I tried Torco and Motul, both good. Just get the right viscosity for your engine :)
Ooo. Then if a stock BT engine, better to use fully syntetic or semi syntetic will do?
Fully syntetic can be use on engine that been overhaul?
Go for the best, fully synthetic :) In general 10/40 is suitable for your engine..

These brand are more to personal preference. Let me tell you what i experience thru.
Started with Redline, back then as a student where money per litre is very important. Cheapest Fully Synthetic lubricant compare to Motul . Didn't notice any differences between Redline and fully synt oil (Helix Ultra) But i do notice, the oil doesn't get dirty that fast (about 1000km for a turbo car) only it turn brownish before black dirt. Take note, NA not so fast degrade.
Budget went up, work part time already. Now start look at the super famous Motul. Always a dream to try 300v and start my little shopping. Painfully, for once, try the 300v (forget what grade) for about 400 bucks. Can feel the engine not so harsh after a week (can't feel any difference on the same day) . Throttle lessen (not sure is it because i paid so much and it played with my mind) . But one thing for sure, the gearbox oil FF LSD is a GL5 as compare with Redline and my hand definately can feel the smoothness of the gear shifting instantaneous.
Been loyal to Motul for a while (4-5 years suppose) till i was recommended a new one call Torco. Have doubt initially, as the price is cheaper than Motul and not so famous in Asia Pacific region. Founded in 1950, was a popular brand among Royal purple & Lucas Oil while in the states. Most of the drag car uses this brand (i think la) . Price point cheaper per litre and guess what, the gearbox oil is a GL6 specs as compare to Motul. So, gave it a try and whoolaa .. (using Torco SGO) a very happy face customer and i change all my cars to Torco immediately (costing me at least >1k)
As usual, my gauge is always my very hand. It feel smoother on gear to gear change and eliminated less roughness on my synchromesh (my C56 3rd gear got problem that time) . On my other car, it has the same feeling as well. Contemplating to try the engine oil, i made my move for SR5 series after reading Temple Of Vtec forum (dyno chart was posted before and after) . Furthermore, per litre is cheaper by 20% +- compare to 300v easily. First thing, notice the engine braking were not so much already (rely more on brakes, as foretold by mr Tang aka Torco distributor) . A hard to believe thing, bring it to dyno and yes, my midrange has risen as well.
From there (2 years ago) till now, been recommending Torco to my friends and it serve them the same smile i get previously.
Juz my 2 cents experience :)
These brand are more to personal preference. Let me tell you what i experience thru.
Started with Redline, back then as a student where money per litre is very important. Cheapest Fully Synthetic lubricant compare to Motul . Didn't notice any differences between Redline and fully synt oil (Helix Ultra) But i do notice, the oil doesn't get dirty that fast (about 1000km for a turbo car) only it turn brownish before black dirt. Take note, NA not so fast degrade.
Budget went up, work part time already. Now start look at the super famous Motul. Always a dream to try 300v and start my little shopping. Painfully, for once, try the 300v (forget what grade) for about 400 bucks. Can feel the engine not so harsh after a week (can't feel any difference on the same day) . Throttle lessen (not sure is it because i paid so much and it played with my mind) . But one thing for sure, the gearbox oil FF LSD is a GL5 as compare with Redline and my hand definately can feel the smoothness of the gear shifting instantaneous.
Been loyal to Motul for a while (4-5 years suppose) till i was recommended a new one call Torco. Have doubt initially, as the price is cheaper than Motul and not so famous in Asia Pacific region. Founded in 1950, was a popular brand among Royal purple & Lucas Oil while in the states. Most of the drag car uses this brand (i think la) . Price point cheaper per litre and guess what, the gearbox oil is a GL6 specs as compare to Motul. So, gave it a try and whoolaa .. (using Torco SGO) a very happy face customer and i change all my cars to Torco immediately (costing me at least >1k)
As usual, my gauge is always my very hand. It feel smoother on gear to gear change and eliminated less roughness on my synchromesh (my C56 3rd gear got problem that time) . On my other car, it has the same feeling as well. Contemplating to try the engine oil, i made my move for SR5 series after reading Temple Of Vtec forum (dyno chart was posted before and after) . Furthermore, per litre is cheaper by 20% +- compare to 300v easily. First thing, notice the engine braking were not so much already (rely more on brakes, as foretold by mr Tang aka Torco distributor) . A hard to believe thing, bring it to dyno and yes, my midrange has risen as well.
From there (2 years ago) till now, been recommending Torco to my friends and it serve them the same smile i get previously.
Juz my 2 cents experience :)
wat if put sperm o Ky inside?...cabut....
Pity lor,
- it will face such high oil pressure
- rub against piston ring and cylinder wall
- if piston ring loose, sip into the burning chamber and get compress by such mighty force
- then get burn / explosion / oxide
- exit thru exhaust fume
Dunno still got any DNA trace left from it or not.. maybe make the AF richer in protein? :stupid: