1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

kl_dboy said:
what would be your comment on APM adjustable? where u got it from? i hv narrowed down my choice to either APM or Koni adjustable...

so far i use it ok la compare to its price and quality..if i got more money i would choose/buy cusco coz R&D is better (use in mitsu rally car if not mistaken)

I got it from acc shop in puchong (as publish in kereta mag)

riggy said:
hi,

as usual try to see whether your throttle position switch/sensor is not sticky and does not want to return to where it should.

SECONDLY, which i think may be the reason is the master relay for the computer box (located behind your center console/radio area). Sometimes, if this is faulty, the symtoms you said may happen. This is a RM100 +- problem to fix.

THIRDLY, your distributor coil is on the way out. This is in the mid RM400-600 depending on your luck. It could cost more, or less depending whether its brand new, reconditioned or second hand.

rm 400-600 arr??aiyo..bro,where is the throttle switch sensor located?not sticky??is it some kind of connectors??

and for the master relay..i have some wires coming out behind my center console/radio area..maybe,just maybe i accidently step on those wires and it effect the master relay??can it happen??

i hope its not the distributors....but,it only happen once..and after that my idle is normal...and the problem only occur once...

thanks riggy..you really helping..:_:

reddice said:
rm 400-600 arr??aiyo..bro,where is the throttle switch sensor located?not sticky??is it some kind of connectors??

and for the master relay..i have some wires coming out behind my center console/radio area..maybe,just maybe i accidently step on those wires and it effect the master relay??can it happen??

i hope its not the distributors....but,it only happen once..and after that my idle is normal...and the problem only occur once...

thanks riggy..you really helping..:_:

Throttle position switch/gear is located at the throttle body. Usually it is a plastic gear which allows the throttle to idle at a set rpm. sometimes, it jams as dirt from the airflow makes it stick. sometimes lower or higher rpms.

those wires may affect the relay. suggest you get your wiring in order. not good to have wires comming out of your dashboard.

regards

Can someone help me!

Why always 4G92 engine will face leaking, some more head gasket hancur

U1V1W1 said:
Can someone help me!

Why always 4G92 engine will face leaking, some more head gasket hancur

u always tekan tekan kau kau your 4g92 is it?

it is prone to head gasket leaking but not until hancur la....

have u done few times of top overhaul?

if so.. then u have 2 change the head..otherwise it might happen again..

mine facing a few times and my new mech said it must be change..now baru ok..

he also show me that the head are not properly skimmed & this might coz the leaking..

be4, i've been trying put metal gasket but still the problem occured..

just my 2 cents..

riggy said:
Throttle position switch/gear is located at the throttle body. Usually it is a plastic gear which allows the throttle to idle at a set rpm. sometimes, it jams as dirt from the airflow makes it stick. sometimes lower or higher rpms.

those wires may affect the relay. suggest you get your wiring in order. not good to have wires comming out of your dashboard.

regards

bro..

want 2 ask u..if the rpm meter jump from i.e 2.5k to 3k only for half a second (sekejap jer), is it some thing wrong with the t/b? it not coz jerking but damn scary..this week facing quite a lot of that symptom compare last week.

miveccom said:
bro..

want 2 ask u..if the rpm meter jump from i.e 2.5k to 3k only for half a second (sekejap jer), is it some thing wrong with the t/b? it not coz jerking but damn scary..this week facing quite a lot of that symptom compare last week.

Most probably its the throttle body sensor la....try getting it cleaned. Its either that your your ecu is going crazy. Better hope its not the ecu la.

U1VIWI: the 4g92 is actually prone to leaks after around 130,000km or 4-5 years of usage. Usually from the oil seals where the camshaft and campulley sits, gearbox/engine joint, but if your head gasket is leaking, it sometimes happens. I know that the 4g92 engine is a highrevving engine and has quite a high stock compression (10:1). things like this usually happen in this sort of engine. Furthermore, 4g92 is really affected by heat. It does not take overheating well (most engines dont like overheating also). Make sure you have a healthy engine by maintaining engine oil, radiator fluids etc.

regards

talk about what overheating will do to 4g92, i want to share my experience..

it happen last year, after about 180,000km of travel, the engine is somehow overheats alot..so i just do the standard checkup, water level, added coolant, change thermostat hoping that it'll be ok..but the problem continued and finally i stuck at UM..after through checkup, i found that the head 'bengkok' becos of the extreme heat..cost me about 700-800 bucks to repair, top overhaul and stuff..

eventhough the engine is perfectly maintained, u also have to really take care of the small2 stuff, cos IMHO, this engine is good (in terms of fc and power) but somehow a little bit delicate..

just my 2 cents

agree with bro masen...

it's almost the same with i had encounter and i've 2 change the head - cost me about RM1000 + timing belt changing..

thank you bro riggy...will check soon..yesterday just reconnect the ground wire..little bit loose..and also coz my elctrnc side mirror cannot lipat..the relay got burnt..

does anybody here know, what bulb they use for the wira 1.6 foglamp? its quite different right?

encikmasen said:
does anybody here know, what bulb they use for the wira 1.6 foglamp? its quite different right?
wira fog lamp? which model? Special edition wira or old type wira? Mine, 1.6, the got 2 foglamp. 1 is nearest to the plat number but i never put any lights there. 1 more is nearest to tyres. THe tyres wan use the same size of bulb like the signal bulb. Im planing to change it to white bulb to match my car headlights. Anyone here sell sportlight? For 1.6 wira...

Tohsan said:
Kazami

sportlight plenty of them in accessories shop no need so headache to search for one.
i know alot... but some of it expensive.... Normally how much wan? My cousin get 1 for his kancil and he going to remove it soon. So he wanna give me... but i lazy to wait. My another cousin shop, He sell for RM150-200... i found it quite expensive... not those original wan i dun wan... cause to common.. for old type wira.

the one near the reg. plate, looks like a projector light..mine is wira 1.6 millenium..the lights kaput already and ive been thinking to change it to HID's or white light..but dunno what type of bulb inside there..if can DIY then it's better..

encikmasen said:
the one near the reg. plate, looks like a projector light..mine is wira 1.6 millenium..the lights kaput already and ive been thinking to change it to HID's or white light..but dunno what type of bulb inside there..if can DIY then it's better..
millenium? i dun really know how it looks like. My wira is like the one in the picture... HID light expensive. For me i will go for white bulb. Tomorrow i going to BROTHER at Bayu Perdana, klang. I think i will go there to have a look. i wanna go there buy carpet.

i bought the bulb from spare part shop..cant remember the price maybe under RM10...if DIY better make sure the black rubber is properly inserted in or your light will fill by water..Mine cracked already (the black rubber)..

huh??
Need to put rubber? I buy a while bulb lights. DIY type wan. At carrefour subang.. the light use for 2 days then become yellow back. So i wanna go accesories shop better.

It's black ring rubber..When u detach the cover u will find there is a black ring rubber..act as pelapik so no water come in..

I changed the bulb at one time after 5 yrs bought the car..easily burn out after the ring cracked..Now used ASTI bumper..