DC5 Advice

Subcon,

BRo as for the Torco which you're looking at?I'm Currently on Torco SR1 5W40 Full Syn for engine and Kaaz for gearbox. ANy comments on this oils? Gurus pls enligthen me.....

2nd round TT?? :D

i propose merdeka day weekend 29th or 30th at night.

venue....keep under wraps first. im sure DC5 drivers wouldnt mind driving a bit for TT ;)

i'm in for the second TT session!

but may i suggest we meet somewhere first! you know so that we can "konvoi" to TT. i prefer a place that we can park our car side by side.

vagabond,

hope you can come down to KL for the 2nd TT. Bring fobs along!:driver:

lets start the counter! 3 already...:itsme:

Vagabond: bro can comment on my fluids not? need to know some stuff bout the oils i'm using. If u don't mind. :adore:

GUYS!:

yeah, i should be coming down THIS weekend. as well as the MERDEKA weekend :proud:

I will try to bring
a) Martin (DC5)
b) Johnson (EP3)
c) Faizal (DC5)
d) Fobs, if he wants to come :)
e) the KL FD2-R gang

so i guess i'll be seeing you guys around!

Prasath:
bro, you engine oil sounds quite good, it should be quite light in a sense that there should be less resistance towards the moving parts of your engine.

if you're driving around the city, and not long distance (esp penang to KL or KL to JB), then i think you're gonna be pretty happy with the engine oil :)

as for your transmission fluid, i honestly had no idea that Kaaz produced gear oils!!! any idea on what's the oil rating? SAE standards?

29/30 ar...can't la..haih..will be in redang trip with my frens ler..
i'm thinking changing to eneos 0w-50, will it last more than 5000km? coz i heard full syn can last long, is it true?

fully synthetic will probably last longer than mineral, in terms of heat tolerance and cooking / coking.

but trust me , you dont really want to extend beyond 5,000km , it's just asking for trouble.

no matter what, if you rev your engine hard, you're gonna burn and dissipate engine oil, even if you use the best oil available.

dont compromise on maintenance, it's worth every cent.

Guys:

sorry, updated, i wont be in KL this weekend, but merdeka weekend confirmed :)

i spoke to the FD2R gang, and they wanna meet us all together too. the Boss of Pentagon (J's Racing/Skunk 2) will be there as well ............ time to squeeze some goodies out of him!!!

Guys:

sorry, updated, i wont be in KL this weekend, but merdeka weekend confirmed :)

i spoke to the FD2R gang, and they wanna meet us all together too. the Boss of Pentagon (J's Racing/Skunk 2) will be there as well ............ time to squeeze some goodies out of him!!!

yesssss this is very good.

freebies!! freebies!!! or at least....cash vouchers!! muahahhahha

ok then. all we need to do is to narrow down the merdeka day weekend whether friday or saturday night.

Friday would be better, cause on saturday, some of the K20A kakis will be at sepang already................

how about it guys?

Date: Friday, 29th August 2008
Event: K20A Merdeka TT session
Time: TBA
Dress Code: bikini & beach-wear

Feedback appreciated :biggrin:

lets start the counter! 3 already...:itsme:

Vagabond: bro can comment on my fluids not? need to know some stuff bout the oils i'm using. If u don't mind. :adore:

dun worry,... they already table an Act in p'liment regarding this,... they will take ur fluids accordingly,...

wah got dress code ka?:biggrin:
so tis time will use PM for loc n time?

where do you guys planning on going. want to join also but not confirm whether will be at KL or not that day.

Friday would be better, cause on saturday, some of the K20A kakis will be at sepang already................

how about it guys?

Date: Friday, 29th August 2008
Event: K20A Merdeka TT session
Time: TBA
Dress Code: bikini & beach-wear

Feedback appreciated :biggrin:

:hmmmm:bikini!!! nice... :itsme:hollaaa:idea: