with full interior trim.

about the opinions that i have given, like the americans, if you are in the pro-am street and hitting lower than 13.99s, u have to jump into all-motor (like our group c). so its fair for the street category guys. u dun wanna see 13s-ish street cars competing with normal driven cars. swapping full race engines into street cars will create disputes in timing. the timing bracket will keep each group to themselves.

This is a good idea... but we still need sub categories in class F. Maybe F(A) 2L class (include also the K-series guys to fight it out with 2L B's) and F(B) for 1.6-1.8

the only way to make this class more fun by classifying it as n/a street open 1.6-1.8 only. at least you dun see engines with 2L or 2.2 engine stamps in this class. by all means if they wanna stroke the engines, its up to them. by deducting 1sec i think it wont be nice on the 2L above (it makes the time list ugly) unless u wanna open another group G for 2L and above so that the h22a, dc5, supra n/a and etc can join without complications.

just my 5cents opinion.

There is impossible to only create 1.6 - 1.8 litre engine category.

Why? Because anyone who running on vtec engine can punch their B20B engine with B16B/B18C engine and i know several orang lama in vtec already knew about this.

So the conlusion is, just create 1.6 - 2.0 N/A with full interior and standard body for CLASS F.

That's my 2 cent. :tongwink:

There is impossible to only create 1.6 - 1.8 litre engine category.

Why? Because anyone who running on vtec engine can punch their B20B engine with B16B/B18C engine and i know several orang lama in vtec already knew about this.

So the conlusion is, just create 1.6 - 2.0 N/A with full interior and standard body for CLASS F.

That's my 2 cent. :tongwink:

Actually cannot tipu B20B as B16/B16 due to differences in block design.

What's not stopping people is the fact hat you can sleeve an stroke it, and still retain 1.6 original block.

if they wanna sleeve it, stroke it and re-stamp it i believe that can happen in malaysia anytime. the same disputes happened early year 2000-01 in brunei drag competition whereby street cars are absoultely fast for a homely street cars. we do not want to hinder normal cars for not competing due to less engine power and body weight which has been happening for the many SDB years.

the key point here is to atrract more people to join the fun. that is why the americans has a time bracket for pro-ams. if ure fast, u can join all motor and be part of the same speed team. i have not seen so many cars in a group before. 55cars is amazing.

maybe hattech-v and team might consider the time bracket thing. if the class is open for all 1.6 and above, then let the time bracket be the judge.

we also currently analyzing the time bracket... so far normally 1.6 and 1.8 will clock average from 14.5-16.5sec...

I think J101's idea quite good.. time brackets seems to be quite a nice idea, and you can change them as people go faster and faster, even for entry level engines.

Still better clarify how much lightening is necessary to prevent disputes.. spare tire, jacks, etc, I assume can remove.. how about others like the soundproofing tar, etc.?