Jazz is rm11Xk ler... Swift only rm69.9k....
ermmm...that the main point..my sis drive like mad girl on the road...so safety play important also when buying car...
for me...still long way to go..still need to stick to my mini sport car for sometime...
taikor..i know the part expensive...the service also expensive...but in term of quality and performance and safety...i think swift better right...
ermmm...that the main point..my sis drive like mad girl on the road...so safety play important also when buying car...
for me...still long way to go..still need to stick to my mini sport car for sometime...
taikor..i know the part expensive...the service also expensive...but in term of quality and performance and safety...i think swift better right...
KM
its either the Swift Sport version or take the Myvi basic version of 1.3, failing with can consider the Honda City donno whether ISDL version still available, they really save petrol, or can get Toyota Dugong/Vios, long distance save petrol too since she will be travelling a lot. For now I think interest lowest in the market for car is Honda for entry level car something like 1.99%.
---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 PM ----------
since already go to the level of Swift might as well ask her to get Jazz, they are pretty hippy n safe plus nice for girl to drive. Petrol Fc and maintanance is of course better than Myvi. Resale price also is good.
btw cheapcake category is different depending on the how deep is the pocket of the person tat make the statement. If you are Bill Gate then driving a normal Benz C200 is a cheapcake while driving a Lambo or Ferrari is average standard.
uncle tohsan..thanks for the suggestion...
my sis only like this two car..either MYVI or swift....
i told her for safety wise then go for swift loh...but swift without any bodykit and add on stuff look a bit out of date..compare to the MYVI limited edition...
Yes KM it is sure better car then Myvi... just that more expensive
---------- Post added at 06:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:53 AM ----------
Like this means yes swift is the better car taikor...
Km-come i teach your sister srive safely la... tell dangerous la drive like mad
---------- Post added at 07:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:56 AM ----------
40k is like 40ringgit to tohsan...

taikor...let me discuss with my sister on that....she don't wan second hand.....since u r so concern about her safety,get her a Ford Focus 1.8 second hand, its something below RM60k I saw one in Motor Trader sometime back. That is a very solid car.
Swift and Myvi, my take always is Swift, get a new one. Why not u go test drive and find out yourself the pros n cons. Malaysia car if u don't takecare properly like you do, i m sure very soon they will falls apart like my kenari.
---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------
ayo Jazz u can take second hand ma, a 4 years car is about RM65k, don mention new one, RM100k plus I might as well get a Evo X already.
---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------
take 2nd hand Jazz loh.![]()
taikor...let me discuss with my sister on that....she don't wan second hand.....
taikor...once u got you house key let me know...
Brand new better... got warranty try not to buy second hand if can...
Cause second might have problem you dont your sis drive far far with this car then breakdown susah liao... new always better if can afford....
Dont say you are rich then buy b14 with subaru wing and kancil l2 for GF:hmmmm:

taikor...let me discuss with my sister on that....she don't wan second hand.....
taikor...once u got you house key let me know...
ya...new car still the best unless u wan to buy like
felali, bugali, subasi, nissi and etc

tats the downside of getting 2nd hand carlo, cheap price but need to do upkeep hopefully it wont break down half-way serving you. But if you can find good kangtao then its a good buy,still the new one is better hopefully u won't get the "new defect" unit
---------- Post added at 12:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------
KM
all right, will do so. Thanks for your help. Will collect the stuffs from you when I m free.
---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 PM ----------
Basi sure i want new one loh, at least still virgin ma![]()
so for u, u will go for MYVI if u got only this two car to choose?
---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------
if my face like teddy bear then my sister face will be teddy doll right?
so up to you to imagine...ok...
but just to let u know...i confirm will not let her sit in your car..because u r DANGEROUS MONKEY ON THE LOOSE
sorry i only work for young pretty ladies...![]()
Then how about riding my car? I'm a very cautious driver !!!
---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------
I work with u straight away !!! NOw days no money buy food edy ....

myvi years car_price interest total_interest total_car_price monthly_loan
5 50000 3.86 9650 59650 994.16
7 50000 3.86 13510 63510 756.07
9 50000 3.86 17370 67370 623.79
swift 9 76000 2.8 19152 95152 881.03
things to consider
- your sister is below age 24
- need to travel penang to johor often
- power and handling will NOT be her main concern
- maintainence, resale value and safety need to be considered.
myvi
+ 4 star safety from eurocap
+ better resale value
+ cheaper maintenance
+ spare parts easily available
+ can easily service in any workshop
- may not be durable as swift(but this depends on the owner how she/he maintain)
swift
+ slightly better QC to myvi
+ better handling
+ more power (means more petrol, remember higher CC engine)
+ CVT gearbox (if box kaput, u die)
- future suzuki existence brand in malaysia
Now...assuming if she wanted the swift. she have to make sure her salary can support such loan. paying RM881 monthly, with normal calculation(excluding petrol and other maintenance) you need to have at least take home pay of RM2643. Let say plus petrol and other stuff RM400. Your take home salary need to be at least RM3k and above to survive with this car.
If she does get such salary pay, go ahead with the swift. But IMHO, I would rather pick Myvi and cut the loan period to 7 years.
Still young, save the $$ while you can. Lifestyle can be enjoyed later in life.
yealo
i would go for swift swift also..
better handling..comfy...and trendy too?
things to consider
myvi
+ better resale value
+ cheaper maintenance
- may not be durable as swift(but this depends on the owner how she/he maintain)
swift
+ better handling
Now...assuming if she wanted the swift. she have to make sure her salary can support such loan. paying RM881 monthly, with normal calculation(excluding petrol and other maintenance) you need to have at least take home pay of RM2643. Let say plus petrol and other stuff RM400. Your take home salary need to be at least RM3k and above to survive with this car.
If she does get such salary pay, go ahead with the swift. But IMHO, I would rather pick Myvi and cut the loan period to 7 years.

since u r so concern about her safety,get her a Ford Focus 1.8 second hand, its something below RM60k I saw one in Motor Trader sometime back. That is a very solid car.
Swift and Myvi, my take always is Swift, get a new one. Why not u go test drive and find out yourself the pros n cons. Malaysia car if u don't takecare properly like you do, i m sure very soon they will falls apart like my kenari.
---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------
ayo Jazz u can take second hand ma, a 4 years car is about RM65k, don mention new one, RM100k plus I might as well get a Evo X already.
---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------
take 2nd hand Jazz loh.![]()

things to consider
myvi
+ better resale value
+ cheaper maintenance
swift
+ better handling

no way... thats old model edy... my chicks like the new 1 but she dun wan local honda selling 1 coz got no big moon roof... she wan me to get the japon 1... with big moon roof & she wan the RS 1... damn headache now...![]()
bro...really thanks for all the help and advice...already talk to my sis and manage to get her to buy MYVI....later will copy and send to her all this detail
aligato SIFU....
aiya...for u small matter nia...y bang head? money not an issue to u right..any help...call LUKE...he is our chairman...he got way to solve