Na , turbo or supercharger

what jinSRAD is trying to point out is that u guys talk about power n power is not everything. it all lies in the total balance of the car, response, braking etc. however, jinSRAD, we are talking about nissan Z cars here. since day 1, from the 1st generation of Z cars, they are meant to be a GT car. the purpose is to cruise on highways effortlessly at high speeds. and in order to achieve this, we talk about gaining more power.

even on my own Z, i have a few final drive ratios to choose for each occasion. should the need arise, i would change to ratios that make the car's power delivery "explosive". for other days, i would just use the "lazy" ratio to cruise on highways effortlessly. even then, with the "explosive" ratios, for sure those mini hantus would rule! i owned a mini n overtook a gemballa tuned porsche in corners in a trackday i participated. but when we reached the straights, i think my top speed is only their comfortable cruising speed. from there we know that the purpose of each build-up. u play genting. we cruise on highways. different purpose n cant be compared bro.

p/s pls dont bring up thousand cc bike vs car comparison on highways pulak. we all know how fast they are...

what jinSRAD is trying to point out is that u guys talk about power n power is not everything. it all lies in the total balance of the car, response, braking etc. however, jinSRAD, we are talking about nissan Z cars here. since day 1, from the 1st generation of Z cars, they are meant to be a GT car. the purpose is to cruise on highways effortlessly at high speeds. and in order to achieve this, we talk about gaining more power.

even on my own Z, i have a few final drive ratios to choose for each occasion. should the need arise, i would change to ratios that make the car's power delivery "explosive". for other days, i would just use the "lazy" ratio to cruise on highways effortlessly. even then, with the "explosive" ratios, for sure those mini hantus would rule! i owned a mini n overtook a gemballa tuned porsche in corners in a trackday i participated. but when we reached the straights, i think my top speed is only their comfortable cruising speed. from there we know that the purpose of each build-up. u play genting. we cruise on highways. different purpose n cant be compared bro.

p/s pls dont bring up thousand cc bike vs car comparison on highways pulak. we all know how fast they are...

What Z you have...it look like from your avatar you use the old 280ZX or 300ZX Z31.....great classic man if that car was really yours....always love that especially 280ZX....:love:

BTW,please laa dont fight OK?so who want to do FI for their engine...please post here OK....?
I was so sure all the forumer want to see it.....

PS:how much cost for 35HR...?I drooling over that thing now....:love::love:
Lord,we need you jere with all the info....& some info about Z32..(coz if anything was good I might had another Z....this is my faveret ever,the lagendary Z32...)

point one : whoever that compares bikes to cars are idiots.

point two : ppl don't buy a car just to be a mountain champion. why not you try bringing your mountain champion on a highway, or on a dragstrip, or to a proper track, or to a wedding function, or to a corporate function, or to a club? ROFLMAO

ppl work hard for their money, and they deserve to enjoy their money through modifying their proud rides (prides), they also couldn't be bothered if you can go up the mountain faster than them, because they know who they themselves are, how hard they have worked to get these achievements they have, and how they want to enjoy their life. they don't need to make their balls and ego feel better by winning a mountain race. Pity.

What Z you have...it look like from your avatar you use the old 280ZX or 300ZX Z31.....great classic man if that car was really yours....always love that especially 280ZX....:love:
its a Z31 bro... dad used to own 280zx back in the days...

It's only a discussion/opinion between Turbo and Supercharged...nothing to do with all that power or track/drag race...from induction to engine...??? Cool my friend...this is what this is forum is for...opinion and discussion....nothing else...cheers!

waa....i dont believe it this forum is going so hot.....thanx nismo and snx for trying to keep them calm....so u all are in the one community...Z community....why make this thread as fighting court...come on bro....i just wanna the knowledge about the beautiful of Z only...i wanna know how far this lady can go...thats it....

BTW,please laa dont fight OK?so who want to do FI for their engine...please post here OK....?
I was so sure all the forumer want to see it.....

