3sge Beam vs 4age Bt

Can consider 2ZZ-GE :biggrin: I heard is really powerful in of my friend's friend SEG. 6spd Manual.

haha,
i found this thread before ....but aftermarket malaysia got such thing to sell?

i think if somebody here buy it.. they would probably use it until it blows up .. don't u think? :biggrin:

i already ask the price.. AUS$ 5,950 to ship in the stroker kit.. not including tax..

u do the math :wink:

i think if somebody here buy it.. they would probably use it until it blows up .. don't u think? :biggrin:

i already ask the price.. AUS$ 5,950 to ship in the stroker kit.. not including tax..

u do the math :wink:

wah....like that...i assume
AUS1=RM2.5
then
AUS5,950=RM14875

like that, better i used 3sgte and modify to front wheel also not such expensive cost...:wavey:

You also can get 1850cc when oversize 7a block to 83mm

cc.jpg

no point getting the 4age and stroke it lor unless you got big wallet la no one can stop you from doing so .. but rationally speaking .. a 1.6L block can only get you that far ... if you really plan to mod the internals, 3sge beams also can be stroked to 2.2L wit HKS stroker kit .. but need to import from USA lor.. and Toda high cams also available .. 4 individual throttle also one of the common mods .. but guess the total cost ?

2zzge or 3sge beams is the best choice here .. since the 4age bt halfcut so expensive @.@ but 2zzge also about the same price as the 4age blacktop haha .. expect around RM6k ...

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

btw, TS only wanted engine transplant wor .. why got so many ideas about mix and match the engine block & trying to increase the engine displacement lol ...

from what i understand the 1900cc stroker kit from speed racer has a 82mm bore & 90mm stroke with a custom piston, conrod & crankshaft.. it's reliable for daily use..

they also mention 1950cc stroker kit with 83mm bore.. but it's mainly for race use..

if money is a concern, u'll be happy with 3SGTE.. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:15 AM ----------

no point getting the 4age and stroke it lor unless you got big wallet la no one can stop you from doing so .. but rationally speaking .. a 1.6L block can only get you that far ... if you really plan to mod the internals, 3sge beams also can be stroked to 2.2L wit HKS stroker kit .. but need to import from USA lor.. and Toda high cams also available .. 4 individual throttle also one of the common mods .. but guess the total cost ?

2zzge or 3sge beams is the best choice here .. since the 4age bt halfcut so expensive @.@ but 2zzge also about the same price as the 4age blacktop haha .. expect around RM6k ...

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

btw, TS only wanted engine transplant wor .. why got so many ideas about mix and match the engine block & trying to increase the engine displacement lol ...

hohoho.. this is true also..

u can also sell ur car & buy a complete transplated 3SGTE :wink:

then in paper world, the 2zzge max hp can reach how many? how about whp?
:driver:

Thanks xMika.

for now, i am not going to do heavy mod on my car ... the most maybe some exhaust, header or flow only.

i will seek out the engine choice in kuching here first.

190HP on paper. 2ZZ-GE in a Celica.

From what I heard, hard to get at the price of RM6K for 2zz-ge. At least 8-10K for halfcut if not wrong :biggrin:

if you want to use 2zzge in the AE chassis .. only need to fabricate custom bracket for the left side of the engine ... right side use back the old mounting .. as long as there is no welding done to the chassis, jpj wont kacau ... brakes la most important .. brake also need to upgrade if not sure fail ..

---------- Post added at 01:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:14 AM ----------

@2o2r

All these infos are shoved in my throat for quite sometime already ... about 2 years + lor .. graduated from the 3S engine already .. hahaha .. now lowest ranking spokesperson hehe ...

custom bracket need experience ppl do it, else your car will facing BIG SHAKE.. add, it's not practical if for daily use because you don;t know how reliable for custom bracket. My advice is 3S-GE or 3S-GTE. plug and play without modify the mounting. less headache, less problem. parts also cheap.
i just change my timing belt and bearing recently, belt RM200, bearing x3 less than RM150. New Engine Mounting also less than RM1000 for complete 4 units, Toyota Thailand made.
Extremely low maintenance ...

Just imagine for custom bracket for a mounting, at lease RM4xx cost you. Sometime you pay for it and not sactify... Try go for Ori yet cheap maintenance.

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

timing chain is new technology but costly when your engine having problem. timing belt is the most reliable and cost less.

2zzge 190hp on paper crank ... but on wheels .. what i've seen from the celica club members ... about 18x whp max with above average mods .. like remapping ecu, exhaust & intake etc ..

2ZZGE i think expensive la if buy at sarawak .. your best bet .. the BEAMS !! relatively cheap and powerful ! can make full use of the halfcut also .. suspension also can masuk ..

Well after doing my research this few day, this is what is in my mind :-

4age - Plug and play, the simplest choice to go. The best go for 6 speed.
4agze - Plug and play, the simplest choice to go. SUPERCHARGER
3sge Beams - Powerful 2.0l that my car can get with vvt-i :proud:
3sgte - More powerful than beams with 4wd choice.
2zzge - The latest engine available for my car with vvtl-i. Power seems good too.

Tomorrow i will go to another halfcut shop to look see look see. Hopefully can find something interesting there.

Today found 1 4agze ... halfcut for the price 8k <--- i thinking his knife is super sharp.:confused:

why not get supercharge and convert it to turbo? easily gain torque from upgrade injector, turbo, and piggyback.

At this moment i am thinking of transplant and i dun intent to do heavy mod. Maybe an exhaust, header and flow.

I think I have to remind you about this .. 3SGTE in AE101, its impossible for you to make it to 4WD ... you car wont be street legal ...

most power for PNP category = 4A-GZE

most power for customize category = 3S-GTE (FWD of coz)

Gudluck :burnout: