BMW SR20DET\Convert JAP FORUM HERE!!

Hi bro2 n senior2..

let me introduce myself.. im currently owned BMW e46 with SR20DET black top engine.. i hv no complaint with the performance. the only problem i face is the long shaft.. at 1st its vibrate like hell and after checking and redo now its still vibrate llittle bit..

so really appriciate if bro2 know or recommend to me.. which the best and good workshop for me to solve this problem.. workshop who are reallly expert with the convertion BMW to japanese engine..

Thanks..

Bump: Hi bro2 n senior2..

let me introduce myself.. im currently owned BMW e46 with SR20DET black top engine.. i hv no complaint with the performance. the only problem i face is the long shaft.. at 1st its vibrate like hell and after checking and redo now its still vibrate llittle bit..

so really appriciate if bro2 know or recommend to me.. which the best and good workshop for me to solve this problem.. workshop who are reallly expert with the convertion BMW to japanese engine..

Thanks..

where's ur location bro?i'm from nothern...what longshaft that u used?is it ori E46 shaft?if ori..try change to sr20det longshaft...mine was E30 rb20...previously running on auto g/box wih ori E30 shaft...then convert to manual with Rb20 shaft bcoz ori E30 shaft not match with the gearbox...try change to sr20det shaft...

im from kl bro.... change already to sr20 long shaft.. the prolem is the workshop i installed buat cincai2 la.. complaint to them.. they will do but then nothing change n solved... thats y i need other workhop who are expert to do the conversion bmw to japanese engine...

Pls help me....

tq

im from kl bro.... change already to sr20 long shaft.. the prolem is the workshop i installed buat cincai2 la.. complaint to them.. they will do but then nothing change n solved... thats y i need other workhop who are expert to do the conversion bmw to japanese engine...

Pls help me....

tq

hoho...here in kedah lot of experienced mechanic..if u free..come here...i'll take u to this mechanic

hi guys...

for those who had install 1jzgte at their e30... i need you opinion and suggestion.

front suspension... what the best set up? spring and absorber... i not going to lowered my ride.
front brakes... what should i look for?
brake servo? from which model can eliminate sponge feeling...

my car transplant still in progress... from m40 auto to 1jz auto.

thanks guys

anyone? pls tell me where is the good workshop familiar with modification beemer to japanse engine...

many thnaks

Bump: anyone? pls tell me where is the good workshop familiar with modification beemer to japanse engine...

many thnaks

this is going to be one e30 from hell,brakes....how bout brembos from those e38s?

hi guys...

for those who had install 1jzgte at their e30... i need you opinion and suggestion.

front suspension... what the best set up? spring and absorber... i not going to lowered my ride.
front brakes... what should i look for?
brake servo? from which model can eliminate sponge feeling...

my car transplant still in progress... from m40 auto to 1jz auto.

thanks guys

hi,bro and sis...i'm still driving a virgin e30, i love the m20b20very much, the sound is great, but it freaking me out now, everything seems fine but it still overheat, considering do conversion to rb20det... so where is the cheapest to get the halfcut and workmanship?

or anyone willing to sell their m20b20 and m20b25 parts for me with a cheap price? because i planned to do an experiment but need ppl sponsor some rubbish after they finished convert...hope you guys could help...

Bump: hi,bro and sis...i'm still driving a virgin e30, i love the m20b20very much, the sound is great, but it freaking me out now, everything seems fine but it still overheat, considering do conversion to rb20det... so where is the cheapest to get the halfcut and workmanship?

or anyone willing to sell their m20b20 and m20b25 parts for me with a cheap price? because i planned to do an experiment but need ppl sponsor some rubbish after they finished convert...i know is difficult to get something free but i just hope you guys could help... because i have threw nearly the price of another e30 on my own e30 already, wallet gong already!

how bout 1jzs .....rather than rbs......

hi,bro and sis...i'm still driving a virgin e30, i love the m20b20very much, the sound is great, but it freaking me out now, everything seems fine but it still overheat, considering do conversion to rb20det... so where is the cheapest to get the halfcut and workmanship?

or anyone willing to sell their m20b20 and m20b25 parts for me with a cheap price? because i planned to do an experiment but need ppl sponsor some rubbish after they finished convert...hope you guys could help...

Bump: hi,bro and sis...i'm still driving a virgin e30, i love the m20b20very much, the sound is great, but it freaking me out now, everything seems fine but it still overheat, considering do conversion to rb20det... so where is the cheapest to get the halfcut and workmanship?

or anyone willing to sell their m20b20 and m20b25 parts for me with a cheap price? because i planned to do an experiment but need ppl sponsor some rubbish after they finished convert...i know is difficult to get something free but i just hope you guys could help... because i have threw nearly the price of another e30 on my own e30 already, wallet gong already!

hi i wud luv 2 buy a 325i or 328i e36.....
and to make it more interesting i'm luv to swap in a 1jz....
can some1 pls let me knw da pro n con?
is it possible safe to be driven as a daily car?
pls giv suggestion thanks!!!

