this is not good.
we need more manly names for cars.
hmm,
1.viper
2. whooper
3. sins
4. fire bird.

LoL

How about Big Bird?? or Black bird nicer??

TR, I thought you have already gone past Sesame Street wor :hmmmm:

Big Bird from Sesame Street meh?? :confused: I thought is Yellow Bird...Hahaha...I know Sesame street but didnt know the birdy call big bird....Hehehehe

I've always wondered what the African countries thought about the Nissan Fairlady. I mean for example in South Africa during apartheid, the name wouldn't go down so well I'm guessing. Unless they tried Nissan Chocolate Mama or Nissan Black B1tch?

On a more serious note, I agree that Nissan should start naming their cars with more macho names but they have got to be careful though. Silvia and Serena are not too bad. Imagine having guys names; Nissan Najib GTT or a Honda Harun Type-R.

I reckon we stick with what we have lah. :banghead:

[PIMPIN];3502762 said:
I've always wondered what the African countries thought about the Nissan Fairlady. I mean for example in South Africa during apartheid, the name wouldn't go down so well I'm guessing. Unless they tried Nissan Chocolate Mama or Nissan Black B1tch?

On a more serious note, I agree that Nissan should start naming their cars with more macho names but they have got to be careful though. Silvia and Serena are not too bad. Imagine having guys names; Nissan Najib GTT or a Honda Harun Type-R.

I reckon we stick with what we have lah. :banghead:

Bwahahahaha~~~Najib GTT....

Then again, we all refer to our rides as 'she'. Never 'he', unless you swing the other way. *laughs*
Boats, cars, plans...etc..etc.. Boys toys are usually female. Again, unless you swing the other way. =P

Hmmm ... well, for those yanks that refer their mustangs, 'vette's, hummers as she that could be very much conflicting ... Maybe they should keep to "it" ... Also reference to some of those at Lorong Haji Taib, or Jonker Street ... :rofl: TR :confused:

Ok, OK .... Back to Skyline talk ... :rolleyes:

Ever noticed Nissan love to put girl's name for their car :listen: Like Sylphy, Serena, Sentra, etc ... Luckily, Skyline, not Celine :banghead:

A Japanese friend of mine told me that the reason car manufacturers put girl or feminine names for their car models is that actually in a Japanese family household the women decide what car the men would buy. That is why they use feminine names to 'lure' the women to buy it.
This is what I heard. :canabis:

Then again, we all refer to our rides as 'she'. Never 'he', unless you swing the other way. *laughs*
Boats, cars, plans...etc..etc.. Boys toys are usually female. Again, unless you swing the other way. =P

Yeah, have noticed this as well, apparently everything else is a she, "cars", "planes", even "mother nature". Was once given an explanation that, men let everything else be classified as a she, but kept "god" as a "he".... Don't know how far this is true...would really like to know the real reason behind it though... anyone has some insights they would like to share?

Check this out :listen:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090225144649AAJFl89

I like the last reply ... :rofl:

Hmmm ... well, for those yanks that refer their mustangs, 'vette's, hummers as she that could be very much conflicting ... Maybe they should keep to "it" ... Also reference to some of those at Lorong Haji Taib, or Jonker Street ... :rofl: TR :confused:

Why me??

Wahaha.
if they ever made a nissan najib Gtt, it should come with a warning. 'Beware, this shit might just blow ur mind away!. Literally'
wahaha

ship or boats has always and will always be female even the name of the ship is male (eg. King George VI) its some sort of a tradition ever since the first voyage of ship vessels.

its something mythical about it. My dad told me that there's something will 'live' in the ship since the starting of the build-up and all the way till it's finished. Even the launching day, they'll strap a bottle of liquor and give it a big swing to the ship's wall till its shatters into pieces. Some sort of ceremony so the ship will last long.

but its true. my dad has been involved with ships for more than 25 years. so he knows very well.

he's been into so many things.. scary things with ships. Remember there was one time our gov wanted to fix the 'tsunami' sensors around the offshore of northen of Sabah and Sarawak after the big hit? He's the one who's responsible 'drive' the ship to do that job. No one else dared to take up the risk. The estimation of work done was around 1 week, but something came up and the process took 4 weeks.

I'll story on more if anyone interested.. :laugh:

Nissan Altima
Nissan Qaishi..

Bump: ship or boats has always and will always be female even the name of the ship is male (eg. King George VI) its some sort of a tradition ever since the first voyage of ship vessels.

its something mythical about it. My dad told me that there's something will 'live' in the ship since the starting of the build-up and all the way till it's finished. Even the launching day, they'll strap a bottle of liquor and give it a big swing to the ship's wall till its shatters into pieces. Some sort of ceremony so the ship will last long.

but its true. my dad has been involved with ships for more than 25 years. so he knows very well.

he's been into so many things.. scary things with ships. Remember there was one time our gov wanted to fix the 'tsunami' sensors around the offshore of northen of Sabah and Sarawak after the big hit? He's the one who's responsible 'drive' the ship to do that job. No one else dared to take up the risk. The estimation of work done was around 1 week, but something came up and the process took 4 weeks.

I'll story on more if anyone interested.. :laugh:

Nissan Altima
Nissan Qaishi..