DC5 Advice

OK. Do i become organizer again aa? Agree with Vagabond.

Date: Friday, 29th August 2008
Event: K20A Merdeka TT session
Time: TBA
Dress Code: bikini & beach-wear (compulsory for ladies)

Time, i think we can discuss here, as it is difficult to organize without knowing people's availability. some ppl got dinner lah (me) and some ppl finish work late, or some ppl got family etc etc. so its ok to discuss time.

i propose, late-ish, something like the other day. plus, the roads will be clearer for a short convoy ;)

location, will be discussed between myself and a few 'FORCED-COMITTEE' who will be responsible for coordinating all the cars coming from all directions. but of course, we're open to suggestions, but forward me the suggestions through PM please.

in a nutshell, maybe a 'meeting point A' somwhere in klang valley, and then convoy to 'TT point B'. if anyone is late, can still join, but head straight to 'TT point B'.

how what you guys think?

BB1 man: i'm ok with it. just let us know earlier the place and time. any other interesting activities are also encouraged.

Vagabond: yup they have trans oil and its been out lately..... will find out the digits sooner. usually i wont check the ratings of the oil when purchasing but just depend on my knowledge (exposure bout the brand) and mech's opinion when changing. guess i have to do some homework.

Hope all members could join for the K20A merdeka nite. :burnout::burnout:

remember guys....BIG parking space...and sufficient "distant" to konvoi.heh heh!
anyway friday night sounds good to me!

bb1-man,
please don't include (force) me into your comittee! hi hi

ok! so let make a list! so that we get better idea on who's coming!

1. bb1-man(organizer ke?) - DC5 R
2. vagabond - DC5 R
3. prasath - DC5 R
4. rajamacho - DC5 R
5.subcon - DC5 R
6.yks228 - DC5 R
7.boss of pentagon - FD2 R
8.faizal - DC5 R
9. martin - DC5 R
10.johnson - EP3
11.boulala??

if anyone else would like to join he/she can put he/her name into the namelist!

TT at putrajaya P9 on 29th can??? late-ish,...
CL1R and SiR and the usual kakis will surely hv TT there, maybe i might go too,... taking satuday off,...

i'll try spread the word to the three or four CL7R k20aR and see whther they would join in.

can try ur topspeed at putrjaya elevated highway,...

darul ehsan mamak, parking is not ample, but can always adjourn nearby to the gov building areas,... we did this TT with one dozen 6th gen jdm accord slightly after merdeka last year,... and we got this,... one dozen,...

twelve.jpg

P9220065.jpg

any updates,.. cross-refer to cf4 thread here,...

DCLoo is ALWAYS welcome :proud:

bro ..... how's your MONSTER engine build coming along ?

Just made a power run todays but the results much more then i expect
and the engine hit 232 whp @ 8100

later will get the results by end of this week with fine tune need some service 1st b4 got it done

my GOD , your car is too much man ...............

the TORQUE is a killer & your peak power comes at only 8100!!! thats probably due to the high displacement ...........

Loo, please please please drive me in your car , please ?????? I want to feel the torque.

Just made a power run todays but the results much more then i expect
and the engine hit 232 whp @ 8100

later will get the results by end of this week with fine tune need some service 1st b4 got it done

:driver:pheww!!:proud: what u have done with the car..demm good responses:hmmmm:..mind share the info?:adore:pleaseee

any1 can tell me how many whp on a stock DC5?
232whp in a NA car its awesome:adore::adore::adore:

my GOD , your car is too much man ...............

the TORQUE is a killer & your peak power comes at only 8100!!! thats probably due to the high displacement ...........

Loo, please please please drive me in your car , please ?????? I want to feel the torque.

ok o... sure no problem as long you come to kl
and listen thats your car was few whp increase after tuning
so how better then b4?

guys, yeah, dcloo is right, stock dc5's produce whp as low as 181 (some very rare cases as low as 17x) to as high as 190 whp without mods.

and Mr Loo's car, 232whp is nothing :burnout:
cause ..... his project is just getting started :stupid: you can say his "top secret project" is still "only" 232whp at stock!

dcloo:
yeah, did some addional tuning, now the thing is fixed, producing the power that it should be producing..... but now low rpm very very jerky, i thing the timing is too advanced at lower rpm. very unsuitable for daily driving liau.

but my max torque is only 22.xx , NOWHERE near your car bro!

stock cf4 with f20b t-spec manual, 180whp,...
a/f, exhaust and air filter modded only,...

hmm,... i'll also love to sit in the 232whp car,... eh, loo, what car are u hving? teg also?