Bump: hi i wud luv 2 buy a 325i or 328i e36.....

how bout 1jzs .....rather than rbs......

i think 1j is too expensive lah...
i cant afford it...
so which jap engine is the cheapest for implant and how much will it cost plus the workmanship?

Bump: hi i wud luv 2 buy a 325i or 328i e36.....

if you really wanna change engine, can sell your engine to me cheap cheap or not?hehe

can some1 let me knw pls...where 2 find a reliable n biasa doing bimmers engine conversion

where is ur location & which model u r driving?mind to come over kepong area?

do it bro..........u'll have no regrets............:burnout:

on and all would cost you probably 10k++,performance parts for RB20,25 are hard to come by RB26 engine alone itself would be too expensvie.....
so the best bang for buck i think it would still be a 1j for a 6 banger or a sr20 for a 4 pot.........:burnout:

i think 1j is too expensive lah...
i cant afford it...
so which jap engine is the cheapest for implant and how much will it cost plus the workmanship?

i realli wan it man....but still got little doubt la....
okok....so which 1 better?
normal 1jz or take da 1jz vvti single turbine?
which 1 more power n aftermarkets parts?
normal 1jz scared engine veli old liao.....
c'mon c'mon any sifu can tell me pls...:listen:

where is ur location & which model u r driving?mind to come over kepong area?

bro me in cheras oni...got no prob going to kepong if da mech is really good in doing tis...
coz reali scared....udm + jdm wor...scared result come out bcome sang fan shu

wow 600 to 800? i did full legalisation for my bmw with jap turbo engine...for less than rm350

Bump: hey some of you might want to consider turbocharging the standard bmw engine....not many people know about it...but if u do it properly...the bmw engines can smoke the 1JZs...especially those of you using bmw m30 engines...damn good for turbocharging...in fact bmw released a turbo edition of the 3.5litre m30 engine.....but anyhow if u think about it...u just need to spend on turbo,intercooler,bov...and change gasket...maybe pistons(to lower compression) if u want to run high boost...so u save some time and money as u need not buy halfcut and have to deal with alot of extra modification costs...i've seen people turbo these engines up to 600-1000bhp reliably...and i personally know someone who can do this kinda project if anyone is interested...so just something to think about...

juz change a big radiator then can overcome the overheating problem i guess -.-

i juz got my e30 under restoration progress -.-
i wont think of transplant the engine since m20b20 is a good engine
might as well go for m20b25 o m20b27
but then the chassis like suspensions n brakes i would use JDM like nissan's 4pot brakes n 2 pot, adjustable suspensions
n of coz turbo charge the engine :P

reason for not transplant engine to japanese, if u change the heart to japanese, then it's no longer worth to called as a bmw, that;s from my opinion

if u have more cash in hand then opt for vvti otherwise a normal 1j

i realli wan it man....but still got little doubt la....
okok....so which 1 better?
normal 1jz or take da 1jz vvti single turbine?
which 1 more power n aftermarkets parts?
normal 1jz scared engine veli old liao.....
c'mon c'mon any sifu can tell me pls...:listen:

bro me in cheras oni...got no prob going to kepong if da mech is really good in doing tis...
coz reali scared....udm + jdm wor...scared result come out bcome sang fan shu

true the m30 has forged internals and u can force feed it with 15psi easily without fail with stock internals,and they are ppl running 7++whp with these babies when rebuiling the is engine involved .........besides that you've got to have good electronics.....for force induction......

wow 600 to 800? i did full legalisation for my bmw with jap turbo engine...for less than rm350

agree with u bro,u can force feed the m20 anyday and its a good choice,it'll give you 2++whp or even more.......as long as u replace it with a good quality head gasket......

juz change a big radiator then can overcome the overheating problem i guess -.-

i juz got my e30 under restoration progress -.-
i wont think of transplant the engine since m20b20 is a good engine
might as well go for m20b25 o m20b27
but then the chassis like suspensions n brakes i would use JDM like nissan's 4pot brakes n 2 pot, adjustable suspensions
n of coz turbo charge the engine :P

reason for not transplant engine to japanese, if u change the heart to japanese, then it's no longer worth to called as a bmw, that;s from my opinion

Im very interested in the e30+1j conversion and My question is that will puspakom & jpj approve of the conversion? lets say the e30 is originally running a M20B20. so theres a 500cc increase.

Bump: Im very interested in the e30+1j conversion and My question is that will puspakom & jpj approve of the conversion? lets say the e30 is originally running a M20B20. so theres a 500cc increase.

i'm sure that there are many runners out there who can do it for you and mainly the workshop themselves know these ppl.....or u could choose to do it yourself but under one condition that the car will no longer be able to change tittle......

Im very interested in the e30+1j conversion and My question is that will puspakom & jpj approve of the conversion? lets say the e30 is originally running a M20B20. so theres a 500cc increase.