PS:how much cost for 35HR...?I drooling over that thing now....:love::love:
Lord,we need you jere with all the info....& some info about Z32..(coz if anything was good I might had another Z....this is my faveret ever,the lagendary Z32...)

yeah bro...i'm here...

last time i was lucky dat i manage to buy d 07 halfcut for only 20k...but then my car was accident...kiss nissan x trail on highway....d engine was damage n i once again manage to get another HR engine only around 15k...

there is a lot of thing which make hr n de totally different...starting from front panel until driver seats...nissan change almost everything...

n internal engine also lots of different...i'd opened a thread about this not so long time ago...can go check there bro...

d last thing i can say...hr produce more power than d de..very much different.. n d problem at this moment...there is still no aftermarket SC sell out there...n only available is twin turbo kit from greddy.. :driver:

Haha regret getting the HR huh? maybe u could ask kee to custom fit a supercharger into ur engine bay.

not regret la....just need to b patience....heard there will have SC soon for HR since d new 370z also using same engine... :biggrin:

Yup Lord, I saw your car yesterday outside Links huh. Lolx~

yeah...wanna do remap for my ecu...hehehehe :driver:

Bring your 990099maga-hp car to Genting or to Sepang this Sunday morning to prove me wrong:adore::adore::adore:.
For beginners, lookout for a Gilera scooter. He has no power steering, no ABS, no airbag, no 6spd transmission, 75mm tyres vs your 225mm tyres, 1 wheel drive and fully NA. I am confident a great driver like you can easily 'tapao' a scooter going uphill.

u dun be so s*hai la can anot? everyday talkin bout the ulu yam genting n dis n dat? wat scooter bike, u wont cb boring is it? go take ur celica trash saupei la.. :stupid::stupid::stupid:

Ehh dont emo here laa OK?:rolleyes::wavey:
he riding GSX-R750 WT 1995 if I was correct,& yea he was quite fast guy there....(that was before back in 07,08...dont remember about it now....)

BTW,is the 370Z engine can be fitted to 350Z?
Since the 370Z engine bay is quite cramped in dimension as I see it....(but dunno laa the real measurement..sorry)

or any other FI engine to be fitted in 300ZX(Z32)...let say RB26 or NA VQ35?

& 380RS is nice already.....dunno if Sunway bring this stuff....:love:

Thanks for your understanding khoyos. The message I am trying to say is that the 350Z is ALREADY a fantastic car. Good looks, great performance, luxurious interior. It has EVERYTHING already. I doubt supercharging or turbocharging it would make it significantly more enjoyable to drive daily on malaysian roads. The car has GREAT torque ALREADY. Already so much to offer to a good driver. Hence, I reckon its better to save ur $$$ and use it for roadtax/fuel/new paintjob and enjoy the DRIVE

or any other FI engine to be fitted in 300ZX(Z32)...let say RB26 or NA VQ35?
if ur willing to open up ur mind, why not try 1jz or 2jz? toyota JZ engines are torquey, supremely reliable, n suits the Z's "lazy but stupidly fast cruiser" requirement.

i'm using jz engine in my Z n lovin it!

here's a pic of jz engine in my Z31
733.jpg

plus there's at least 1 z32 running 2jz in malaysia. used to be featured in a local mag 3-4 years back. traffic if i'm not mistaken. if it fits in my z31, surely it'll fit in ur z32!

if ur willing to open up ur mind, why not try 1jz or 2jz? toyota JZ engines are torquey, supremely reliable, n suits the Z's "lazy but stupidly fast cruiser" requirement.

i'm using jz engine in my Z n lovin it!

here's a pic of jz engine in my Z31
733.jpg

plus there's at least 1 z32 running 2jz in malaysia. used to be featured in a local mag 3-4 years back. traffic if i'm not mistaken. if it fits in my z31, surely it'll fit in ur z32!

Nice car you have there man!:wavey:

BTW,sparepart wise....still easy to get?I mean Z32

Z32 spare parts are easy to find. for new items can buy at spare parts shop. for used items like bodyparts, engine components etc can be sourced at chop shops. not an issue.