NGV Converted Cars Community

mean 40litre of tank, still got some space in the boot?

got the exact dimension?

steel tank and fibre tank dimension different, steel tank dimension i wil post up tomolo or monday as im going to kuala selangor tomolo...scare will not hv time to online...

40L in kancil...the tank is at middle, there is still little space at ur left n right space to keep some goods.... :)

there has been quite a lot NGV werkshop mushrooming lately especially after da fuel price increase. is there any drastic price drop of da ngv kit cause by the increase number of ngv installation werkshop?

it is gud to hear dat the ngv kit is getting cheaper cause by da increase competative sector.

there has been quite a lot NGV werkshop mushrooming lately especially after da fuel price increase. is there any drastic price drop of da ngv kit cause by the increase number of ngv installation werkshop?

it is gud to hear dat the ngv kit is getting cheaper cause by da increase competative sector.

in fact, the price has gone up rather than drop.... higher demands lower supply...thus price up....
waaa... like dat aaa?

been contemplating the idea though...just that the weight and the size of the tank that puts me off....

when my granddad was alive, his datsuns was using Liquified Petroleum Gas (NGV now use Compressed Natural Gas)... I remember when he wanted to fill up, we have to go to an Esso station in Klang (my kampung in Kuala Selangor)...

wondered why we dun pursue LPG anymore? there's lots of pros there such as
  1. Since its liquified, the tanks are smaller...
  2. read about it on international site, LPG got less performance penalty than CNG
  3. I'd remember that, if we can't go to that Esso station, we can use gas tank from the kitchen :biggrin: . now like putrajaya kot direct gas line, imagine that putrajaya folks can fill up at home :idea:

lgp can be burn be there is a leak and thats dangerous.. ngv with goes to the air, it will jst goes out to the air and wont get burn jst like that.. so ngv would be much safer.. ^^

u all know how much convert ngv to Perodua Myvi?

rm3800 semi auto rm5800 fully auto...

pricing are vary from shop, depends on wat tank n quality u use....wat brand of ngv kit u use...

steel tank = withstand higher pressure + longer lifespan 25yrs
fibre tank = lightweighted but cant withstand higher pressure as steel tank n lifespan shorter 10-15yrs only

my2cents

fibre tank will be more reasonable, lower price and lower weight to the car.

it will be good to get a lighter tank since NGV already lose 10% power, otherwise imagine how sluggish ur car can be

my 1 sen :)

One good local NGV forum can be found at http://www.ngvcommunity.com/defaultngv.asp
I got lots of info from there.

Let me share my experience. I've converted my Proton Wira 1.5 auto VDO sedan to using NGV. Got the mixer version. The mixer is sort of a gas carb version.. mostly installed in carb petrol cars... some efi cars (like wiras) can take the mixer. Other injection car types better use the sequential version.

So far, slight power loss, abt 10%. Yup, heat may be an issue... so just make sure ur radiator is tiptop condition. Use good coolant. Some even add extra fan. I use RedLine Oil'd Water Wetter Coolant. Also installing ATF cooler would help.

Another issue as since CNG burns dry, there might have issue with valve seat damage. So, I've installed a VSR lubricant called FlashLube.

So far, am getting very good FC. Averaging 5.5sen/km in mix city/h'way (city 80%) driving. If highway 100% (Plus H'way) can get 4.2sen/km :biggrin::biggrin:

agreed...

FYI, my fren wanna install 2 tanks into his proton arena... is dat possible?

yup, can install 2 tanks, even 2 tanks of different capacity.

Most important is safety, when installing NGV system, make sure the tank type used is for CNG , not propane gas tank, LPG tank or welding torch tank.
This is cause of the pressure for NGV is high, 3000psi or 200bar!!

Most important is safety, when installing NGV system, make sure the tank type used is for CNG , not propane gas tank, LPG tank or welding torch tank.

agreed...

i stil think tat steel tank is better but of coz it is heavier.....wat i more concern is safety rather than weight...btw, this just my opinion le...

Can we have headcounts for the number of zth members which is using ngv in their rides?so one day, all can come out and discuss and chit-chat..just my opinion..

Anybody can intro a good NGV tuner in KL?

Currently my Kenari 1.0 (a) is fitted with a 70L semi fibre tank, mixer system, that can go up to max 150km with RM10 of NGV.

I was once told by another NGV user which that use the same system as mine, but he is driving a Toyota SEG 1.6 (a), can go up to 180-200km with RM10 of NGV.

Mostly drive in town, so I think my tuner is just so so only.

Pls recommend some good tuners to me. Thank you.

Btw, can a Wira with converted engine like 4G91 or 4G93 use the Mixer system? Pls advice...

thanks skinny monkey...will relay that info to my fren

agreed...

i stil think tat steel tank is better but of coz it is heavier.....wat i more concern is safety rather than weight...btw, this just my opinion le...
any cmparison abut the weights?