DC5 Advice

yks228,

i think u got the same problem like one of our member here! like vagabond said, send ur car to amoil. they should know how to rectify the problem!

hasukyo,

u got my 200th post! noooooooooooooooooooooooo!:bawling:

:biggrin::biggrin:

fobs will be laughing at me now!

201st post is still quite cool though :)

does that make me 202 ????

my gearbox feel like got problm... when i change the 1st gear to 2nd gear. like unsmooth. other gear are fine. any1 face the same too?

only when engine is cold? if so, it could be that your tranny/LSD oil hasnt reached optimum temperature yet.....after some driving around the shifting should become smoother.....

thats one theory lar....

And yes. Vagabond is right. Sticky synchromesh does play a major role but i think i can live with it...

if anyone has updated their synchromesh to post-face-lift version...maybe can update the forum here about how much it costs, the difference, and where to do'?

as for recommended gear oil , Torco has a ultra-light gear oil , can't remember the name off the top of my head , i think it was called the "SGO Gear Oil" , synthetic racing gear oil

also remember to add in the LSD additive (type F) , as the dc5's LSD is in the gearbox itself.

can be obtained from Pentagon 03-9223 3119 / 9328 , ask for the boss Chris, he knows what gear oil i'm using.

from what I understand, each synchro (between each gear) would cost RM700 to RM800.

Unless its unbearable, then i suggest living with it first.

as to change the synchro, you've gotta drop the whole gearbox down ...... might as well change your clutch and LSD while you're at it :) *poison!*

diii daaaa,...

diiii daaaaa,...

new fd2r no more selling ah? heard from civic kaki ystd nite,...
only the 40odd units since last yera launch are OTR

And yes. Vagabond is right. Sticky synchromesh does play a major role but i think i can live with it...

if anyone has updated their synchromesh to post-face-lift version...maybe can update the forum here about how much it costs, the difference, and where to do'?

my car is face lift version. but still the same. since my car still under warranty. will send it to claim soon...

:love:alo ..please check this website.. http://www.japanparts.com/db/partslist.php?dealer=3&car=51&middlesmall=2:&maker=&volkey=&page=4

so where is ur location.. wanna join the club..for tt and some activities?

:itsme:

Macho,

hows this japanparts.com website aa? reliable or not? have anyone here bought anything from here before?

hows this japanparts.com website aa? reliable or not? have anyone here bought anything from here before?[/quote]

:hmmmm: i really dont know.. i think should be ok...:itsme:

:love:alo ..please check this website.. http://www.japanparts.com/db/partslist.php?dealer=3&car=51&middlesmall=2:&maker=&volkey=&page=4

so where is ur location.. wanna join the club..for tt and some activities?

:itsme:

im from JB. i would love to. inform me. if im free. sure come. hehe.

rajamacho. thanks for the info. i think i have to wait until spore to restock the part. maybe for 1.5 month. coz it is cheaper. hehe.

im also have the gear prob when shift from 1st to 2nd. hehe. anyone tried the kaaz gear oil or the M7 engine oil.

hello guys. im also own a stock dc5-r. hehe. i would like to ask some question. do you guys have the rear trunk area cover. mine dont have the cover. people can see from outside whats inside the trunk. does anybody know where i can find one. thanks.

dude..hope u dont mind but what happened to your original trunk floor mat?

Macho,

hows this japanparts.com website aa? reliable or not? have anyone here bought anything from here before?

you nak buy something ke bro?carbon hood perhaps? heh heh

dude..hope u dont mind but what happened to your original trunk floor mat?

im not looking for the trunk floor mat. trunk floor mat is the one that cover the spare tire. im looking for the rear trunk area cover which when we fit it to the car it will level with the rear headrest. i dont know what the specific name for it. as in honda ad they call it rear cargo area cover. some call it rear dashboard, rear shelf, rear boot cover. hehe. in japanparts.com they call it rear shelf. hehe.

you nak buy something ke bro?carbon hood perhaps? heh heh

I need front disc rotor. :( some problems in mine. not critical....but the sort of problem that irritates the shit out of you.....today i went sunway and so NEARLY kena bakar and almost bought project miu.

But now, i have calmed down and realized i need stock rotors.

Vagabond, u got any stock rotor lying around? or anyone else here?

helppppppp