ee80 converted to 4afe ae111

EDRA

i am converting my ee80 to 4afe ae111 auto trans. anybody have this experience before? can share with me. approximately early next month i will start my conversion. this time i also do it myself.

i want to ask something. is it auto trans conversion same as manual conversion? this is my first time convert to auto trans. before is manual bt 6 speed.

yalah wfhan, just try to change 2e manual trans to 4afe auto trans for town driving. want more relax driving. i want to restore my beloved ee80.

blutuik, yes new project but small project not like 20v conversion. still looking for info for auto trans conversion.

yesterday i started dismantle wiring, dashboard and take out the engine from my ee80. after observation many thing have to modific. fuel pipe line need to add, dashboard mounting, mounting engine near timing belt (same for ee100 before), steering column mounting, gear console, aircond blower and cooler, and many more. bit headache but i will try my best to fix it.

some wiring i already fix it. today and tomorrow rest because working shift.

anyone can help me where to find new fuel pipe line?

ok. just wait. i upload the pic soon. by the way many problem for this auto conversion. 2 mounting need to reposition. rear mounting and side mounting. gearbox mounting also need to mod coz bigger than ee80 ori braket kena potong sikit la. aircond bolwer, cooling coil also make me headache when 2e engine using r12 gas instead ae111 r134 (high pressure) except i choose to use all ae111 aircond system. this one need to mod all kaki blower/cooling coil. now engine already plug in. wiring in progress. i think this conversion take time almost 1 month to complete plus working shift la.

you all know how much space between body chassis near gearbox mounting to auto gearbox? worry because its too narrow. takut kena body when starting.

ok. just wait. i upload the pic soon. by the way many problem for this auto conversion. 2 mounting need to reposition. rear mounting and side mounting. gearbox mounting also need to mod coz bigger than ee80 ori braket kena potong sikit la. aircond bolwer, cooling coil also make me headache when 2e engine using r12 gas instead ae111 r134 (high pressure) except i choose to use all ae111 aircond system. this one need to mod all kaki blower/cooling coil. now engine already plug in. wiring in progress. i think this conversion take time almost 1 month to complete plus working shift la.

you all know how much space between body chassis near gearbox mounting to auto gearbox? worry because its too narrow. takut kena body when starting.

bro... I think you can only mod the gearbox bracket plate only... then use back original EE80 gearbox mounting.

R134 can use the R12, but before that need to replace with R12 compressor oil. Only R12 can't be use R134 gas, unless you use R134 whole set.

Beside... I found that you so early wake up ka? 3:49am still can reply thread...

he's like a super human bro.....
awake at anytime....hehehehehehe..... :biggrin::biggrin:

not super human but sepangman hehehehee.... no lah i was working that time. i am working shift morning, afternoon and night shift at klia. tomorrow night shift i upload some picture for u all.

anyway thanks to trd ae92 for ur advice. bro if i use r134 gas with compressor & condenser r134 but only cooling coil from r12 can or not? this one need to mod the head of pipe a bit. what do you think?

not super human but sepangman hehehehee.... no lah i was working that time. i am working shift morning, afternoon and night shift at klia. tomorrow night shift i upload some picture for u all.

anyway thanks to trd ae92 for ur advice. bro if i use r134 gas with compressor & condenser r134 but only cooling coil from r12 can or not? this one need to mod the head of pipe a bit. what do you think?

R134 gas + R134 Compressos + R134 condenser + R134 piping + R12 cooling coil = Refill the gas might be slightly faster than usual. I experience it with done that before on my gf car (Kancil).

so should be no problem la? thanks a lot.

actually i have some more question but need picture for easy to understand. tomorrow i ask.

these some pictures for who want to see lah. ONLY ONE PIC CAN UPLOAD. I DONT KNOW WHY.

• P1000616.jpg
    P1000616.jpg
    85.9 KB · Views: 1,342
R134 gas + R134 Compressos + R134 condenser + R134 piping + R12 cooling coil = Refill the gas might be slightly faster than usual. I experience it with done that before on my gf car (Kancil).

Yeah there should be no problem, I use my EE90 R12 System with R134a gas but using R134a Filter Dryer and R134a Compressor (AE111)

gambateh.......more pic.....

Bump: gambateh.......more pic.....

wah edra,just curious if ur DIY project disturbing ur neighbour..
looks like in front of ur parkin area..
atau u dh kowtim baik-baik dgn jiran..hhe

blackend...why should i disturb my neigbour. i just use manual spanar not use compressor even i have it. quiet and safe. cuma lambat sikit la. yesterday i had to spend my money for wireman for rm120 for rewiring the main wire becoz when i bought that engine many wires and connector missing. i tried to fix it before for 2 days but cannot solve. i respected to this wireman becoz his wiring very nice n clean. he using iron sleeve and wire sleeve to clamp the wire instead mine only using black tape. now my engine succesfully started. :adore::proud::burnout:

---------- Post added at 09:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

why dont have link for upload pic? admin why?

ahahh...then we can hv another tt sesion la..

**admin said that pics & attachment are disabled 4 d moment..

blackend...why should i disturb my neigbour. i just use manual spanar not use compressor even i have it. quiet and safe. cuma lambat sikit la.

Yes, totally agree, toyota repair manual didn't state to use air wrench, only use torque wrench, more precise.... CONGRATULATION... Maybe when the engine started, you screamed, "ITS ALLLIIIIVVVE!!!!