Cheap B-O-T on 4g93

if not wrong my compression is 11:1 ... by using ori mivec high compression piston + higher conrod that suit my 1.8 block... i try c the power of n/a can feed my hunger or not, if not i will put back my turbo stuff and ask xtreammeleo come here help tune.. :bawling:

A stock mivec piston on a mivec block is 11:1. But it's ard 12:1 on a 4g93 block/stroke/rods. Or it could be more. Be prepare for a little richer. And more ignition retard. This is when emanage become helpful.

Extremelo tune his customer's car at Joshua millennium.

Btw, I rather drive a 200whp car na compare to 200whp turbo charged. The response is.. Ummpphhh... But the cost of building one is crazy... Not expecting a good fc from a high hp engine.

i not really understand wat u saying bro?? u mean my compression at gsr 1.8 block will become higher?? and y u prefer n/a then turbo? isn't that u r one of turbo fans??

:bawling: engine already back to my chassis in n/a mode :bawling: bye bye to powerful turbo i modded almost 12k :bawling: is it 200 whp is hard to archieve(like i say i plan to have high cam, rechip and piggy)? i heard some eg with b16b and high cam with proper tuning and fueling achieve that already le..... those stock gsr eat smoke only.. if 200whp is impossible then i aim for 200hp on crank then :banghead: fc is not really the big reason for me to downgrading, one of the reason is reliability, i dunno u guys notice or what, my relative say turbo is not last forever like n/a is u always play and u dun have fresh cash to always refresh it, he told me his turbo car power is no longer strong like last time when he just mod, dunno true or not since long time din seat in his car, he start to play 20v now :burnout: other reason is i cant fully utilize the power here, even want to speed till 100 still got ppl block in front, traffic full of car, even in high way, our road here is really big2 different compared to semenanjung, instead i like rev high too, so choose to rev till 10k, last reason is might be gt phobia after see the satria crushed jor... i m still young, 19 this year only, still gt 'P' at my car, i think have been driving a monster around is my biggest pride already :biggrin:

p/s: our ppl at kuching here really look down on drivers with 'P' , remember many time before i have this engine for my car(with dirty oil leaking 4g15p) always kene bully by those "experienced" driver. cucuk here cucuk there and slow a bit also look fierce at you, after owning that monster, ppl heard the bov sound already siam to a side and give way :biggrin: and no ppl cucuk me since they cant, but after n/a, die lor :bawling:

aiyo bro where got if use N/A die wan???
N/A also power lah bro look at those vtec and mivec heavily modded i think can makan a lot of lightly modded 4g63t
and I am turbo user also and also still with P hehehe still only 18 years old hehehe so u not so junior lah bro :biggrin:i lagi beginner
WAHHH u just 19 already modded ur previous engine 12k ???share some $$$ with me lah i aso wan more powerful TURBO!!! hehehe
what engine u modded previously until 12k in what car???

---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

i not really understand wat u saying bro?? u mean my compression at gsr 1.8 block will become higher?? and y u prefer n/a then turbo? isn't that u r one of turbo fans??

hehe bro speed is memang turbo sifu though i think he is just pointing out to u that N/A can be very powerfull and fun to drive as well
i choose turbo coz i tak cukup $$$ to mod n/a to like 200whp hehehe
i poor boy mah so buy ready stock evo 3 already almost 200whp hehehe

in my wira a/b ,mivec turbo 1.8 with injector evo, emanage blue, sard ori fuel regulator, racing fuel pump that cost me rm400, dunno wat brand but sure good quality, new custom ic and full stainless steel piping, tdo5h with tdo6 turbine, 4-1 custom iron header, mines wastegate, exedy 3 puck clutch, adjustable cam pulley, mivec gearbox with custom ratio and lsd (roaring always except final since i cant sumbat final into it,all close ratio), gsr 1.8 turbo block , low compression piston and conrod(toyota supercharged), upgrade suspention(kyb adjustable circuit from japan, rare, never see other at here before, only having soft hard 8 step, purple colour) cost rm1200, converting to 4 disc brake + upgrading main servo and steel braided hoses cost me rm2000(including changing to better arm and dunno wat is that, we used to call it "lai sub") ... and etc.... not yet include those beautiful ori hks and apexi meter, actually converting from mivec ck auto to manual, therefore change ecu also, go to jb find, very hard to find those thing, block ,gearbox and lsd all from semenanjung, here hard to find... if fc is not bad i rather die to downgrade to n/a ..... but after think of my galfren and my own family, think of stop my modding after i finished my step till jun 3 high cam in my mivec then save $$, if gt extra i will buy better car like ori evo 3,4 or subaru imprezza old version, no nid mod also look style already.. :burnout: actually if i dun doing those mod, i sell my wira in 10k, i might have almost 45k already :bawling: 12k modding still not include those workmanship and some $$ i forgot jor.... if include all i think already more then 20k

