1.8gsrTurbo top speed???

prozac said:
That's the whole problem. We spend all money on engine mods/swaps. But forget about tyres, suspension, wheels, brakes. It's all about balance, dude. A good coilover can easily see you comfortably tackle velocities of at least 20% above your previous (psychological) top speed.

But it's good to know that drivers are afraid of such high speeds. At least they know their limits :)

dont forget also, both cars are totally different. the GSR makes tons of torque, whereas the b16A doesnt. even at maxhp, at max rev, the b16A doesnt make even half the torque that the GSR makes at 3000rpm.

modded b16A's are very very fast, but you're talking more than RM10,000 worth of mods easily.

Therein lies the myth about torque. Beyond a certain rev (5252 ?), we don't really need much torque to produce lots of horsepower.

In layman terms; a guy hitting a hammer 10 times a second is releasing as much energy as a guy twice as strong hitting the hammer 5 times a second. Both can get the nail in with the same amount of time. One has strength and the other has frequency to compensate. This analogy is akin to the 4G93T vs. B16B and only applicable to a level playing field without RM10k mods.

And when I mention power, we should be take into account power to weight ratio, instead of outright WHP. Also, shorter gearing helps the car become "lighter" as far as the engine is concerned.

Yong_5290 said:
all std mitsu top speed also 180 onli...if didnt remove speed cut...
not those new evo lah..

4g93t gsr lose 2 vtec b16a mayb...but mivec?no way...

The above statement is totally wrong, sorry saying this.

My fren gsr clocked 263kmh - "apexi pen type"

Always tapau 3 series and used to tapau singapore m3.

Vtec is not in the list anymore, not a big deal.

Sum ppl in this forum know this car laaa.. it's a blue color ones

limax said:

apexi pen type? what is that?

limax said:

263km/h? i think is full mods with high-cam n bigger turbo...tat y can run so fast

but safety is important.....tat is too fast..make sure ur car is stable enuf for tat speed.....think before do

limax said:

who talking bout if 2 r also std...if u take a fully loaded 4g93 also can tapau std 4g93t wat

huakenny said:
263km/h? i think is full mods with high-cam n bigger turbo...tat y can run so fast

but safety is important.....tat is too fast..make sure ur car is stable enuf for tat speed.....think before do

that car where got high cam..... got wastegate onli

menace said:
that car where got high cam..... got wastegate onli

wa....4G93t dun need change high cam oso can run 263km/h.....so if my 4G63T tune n mods abit....wa....300km/h oso can ...ahahah

thanks guys....but really hard to predict the power of Vtec!!So the GSR T oso can put in the SSQV?can hear the "pit pit" sound?but i think i wont accelerate again if i reach 200km/h...quite fast n dangerous....So if i keep on accelerate even reach 200...will my turbo over heat????really need to know..thanks..

limax said:

people saying standard / stock, not with modded car ~

~*K*~ said:
people saying standard / stock, not with modded car ~

r u sure they r talking about standard/stock ?

go to the first post by jgv...see either he talks about stock or not ?

may be i'm wrong.

Note: i'm not driving gsr anyway.

***dont take it seriously,, talking-talking only marr...

so that's mean if my car has a original 4wd system,then i should remain it,rite?then it could approved by JPJ,rite?So any 1 know the sprint time (stock 1) and HP of the GSR turbo?
thanks alots...

if ur car ori copmes wit 4wd of coz no prob lah...like those evo comes wit 4wd srd mah...
unless u r wira wanna mod 4wd...impossible...as in 4 jpj 2 pass u...

hmmmm the engine can b making tons of power but the rules of physics still applies....
engine and drivetrain efficiency
aerodynamic drag and rolling resistance

hi GSR,so what u meant the sentence that u post?not very clear.....
and any 1 know the sprint time of the GSR Turbo( original )?Can it beat toyota celica 1.8 vvti or 1.8vtezai??
and what is the fuel comsumption of GSR turbo?makan banyak??

hi any1 there,really looking 4 a ck4 type GSR turbo...any lobang king can help?really appreciate ur help!!!

jgv5383 said:
hi GSR,so what u meant the sentence that u post?not very clear.....
and any 1 know the sprint time of the GSR Turbo( original )?Can it beat toyota celica 1.8 vvti or 1.8vtezai??
and what is the fuel comsumption of GSR turbo?makan banyak??

turbo engine wont makan minyak la....rm65 for bout 300km +/- for my car la