one more project bt 6 speed transplant to ee100

EDRA

firstly i want to thanks to the seller because give me very best price for bt 6 speed halfcut. the halfcut engine also still new based on year showing. i also want to thanks to zth members cause give me an info regarding evaluation of halfcut condition. transplant project will be doing by myself and will monitored by my senior mechanic mr. jamil.

my halfcut just arrived last saturday 27/12/08 at 10 am. all the bodypart already dismantled within 2 hours. interior like dashboard and some wayering also dismantled in same day. today is a off day. will be continued on tuesday.

anybody want to advise or comment or want to give me a tips are welcomed. thanks.

bro, show us pictures of your progress... it'll be educative for those that are in need.
thanks in advance!

firstly i want to thanks to the seller because give me very best price for bt 6 speed halfcut. the halfcut engine also still new based on year showing. i also want to thanks to zth members cause give me an info regarding evaluation of halfcut condition. transplant project will be doing by myself and will monitored by my senior mechanic mr. jamil.

my halfcut just arrived last saturday 27/12/08 at 10 am. all the bodypart already dismantled within 2 hours. interior like dashboard and some wayering also dismantled in same day. today is a off day. will be continued on tuesday.

anybody want to advise or comment or want to give me a tips are welcomed. thanks.

so fast in dismanting.. anyway... wish you good luck!

er.. one thing i learn during my conversion for better wiring... dunno bout other mechanic style though, first step dismantle everything on the car, then only dismantle the h/c to transfer to the car, according to my mechanic, this is for better identification of the wiring n part so he can put back everything accurately as same as the h/c.. dunno about others.

Bump: er.. one thing i learn during my conversion for better wiring... dunno bout other mechanic style though, first step dismantle everything on the car, then only dismantle the h/c to transfer to the car, according to my mechanic, this is for better identification of the wiring n part so he can put back everything accurately as same as the h/c.. dunno about others.

oic..regarding this wayering maybe a bit make headache but i will do it patiently. but i am so impatient to continue the project tomorrow.

Bump: now im thinking about fuel tank. some ppl said ae111 trueno fuel tank cannot fit to local ae101. they said the shape not same.i dont check it yet. still dismantle the wayering. but i think i can do some modification on that later.

Bump: now im thinking about fuel tank. some ppl said ae111 trueno fuel tank cannot fit to local ee100. they said the shape not same.i dont check it yet. still dismantle the wayering. but i think i can do some modification on that later.

ya, ae111 tank can't fit in, mine change the pump. tank remain ee101.

dont so hurry ..take time for better workmanship

yeah.. correct correct.... mechanical part easy to fix, but electrical part... haiyoh.. big headache to check loh... juz make sure u DUN cut any wires n sambung balik, the only wiring dat u need to sambung is the wiring connect to the rear part ( brake light , rear signal, rear abs sensor, etc... )
if no choice but to cut, solder it nice and tape it n use cable tie to tie it... n plz dun play the kahwin wayar act...

also u need to customise a steel plate for the 6 speed gearbox mounting and use 1.3se limited gearbox mounting... DUN drill hole or do anything to the chasis,later puspakom side got trouble, i did take any pics during conversion, if not can share wif u already... if the plate is done nicely, car wont vibrate when start..

coolant tangki use back original one

use back the black sponge on the engine firewall for better sound insulation, n if u wan, spray the engine bay flat black colour, coz dirty time it wont be obvious,, hehe...

if got any more info.. then i chare wif u lah.. sudah tua.. memory low already:hmmmm:

ya we want pic... lots of them pls....
good to hear that u DIY urself, at least can save 1k++ and be satisfied with your effort
and time to build your baby... :)

transplant also ownself do, i want to learn can or not? salute salute.!

be patient. actually i got two job to do. today just transplanted my 2e engine from ee100 to my ee80 because my ee80 engine pecah 2 month ago so tersadai at my house for long time. the job already done but really bad because the tapak mounting yang dekat engine not same. need to change with engine lama punye kaki. tomorrow i will start to dismantle my ee100 wayering. will take pictures on that. dont worry guys i will share it to all zth member.

what scott said is correct. wayering for rear got more than 20 wires. really headache. that one will do later after angine pasang.

i think i can completed my engine transplant within a month because not everyday can do that work because i working shift at klia.

yloon learn no problem but tools is problem. 'no tool no go'.

Ooo..im in engineering..hangar..
which area is ur place??
mayb i can stop by to c ur transplant project..
hehehee..:biggrin::biggrin: