Ants All OVer My Car - Getting worse

Norns

Guys, I dunno how it get started, but there are ants all over my car exterior ....

I think must be those leave n seeds drop onto my car when i parking during working .....

I did my car wash last week and today, but still got many ants !!! Luckily the ant not much come to inside yet ...

but when i open my door, can see soo many ant at the door side there( near the rubber ) . And there are many ant near the joint betweeen car body and door also ... Left n right door also got ....

Even my car top and bonet also got a lot ...

After wash no more ant, but after some time the ant gonna come back again !!!

How do i solve this :confused_smile::confused_smile::confused_smile:

Really worry adi

They have created their home edi. U have to go for detailed wash to pump water at door joints and undercar.

I had the same problem .. now i avoid parking at the same place ..

i used to face the same problem once... its was after a rainny day and i park my car on the glass at the road side... and on the next day i notice ants are crawling all over my car exterior... and its hiding under those gap....

well, i just drove my car off the glass and spray with Sheltox... kill them all and give my car a sunbath with all the doors open for an hour, just to let the sheltox smell leave.....

the only thing i can think of this happen is, my car are still warm when i parked there, and that time "their" home might be flooded and start moving to my car >_< ....

ah, not to forget, wash your car after that... flush all the "dead body" away b4 you drive your car again ^_^

lol, hey man i think i might haf some of the antz prb too.. aha. cos my gf left a pack of sweets in the small compartment near the gearknob, haha they had a highway of antz from the bag, well c them once in a while.. but better check whether got any foodstuf anywhere in ur car as well, maybe it can be one of the reasons their there..
try sunbathing ur car as long as u can get.. the heat scares them too..

haha the sheltox story, cunted man.. lol wonder how many u killed~

i also use to get this problem.. park under a tree... and they ants move house...in the end had to call retokill.. and spray chemical to kill the ants..

but spray sheltox to the car joint there wont affect anything ? @@

I wonder if i send to any car wash can they do the job or not ..... dunno how they gonna charge me haihz ......

if the ant manage to get inside then finish adi

clean whole car, from interior to exterior, engine, door joint, under car. I get some after i park beside a car with a lots of ants (maybe he keep rambutans on his car). I wash my car more frequent and wash inside bonnet (where ants appear most). no more ants after a few washes.

but i feel flying bug like to stay on my car after i full detail my car. high reflect! keke!!

got it last time..playing hide and seek with me..some more my car just like got ghost inside..alarm keep on trigger..
ended use sheildtox spray the whole car until the and havent die, i wanna die liao..

park ur car at the sunset is the best way then spray sheildtox...
close it for 1day after that open window for 1 day..thn it will be settle..