Need Advice for DC5 - Dilemma on exhaust

Heh heh , ultimate goal = more power.

with power, also comes with SACRIFICE !

now taking orders for Vagabond Customised 3 Inch Dildo's ! ..... errrr...... i meant 3 inch exhausts ............ :thefinger:

3" dildos's :adore::adore:... Ultimate pleasure..

Hmmm... ok thanks guys....

I think what rev said is also true. Piping is already set kinda low and on our roads full of bumps, piping sure take a bit of a beating. So a good set of cap ayam L-bo'ed pipes should do the trick...
So next Q would be... where is a good place?? JFA? Wei Yip? :biggrin: where?

JFA:biggrin:

Hmmm... ok thanks guys....

I think what rev said is also true. Piping is already set kinda low and on our roads full of bumps, piping sure take a bit of a beating. So a good set of cap ayam L-bo'ed pipes should do the trick...
So next Q would be... where is a good place?? JFA? Wei Yip? :biggrin: where?

if u at nothen im sure ask u came to my shop (i oown a exhast shop)..:biggrin:

haha..maybe i will custom the set piping n deliver all around.hahaha..

make sure customised piping is all 3" :rofl:

that way, i wont be so lonely anymore!:thefinger:

Get Mugen Twinloop is quiet bro.
I have tried Mugen Twinloop before.
I have tried Fujitsubo RM01A, Apexi N1, Buddy Club Spec III.
They are awesome. I would say, if you want power, Buddy Club Spec III is the best. Although the loudness is sky high, you can put silencer to silence it out.

also. if you want quiet with increased power, Mugen Twinloop will not give you much power but it will definitely give you better torque at mid range. while Fujitsubo RM01A will give you better Low end torque. Twinloop and RM01A will give u slight increase in power and torque and better sound as well. I love the sound of twinloop with Spoon or J's header.

Hi there vippy ... all these guys are waaay passed Mugen Twinloop ... What they seeks is more power and loudness ... hense the 3 inch straight flow ...

Buddy Club IV is my choice ... saving $$$ to get one ... straight flow +performance + quiet ... or that is what they claim ...

why would you want a quiet exhaust ? :rofl:

stock is also very quiet :biggrin:

Bump: why would you want a quiet exhaust ? :rofl:

stock is also very quiet :biggrin:

stock is quiet..but look not chun ma...:wavey:

as i know that fujisutmo ..is the bigger exhaust manufactur at japan...they doing lot after market exhaust system for those branded company.....some of the branded company didt not manufact exhast just autorised some company to do the system for then stick it the brand...n selling to the market....

Thats the thing... i want quite when on hiway balik kampung... but loud and powderful in other circumstances...

Hey Tim, not as stock quite ... but just enuff to here the VTEC sound :)

for stock exhausts ....... i've seen pretty good results from people who remove the Catalytic Converter and the center mid-box .........

sounds pretty damn garang! and power increase too :biggrin:

Hey guys.... on the topic of mufflers.... how do you visually identify an ORI 5zigen border??
As there are quite a lot of copies out there....

Hi there vippy ... all these guys are waaay passed Mugen Twinloop ... What they seeks is more power and loudness ... hense the 3 inch straight flow ...

Buddy Club IV is my choice ... saving $$$ to get one ... straight flow +performance + quiet ... or that is what they claim ...

BC spec III is better than Spec IV. More power =/ balance. What you need from an engine is the balance and also what range do you want to get more power at, low end, mid range or top end?

Each specific exhaust gives you power at different range. Loud car makes the car sounds cheap anyway :P

a silencer should not really be used .... even on the road , as it severely disrupts the exhaust path flow, it leads to higher fuel consumption and power loss.

a high performance muffler should be utilised instead, much more effective

for stock exhausts ....... i've seen pretty good results from people who remove the Catalytic Converter and the center mid-box .........

sounds pretty damn garang! and power increase too :biggrin:

timmy,

i just removed my CC...now my exhaust setup is purely straight piping with border 5 zigen at the end...i can feel some small increase in power but the noise it makes is truly TERRIFYING :biggrin::biggrin:

i have to agree with that.. ive removed my cat n my apexi 2.3" mid box and got myself a free 9whp and almost 1kg/m torque.. next step, tune my ignition hahahahhhhh

I love loud exhaust !!!!

Guys,

1) pretend to rev ,
2) then ask your friend to listen
3) then ask your friend, what sound is that?
4) if you friend says: engine sound, or exhaust sound,
5) you tell him "NO" , it is the sound of "POWAHHHHHH !!!!!!" :thefinger:

Bump: I love loud exhaust !!!!

Guys,

1) pretend to rev ,
2) then ask your friend to listen
3) then ask your friend, what sound is that?
4) if you friend says: engine sound, or exhaust sound,
5) you tell him "NO" , it is the sound of "POWAHHHHHH !!!!!!" :thefinger:

loud exhaust cause ....

gfren always bising expecialy...the red light is on..(lampu merah)...haaha:listen: