Koni shox for Toyota

2 Old 2 Rusty

Guys,

Anyone knows where to buy new Koni shox for Toyota ? A friend of mine's looking for it. Any info + phone numbers will be much appreciated.

Thank you:regular_smile:

hm... i can get cheap frm spore. Koni red and yellow. Red got stock but yellow need to wait for 1 week

the performance shop at Batu Caves selling the KONI, please get their contact number from any local performance magezine., ig Extreme, Performance, etc

The shop at batu caves is selling RM1800 full set and need to pre order for 2 weeks. Oh FYI, Koni shocks is not direct replacement. you will need to use back the current absorber housing, operate it and insert the koni strut into it.

hup seng@sen at sg besi (after tudm airport) got selling it, last time bought it at rm400 per pc....... dat 1 i bought got soft/hard, as bro normality said need 2 use or housing back :-).......

hup seng@sen at sg besi (after tudm airport) got selling it, last time bought it at rm400 per pc....... .

can you brief more detail the location ? It is jalan sg besi near jln chan chao lin. i know nearby there got a 4x4 specialist selling KONI for 4x4 but donot know for sedan/sport cars

FYI, Koni shocks is not direct replacement. you will need to use back the current absorber housing, operate it and insert the koni [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]strut[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] into it.

Sifu Normality78,

Maybe not all shox are "insert replaceable", I think. The standard ones that I use now are gas type, I think. They're sealed; meaning there's no nut to be opened to remove the struts inside wor. I think probably only those oil types or really ori ones can be replaced with new inserts la.

the performance shop at Batu Caves selling the KONI, please get their contact number from any local performance magezine., ig Extreme, Performance, etc

The shop's called Hokomoto, if I'm not mistaken. I think they're quite expensive & takes too long to arrive.

2old2rusty,
1st, im no no sifu.
2nd, that why i said operate. you need to do some cutting. There is a manual from Koni show you how to do it. let me find it out

2old2rusty,
1st, im no no sifu.
2nd, that why i said operate. you need to do some cutting. There is a manual from Koni show you how to do it. let me find it out

Sorry, Normality78. It's just a friendly way of greeting people. Pls don't take it so seriously. Just like when people call others "Tauke", doesn't mean that they must the boss, right ? My apologies again:embaressed_smile:, for missing out the word "operate". Hehehe. Sorry, sorry.:embarassed::embarassed:

Pls let us know when you find out more about it, k. Thanks very much.:regular_smile:

bro..normality..when you go to singapore..can order from you or not...than belaja you lah roti kosong with sky juice..he he

can give a price in singapore or no..RM....

i everyday in spore la.. whahahah. i make the price enquiries just last weeks coz my rear absorber is totally kong now

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/insert.jpg

Thanks for the link, bro but in order for the inserts to be changed, the old housing must have the gland nut type & thread in the housing itself for the gland nut to be tighten, so that the inserts could sit inside the shox housing, right ?

I don't think we could just operate as we wish bcoz some housing for gas type of shox, does not have the gland nut one wor. It has some sort of metal cap just that just seals it. I've just changed my rear shox, Tokico brand. That's when I saw the housing with the seal, instead of the gland nut type.:dontknow::hmmmm2:

er... so far 2 of my fren done it before but i personally did not. i felt very stupid to buy a reputable absorber at not cheap price and yet we got to "operate" it to be in order to fix it.

anyway Koni did emphasis that it can only be use on stock kayaba absorber only meaning i think only kayaba absorber can be operate in such a way

normality..

you already singaporean ka...my rear asb also bleeding and already lost lot of blood la i think..need to buried until get the new stock please let me know the price for front and rear..

thank

yea...yea.. agreed why buy new one and modd it..izzit koni got like plug n play for ae111/101

er... so far 2 of my fren done it before but i personally did not. i felt very stupid to buy a reputable absorber at not cheap price and yet we got to "operate" it to be in order to fix it.

anyway Koni did emphasis that it can only be use on stock kayaba absorber only meaning i think only kayaba absorber can be operate in such a way

Yup, I agree with you, bro. So troublesome, no wonder they're not so popular. On the other hand, we don't have much choice, do we ? I mean for those who wants shox that're slightly harder than standard ones. Those local made ones lack reputation la, no confidence in them.

Any suggestion from you, bro ? I mean S'pore must have many choices available, unlike here, right ? & should be cheaper too ?

nop dun have. koni dun have. this is according to the tech support by koni US/UK. i emailed thm and all respond the same. Even the most basic red edition also need to operate.

mine one bleed until my tyre also kena scratch la. now im enquiry at Kayaba Singapore and Tokico Singapore, see can i get fully ori absorber frm japan.