3sge Beam vs 4age Bt

3sgte in fwd not that good la actually ... you cant get good traction because the torque is damn high and especially when mated to the 3SFE gear .. 1st gear & 2nd gear confirm wheelspin because the gear ratio is quite high .. around 3.81 for 1st gear ..

go for NA la if you wan daily driver car ..

hi all,
i sold 1 ae101 silvertop to a fren, after 4 yrs driving, he sold the car....n....buy other ae101 wif 3sgte.....drive only six month,,,,,he wanted to sell oledi.....even wif 17 inc rim.....wheel easyly spin.....he said hard to drive.....tat y want to sell.....he regret to buy that car.....somemore >30k

yes its hard to drive a turbo fwd car ... the torque is too high for fwd cars unless you got super stiff suspension and sticky tyres to reduce wheelspin to minimum ..

get the 3SGE beams lor .. the best compromise .. good HP & torque figures .. the cheapest amongst all ... and quite young compared to the 4AGE or 4AGZE ...

hi all,
i sold 1 ae101 silvertop to a fren, after 4 yrs driving, he sold the car....n....buy other ae101 wif 3sgte.....drive only six month,,,,,he wanted to sell oledi.....even wif 17 inc rim.....wheel easyly spin.....he said hard to drive.....tat y want to sell.....he regret to buy that car.....somemore >30k

monster engine with light body.. not a good combination..

but if it's a RWD.. i'm loving it :biggrin:

DORIFTO :driver:

At this moment, i found few 3sgte price around the same as beams. For now is either 3sge beams or 3sgte. it seem they can make it road legal with 4wd. so if 4wd can be apply then it will reduce the stability of the car. correct me if i am wrong.

road legal with 4wd ? can tell me how many cups of "kopi" you wanna consider to belanja the jpj inspection officer ?

i think u should NOT convert ur car to 4WD.. it's a lot of work to be done & a lot of money to burn..

better use ur money to upgrade ur engine :wink:

3SGTE 4WD Corolla has been done before, especially in East Malaysia. Refer to this link from sifu 2o2r regarding a while AE111 4wd, I believe many more experienced forumers would have come across this before:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/262741-ae92-with-4wd-2.html#post3367306

Btw, 3SGE Beams isn't that new either, the redtop that xMika is talking about comes from the ST202 Celica which was produced at the same time as the AE111 which carried the 20v BT engine.

I don't know about the price there in East Malaysia; 20v BT prices in Peninsular are rising but definitely not as high as the prices you quoted and definitely not much more expensive than 3SGE (if they are actually more expensive). Maybe it's just some lucky fellas who got good deals for their 3S.

Regarding your query, I'd say if you want a relatively headache free job, just go back to the tried and tested 20v BT; if you wanna be different and don't mind some extra hassle (and possibly extra cost) go for 3SGE Beams or 3SGTE. Mind you, 20v BT maybe over hyped but it is by no means a snail, I'm sure it would be a huge upgrade on your 4AFE and that you would be happy.

yes there is a friend of my friend with 3sgte 4wd. I have check with mechanic here, they can do it with. :proud:

3SGTE 4WD Corolla has been done before, especially in East Malaysia. Refer to this link from sifu 2o2r regarding a while AE111 4wd, I believe many more experienced forumers would have come across this before:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/262741-ae92-with-4wd-2.html#post3367306

Btw, 3SGE Beams isn't that new either, the redtop that xMika is talking about comes from the ST202 Celica which was produced at the same time as the AE111 which carried the 20v BT engine.

I don't know about the price there in East Malaysia; 20v BT prices in Peninsular are rising but definitely not as high as the prices you quoted and definitely not much more expensive than 3SGE (if they are actually more expensive). Maybe it's just some lucky fellas who got good deals for their 3S.

Regarding your query, I'd say if you want a relatively headache free job, just go back to the tried and tested 20v BT; if you wanna be different and don't mind some extra hassle (and possibly extra cost) go for 3SGE Beams or 3SGTE. Mind you, 20v BT maybe over hyped but it is by no means a snail, I'm sure it would be a huge upgrade on your 4AFE and that you would be happy.

yes it definitely can be done for 4wd conversion ... but legal issues is the thing im concern about .. later become track car ...

yes that is also the thing i am concern so i will get the comfirmation about it.

yes it definitely can be done for 4wd conversion ... but legal issues is the thing im concern about .. later become track car ...

hi all sifu,
i think in sabah got seg 4wd....chasis is ae114....1 of my fren in pahang hav that car.....wif balck top......the car yr made 97.....
fizikal look same like local seg 96/97, but got 4wd....my fren said ther car gearbox no LSD....
if BOT BT,....i think is better than 3sge/3sgte.....(weight matter).......

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 PM ----------

haha 4wd BT turbo....wat urs think.....interesting right....

this my beams SSIII from celica..powerfull engine..

• 27062012172.jpg
    27062012172.jpg
    90.9 KB · Views: 255