wahh u sell ur wira only 10k ah bro??
u mean with all the mods???OMG!!! :bawling:

nope , i mean before i do the mod(ori engine, oil leaking hell like 4g15p), if i can sell till tat price

ohh i just re-read ur earlier post and i understand that if you had sold ur stock wira a/b plus didnt do the mods u had mentioned earlier then u would have had 45k cash !!!am i correct???
but bro i dont think u can get evo or impreza for that amount plus your to young to apply loan right???
so i guess to enjoy the current car you have done the right thing :top:
like me also cant afford evo or impreza yet so mod putra lah for the fun of driving fast car sudah masuk evo 3 walbro fuel pump, works fuel regulator works cam pulley got adjustable suspension TITAN sound system done up but a lot of my cash went yo maintenance spent almost 3k on maintenance alone as it was a 1997 model

Look, very easy only. If u know what compression ratio is.. It's the cylinder volume at btc/tdc. And the stroke directly affect the CR.

Example, if u take a look at the 4G92, they are 10:1 CR. The 4G93 also 10:1 CR. But take a look at the pistons. The 4G92 have much higher profile. So, when u plonk in the 4G92 SOHC proton pistons into the 4G93 block, u'll probably achieving an 11:1 CR. But if u plonk in a 4G92 MIVEC pistons(which originally CR11:1 in a mivec block), U'll expect to achieve CR12:1

I prefer to drive an NA 200who compare to a turbo 200whp. But i prefer to own a turbocharged 200WHP compare to a 200WHP NA. There is no way a turbocharged 200WHP engine can play with an NA 200WHP engine. The superb response of an NA is nice. The powerband is also better.

But on a daily driven basis, with a turbo charged low compression engine.. I'm save to tune my AFR lean on idle and cruise. Which makes alot of saving on the FC.

Do some reading. Communicate with ur engine more. U'll learn more. The more u know, the more u know that u don't know.

aiyo bro where got if use N/A die wan???
N/A also power lah bro look at those vtec and mivec heavily modded i think can makan a lot of lightly modded 4g63t
and I am turbo user also and also still with P hehehe still only 18 years old hehehe so u not so junior lah bro :biggrin:i lagi beginner
WAHHH u just 19 already modded ur previous engine 12k ???share some $$$ with me lah i aso wan more powerful TURBO!!! hehehe
what engine u modded previously until 12k in what car???

---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

hehe bro speed is memang turbo sifu though i think he is just pointing out to u that N/A can be very powerfull and fun to drive as well
i choose turbo coz i tak cukup $$$ to mod n/a to like 200whp hehehe
i poor boy mah so buy ready stock evo 3 already almost 200whp hehehe

Aiks.... No sifu no sifu...

To me, different mods for different application. For every different application, u'll have different set up. Drag, high horsepower. Street and curvy roads and circuit, I prefer torque over HP. I'm aiming for 220-250WHP. Anything at the range of 280WHP and above is not driveable. So, waste of time on a street.

Driving on street, if kalah skill nevermind, kalah cause of no traction malu lah...

ohh i just re-read ur earlier post and i understand that if you had sold ur stock wira a/b plus didnt do the mods u had mentioned earlier then u would have had 45k cash !!!am i correct???
but bro i dont think u can get evo or impreza for that amount plus your to young to apply loan right???
so i guess to enjoy the current car you have done the right thing :top:
like me also cant afford evo or impreza yet so mod putra lah for the fun of driving fast car sudah masuk evo 3 walbro fuel pump, works fuel regulator works cam pulley got adjustable suspension TITAN sound system done up but a lot of my cash went yo maintenance spent almost 3k on maintenance alone as it was a 1997 model

EVO 3-4 is cash term. No loans for these antiques. It's a nice car to keep. Not a worth car to buy unless someone priced u RM30K. Which is also expensive for a 20YO car. But worth keeping cause EVO3 is a very limited EVO. 10 000 unit production.

Cheers. :)

Look, very easy only. If u know what compression ratio is.. It's the cylinder volume at btc/tdc. And the stroke directly affect the CR.

Example, if u take a look at the 4G92, they are 10:1 CR. The 4G93 also 10:1 CR. But take a look at the pistons. The 4G92 have much higher profile. So, when u plonk in the 4G92 SOHC proton pistons into the 4G93 block, u'll probably achieving an 11:1 CR. But if u plonk in a 4G92 MIVEC pistons(which originally CR11:1 in a mivec block), U'll expect to achieve CR12:1

I prefer to drive an NA 200who compare to a turbo 200whp. But i prefer to own a turbocharged 200WHP compare to a 200WHP NA. There is no way a turbocharged 200WHP engine can play with an NA 200WHP engine. The superb response of an NA is nice. The powerband is also better.

