DC5 Advice

got two DC5s at the track yesterday. one track (but clean config), and the other one is road. :proud::driver:

subcon never go aa?

lol.. i think the stock one should be mine...went on 2nd session, that was my first time went to track, then got lose control ..lol noob here o.O
u were there ar bb1-man? which one is yours?

hallo hasukyo!

i was there but i didnt drive dc5r. i drove the white/blue satria track. :) but good session though with lots of nice duels on the track :) :burnout:

HA ha ! aku broke la this month man! he he. after raya definately i'll participate. together with Prasath's DC5-R!

so when you'll be bringing your DC5 R to track?

my current road tires are too 'ayam' for a serious drive around track lar.... casual drive can lah.....lol

or maybe get spare rims regamaster..... hmmmmmm.....

I only specialist in theory only :(

practical , i don't even drive fast !

:bawling:me want to join.. but really know nothing to drive on track.. the fees, tyres used, outfit, etc.. if guyz want to share among us..should be very very good .. :biggrin:.. at least i :burnout:can save some of the money for track budget if i got the fund falling from the sky..kuikuikui:itsme:

lol.. i think the stock one should be mine...went on 2nd session, that was my first time went to track, then got lose control ..lol noob here o.O
u were there ar bb1-man? which one is yours?

hasukyo,

ask bb1-man to be ur instructor la! ha ha! he is a semi profesional race car driver you know? no need to pay him one..belanja makan during TT is good enough dah.HE HE!

ok! on serious note..come and join us for a track day after raya. consider it as one of DC5's group activity!

:bawling:me want to join.. but really know nothing to drive on track.. the fees, tyres used, outfit, etc.. if guyz want to share among us..should be very very good .. :biggrin:.. at least i :burnout:can save some of the money for track budget if i got the fund falling from the sky..kuikuikui:itsme:

no nothing how to drive on track?no prob! nanti when we meet we'll diskass further. ok?

hasukyo,

ask bb1-man to be ur instructor la! ha ha! he is a semi profesional race car driver you know? no need to pay him one..belanja makan during TT is good enough dah.HE HE!

ok! on serious note..come and join us for a track day after raya. consider it as one of DC5's group activity!

Haha is it? I really need advice and practise, got 1 time i lost control and masuk pasir..lol, lucky nothing serious happened. and all there modified/track car one, i thought sepang track day got many stock car, they all so damn fast ler.. but won't go for track so soon la..really pokai man...

man ur satria fully slick?

Subcon,
Yeah full slicks on the satria bro....

where got pro one larrr full slick also i end up in grass at turn 12-13 once....like that how can train people...

Hasukyo,

No worries bro, in the beginning sure it can feel intimidating at sepang with all the track cars and powerful road cars but if you can follow one or two, and follow their race lines without actually attacking for overtake, you can actually learn many things from them, like braking points, race lines....etc....

think of it as free lessons!

when you gained your confidence, then tracking can really be a fun sport!

Ya mann look forward to DC5 track day where we all go and burn off our tires...after sama sama can buy in bulk tires and brake pads lol :burnout:

l

Subcon,
Yeah full slicks on the satria bro....

where got pro one larrr full slick also i end up in grass at turn 12-13 once....like that how can train people...

Hasukyo,

No worries bro, in the beginning sure it can feel intimidating at sepang with all the track cars and powerful road cars but if you can follow one or two, and follow their race lines without actually attacking for overtake, you can actually learn many things from them, like braking points, race lines....etc....

think of it as free lessons!

when you gained your confidence, then tracking can really be a fun sport!

Ya mann look forward to DC5 track day where we all go and burn off our tires...after sama sama can buy in bulk tires and brake pads lol :burnout:

l

thx for the advice man, very true ..hehe
hope to see u guys soon, if got chance la, since i working on shift, so quite hard.
i oso wanna buy brake pad , long time never change oso -_-

my gearbox feel like got problm... when i change the 1st gear to 2nd gear. like unsmooth. other gear are fine. any1 face the same too?

hello guys. im also own a stock dc5-r. hehe. i would like to ask some question. do you guys have the rear trunk area cover. mine dont have the cover. people can see from outside whats inside the trunk. does anybody know where i can find one. thanks.

:love:alo ..please check this website.. http://www.japanparts.com/db/partslist.php?dealer=3&car=51&middlesmall=2:&maker=&volkey=&page=4

so where is ur location.. wanna join the club..for tt and some activities?

:itsme:

synchromesh .

it's all about the synchromesh.

the dc5r gearbox has synchro problems usually between the first and 2nd and the fifth to sixth , at high revolutions.

there aren't really any aftermarket parts to help solve this issue, but i believe honda has come up with the solution with the face-lifted version, whereby they improved the synchro by using different materials.

can check at Amoil or Honda Malaysia.

my gearbox feel like got problm... when i change the 1st gear to 2nd gear. like unsmooth. other gear are fine. any1 face the same too?

i also facing the same problem, hard to change to 2nd gear after i change to motul 90PA ..any other gear oil is recommended for dc5r?