Bodykit...(Legal n Illegal)

if a car with the right bodykits looks good, prolly others will admire "nice car", but for some reason some retarded/idlic ppl will condemn (for certain reasons unknown.... maybe they dont have money to do that and jealous, maybe they like to make fun of others,or maybe they were born to critic.... but who cares ? this is a free world)

what police tends to catch is, if the bodykits are not standard (eg: made from metal or DIY, protruding outwards the standard car chassis too much may endangered mostly motorist...or kedai abang diffuser u can even break them apart with ur arms, imagine those floppy things breaks at 160kmh and the debris hit a motorcylist's face...hailat) then police may come stop u for your ridiculous "AP" aftermarket bodykits , and issues like funny gtwings design that is blocking driver's vision/safety issues.

most important if a car is mildly modded with decent bodykits, drives cautiously minus stupid sound system blaring, pretty sure nobody is really cared to bother about u.

for JPJ, will mostly find ur problems in tinting, exhaust or illegal engine transplant. most of the time they dont really care things like gtwing or skirting etc..... Unless you car is expensive car with some dough in ur poket.....

if drive plotong, i am the police/JPJ i oso donwant to chapsiao ! LoL

AD, did they give you any letter or prove of passed after the inspection with the photo of your car outlook? How if after few months JPJ stops you and ask to go for inspection again??

theres no proof with image but just a letter with their chop and date.What i was trying to say is,if the car was approved in that state,that means having a different bumper,lips spoiler all is not illegal if its not TOO wide or TOO extended.Even if during roadblock you can tell them, that the car was this way during inspection,if they ask you go for inspection just take it, PROVIDED you have not done any modifications which is illegal after inspection such as a too loud exhaust or dark tint or illegal transplants.

Haha..spot and win money...good one.

Any mods are meant to stand out anyway...thats the main intention...if JPJ dont stop you means mods not outstanding enuf....kakaka:biggrin::biggrin:

JPJ always like dat one..haha..Stock car they will think dis guy no money,poor...:listen:

The car with widebody,pearl colour.big branded rims,roar engine/exhaust sound,downforce app,lowered..>>sepang race setup(a lot money can go sepang track)..this is what they looking for..:idea:

SO,beware..hihihi..:biggrin:

JPJ always like dat one..haha..Stock car they will think dis guy no money,poor...:listen:

The car with widebody,pearl colour.big branded rims,roar engine/exhaust sound,downforce app,lowered..>>sepang race setup(a lot money can go sepang track)..this is what they looking for..:idea:

SO,beware..hihihi..:biggrin:

:congrats:

Nicely put bro.

I want to modify this on my new honda city

http://www.motorexonline.com/BrakeRotor.html
http://www.motorexonline.com/images/ATS-brake-system-03.jpg

is it considered illegal?

I think 4 upgrading ur brake system should be no problem..if u want cnfirm it to be legally,u try ask jpj urself 1st or myb u can search some info on their portal..that is twin port caliper?

I also have tis problem with JPJ on my previous ride, proton iswara. JPJ always kacau me & even send me a letter for my car to be inspect by their officers. I only change the front bumper & change the muffler only to a s-flow (quiet one). I challenge the that it's not wrong but at last he won, becoz he said they are JPJ and I must follow what they said.

Now I drive mitsu lancer with US aftermarket bodykits, evo8 spoiler & performance muffler. I send my ride for puspakom inspection (change color) & there are no problem. even the JPJ officers now didn't dare to stop me at the road block.

I also have tis problem with JPJ on my previous ride, proton iswara. JPJ always kacau me & even send me a letter for my car to be inspect by their officers. I only change the front bumper & change the muffler only to a s-flow (quiet one). I challenge the that it's not wrong but at last he won, becoz he said they are JPJ and I must follow what they said.

Now I drive mitsu lancer with US aftermarket bodykits, evo8 spoiler & performance muffler. I send my ride for puspakom inspection (change color) & there are no problem. even the JPJ officers now didn't dare to stop me at the road block.

waaaaaahhh...seems they very2 dont like to see modded national cars a lot..:idea:

I want to modify this on my new honda city

http://www.motorexonline.com/BrakeRotor.html
http://www.motorexonline.com/images/ATS-brake-system-03.jpg

is it considered illegal?
I think they won't disturb dis kind of mod...
Since u upgrade ur braking system for ur safety n performance braking...
Juz my 2 cents!:idea:

And so nice ur caliper wanna upgrade to twin port caliper...
Good mod!

Now i heard the rumors dat traffic will get ducati 4 highway(helang)..evo 10 + ducati..now i know where my summon fee go..hehe..

Ducati's??? Wah...wonder if it means more exspensive kopi O??? Kakaka...

Lets pray and hope we dont get into those situations, times are hard as it is....

Bump: Ducati's??? Wah...wonder if it means more exspensive kopi O??? Kakaka...

Lets pray and hope we dont get into those situations, times are hard as it is....

I think they won't disturb dis kind of mod...
Since u upgrade ur braking system for ur safety n performance braking...
Juz my 2 cents!:idea:

And so nice ur caliper wanna upgrade to twin port caliper...
Good mod!

Brake system change must inform JPJ but JPJ normally won't know that()because they were :stupid:, and they only kacau on body kit, hid and loud exhaust.

It is stated on traffic law act 1987. go check JPJ website u will see the law.

yeah..i agree,jpj very jealous wif bodykit and nice looking cars..hihi..

but still need to go for inspection 4 safety reason and save ur money..:burnout:

brakes definitly need inspection cause they must see if it performs well with your current CC/performance of the car.

but like limfk said,they wont know cause they are "smart".only obvious things they can check.