But on a daily driven basis, with a turbo charged low compression engine.. I'm save to tune my AFR lean on idle and cruise. Which makes alot of saving on the FC.

Do some reading. Communicate with ur engine more. U'll learn more. The more u know, the more u know that u don't know.

Aiks.... No sifu no sifu...

To me, different mods for different application. For every different application, u'll have different set up. Drag, high horsepower. Street and curvy roads and circuit, I prefer torque over HP. I'm aiming for 220-250WHP. Anything at the range of 280WHP and above is not driveable. So, waste of time on a street.

Driving on street, if kalah skill nevermind, kalah cause of no traction malu lah...

EVO 3-4 is cash term. No loans for these antiques. It's a nice car to keep. Not a worth car to buy unless someone priced u RM30K. Which is also expensive for a 20YO car. But worth keeping cause EVO3 is a very limited EVO. 10 000 unit production.

Cheers. :)

heheh i aso got search evo 3 lah bro but ppl dun wanna sell coz they also know its a rare car and one of the most famous from the evo series :proud:
but even if they thing about selling the price will often be very very high
so i decided to just have a proton with evo 3 engine hehehe
if only it was 4wd :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

hehee yeah loh kalah coz of no traction is terrible :banghead:
at least if kalah coz ur car memang less power than the other guy still can give respect for trying eventhough u most probably will lose
thats why government must start making 4wd protons of course with the centre differential for good balance of power hehehe
sure proton sales increase like hell

heheh i aso got search evo 3 lah bro but ppl dun wanna sell coz they also know its a rare car and one of the most famous from the evo series :proud:
but even if they thing about selling the price will often be very very high
so i decided to just have a proton with evo 3 engine hehehe
if only it was 4wd :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

hehee yeah loh kalah coz of no traction is terrible :banghead:
at least if kalah coz ur car memang less power than the other guy still can give respect for trying eventhough u most probably will lose
thats why government must start making 4wd protons of course with the centre differential for good balance of power hehehe
sure proton sales increase like hell

4WD..?
Cost??
Competition from other makers..?

It's an economically decision to make.

for production. How much can u sell as a proton.

that one depend on proton lah the oni reason they can sell their car at such prices now is because imported cars are being taxed so heavily
proton should find ways to improve their efficiency and quality then they can develop the awd system and stil price it reasonably :biggrin:

thanks speed. can u advise me how to check the tb and cps? my tb is already changed to mivec 70mm one long time ago. i m under the impression that if i have airflow sensor should be mmc but better to confirm. or maybe i can locate the ecu and see for my self. where should it be? under the passenger dash?

bro, maybe i have already one year din drive a manual n/a car, why i feel that my turbo car is more responsive then n/a?? i can even floor the pedal for over take at 5th gear or climbing hill with 5th gear at speed 60km/h, provided i heavy my right foot.... i sometimes dun even know what is turbo lag(since i din drive small turbo before), once i floor pedal, speed and boost comes in, i only have experience once that my car with 3rd gear at speed 25 although i floor pedal, boost stop a while at 0 then go up :biggrin: yup, 2wd is not enough especially with suku tyre like my car (using sime, put $$ on engine but dun care tyre :embarassed:) , my monster i think can already achieve almost 300whp once i going out road in 1st gear with rpm more then 2500, tyre burn :burnout: ... u wan 4wd?? come kuching here i show u 1 famous 4wd satria with evo engine, road legal, now selling 20k.... proton come with 4wd?? never heard of it :hmmmm:

bro turbo lag generally occurs in bigger turbos :rolleyes:
smaller turbos tend to be more responsive but they stop spooling way earlier than bigger turbos
:hmmmm: if you use big turbo or ur wira then there is probably some lag but maybe you dont notice it coz its normal to you already
like me im using just standard evo 3 turbo which is td05 16g and that is also considered small turbo as it pretty much stop spooling at 1.5 bar but thats more than enough for me as i dont plan on upgrading turbo anytime coz my car is daily drive mah so 1 bar boost aso cukup already most of the time i boost 0.5 bar oni lol

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:13 PM ----------

ehehe ur situation exactly same like me bro spend on engine oni dun spend on tires hehee
but i did get some adjustables as it is like almost necessity with such heavy engine under the hood :biggrin:

yah turbo lag normally is when u have a bigger turbo. coz the fins or blades are bigger and need more exhaust gas to turn them (spool). smaller turbos won't feel much lag as can spool up faster to force air into the intake