4 throttle in 4g93

when to a shop today at old klang road which is pretty good with toyota, ask them abt the itb and they tell me y not, chop off ur orig manifold and weld them in....:P actually i seen some Aus fella did it in such a way to his swift, and there is a foremen who came back from aus playing swift....hope he is good.

and thier custome make trumpet....not really pretty (looks like aluminium pipe with a machine mouth) especially the welding of the adapter for the trumpet, but everything is align properly and most of all its cheap!

they do balancing too, crank shaft+ conrod+ piston+ flywheel all under 1k, good price or xpensive?

leftfoot said:
a shop in subang industrial,.. cant really say the name here.. its an engineering shop. done lotsa itb b4,.. its not a motorsports workshop if u want to know.

as for the tuning.. hmm well,.. the person whose going to install megasquirt is also the person whose going to tune it up.. :regular_smile:

not that i dont trust all those names. but to me there are hidden talents among us here that we can share and learn together..

those names may done good results,.. but theyr also $$$ oriented.

well, lets just say i found myself someone who can really do this job and at the same time, willing to share things that not all big names can...

i'll keep u guys posted..

The engineering shop name is NGAI SENG, the boss name is Ah Sang....hopefully u can be successful building up ur 4throttle engine coz its not gonna be easy n also its not gonna be cheap!
From my experience or wat i've seen bfore it's better for u to pay more n get a reliable job done rather then paying cheap but not reliable...
Cheers

xtorm said:
when to a shop today at old klang road which is pretty good with toyota, ask them abt the itb and they tell me y not, chop off ur orig manifold and weld them in....:P actually i seen some Aus fella did it in such a way to his swift, and there is a foremen who came back from aus playing swift....hope he is good.

and thier custome make trumpet....not really pretty (looks like aluminium pipe with a machine mouth) especially the welding of the adapter for the trumpet, but everything is align properly and most of all its cheap!

they do balancing too, crank shaft+ conrod+ piston+ flywheel all under 1k, good price or xpensive?

bro, which engine r u using.. I have the itb adaptor for ae101... pm me if ur interested..

as for the aluminium trumpet.. can get for a really good price if ur interested oso..

hmm..

well.. yup its that shop ngai seng that i'm doing my itb adaptor rite now.. :regular_smile:

im using g13b, so it wont fit :)

good price for trumpet? hehe call u if i work ttat path :P

now looking at megasquirt, for rm1.8k where u get it and wat package u take? i u car runing now?

WOnder if my turbo car with ITB also increase response and revs faster..

xtorm said:
im using g13b, so it wont fit :)

good price for trumpet? hehe call u if i work ttat path :P

now looking at megasquirt, for rm1.8k where u get it and wat package u take? i u car runing now?

actually its just 1.5k,.. 1.8k was my rough calculation including tax.

so i got it for rm900+ including shipping,. and 600 is for the installation and tuning.

u can order it online, its the only way to get it new. I got myself megasquirt 1 pcb ver3.0. you'll need additional components depending on what ur running. there are a lot of sifus around here who can help u in this.

my cars not running yet. the itb is due to complete next week. but iv seen 2 cars running on megasquirt. and they rock!

jus wondering...can e manage blue hande this itb thingy?

i dun think so right...since it has the same function as safc2 and u actually did not use it....
so....am i correct?
and how much extra hp or torque will u be expecting after u cmpleted this project?
i think it's kinda cool....
pls keep us updated....

Gti said:
jus wondering...can e manage blue hande this itb thingy?

i dun think so right...since it has the same function as safc2 and u actually did not use it....
so....am i correct?
and how much extra hp or torque will u be expecting after u cmpleted this project?
i think it's kinda cool....
pls keep us updated....

i think ur about right. not that it couldnt handle,. but simply not enough.
well i dont expect big HPs or torque, but a good throttle response. also the person whose going to tune my setup will have quite a headache. :cry_smile:

yup it is cool. 4 throttle has its own 'wow' effect. hehe

2moro will see the progress.. will keep updating.. thanks for ur support.

i guest u r taking the ms2 with v3 board then for around rm900......its like 250usd rite?

i guest ull b finish by the time im getting my unit (should b after CNY), will b needing some advice from u then :P

xtorm said:
i guest u r taking the ms2 with v3 board then for around rm900......its like 250usd rite?

i guest ull b finish by the time im getting my unit (should b after CNY), will b needing some advice from u then :P

good to know ur jumping into the bandwagon...

my ms1 with v3 board is already complete and megastim tested..

i dont really need ms2 yet. im running wasted spark. distributorless.

ms1 with MSnS-E code is good to go.. loads of support also..

later on IF i need MS2,.. i'll just get the daughterboard with the MS2 Chip, fix some codes and voila!.. into the MS2 world.. (like i know what it means)

well, if u need advice. its not from me.. i know nothing... hehe.. i could direct u to someone tho...

adaptor complete.. but i think have to add some things to it.. but not sure yet.. have to ask sifu2 first.. anyway,.. there are some pics of it..

happy viewing..

Leftfoot, why they cut and weld the manifold ? not fabricating a new one ? Anyway good luck on getting the correct setup.

yawor bro, not a completely new unit? is like half adapter only :)

xtorm said:
yawor bro, not a completely new unit? is like half adapter only :)

yeah,.. i know.. too bad la.. but what to do.. it has been made. important thing is the smooth flow when connecting those 2 things together. and it seems smooth in the inside.. also, tb is fitted in perfectly aswell, no uneven joints in the inside. those thing taken care,.. i dont care if they'r ugly on the outside..

maybe one day i'll get it skimmed nicely,.. after everything is settled..

i have a few photos here..
taken at a shop where i'm going to do my intake runner.. pm me to know the the price.. u wont believe it..

wow zth sure is quiet bcos of the earthquake at taiwan, very hard to log in.

wahlau man, damn nice!!! damn damn nice, itb is 1 of my project next year :P will b getting standalone 1st cos i screw up my maf housing, really regreted i ever mess with it!!!

u got pm :P

just to add another thing here..
I went to that shop to fabricate 2mm teflon gasket.. hmmm.. for less than RM100.. nice ah??

2morro will upload photos. if i can log in. :P

earthquake in taiwan? ayo i was so bz with my car, didnt even know about that!!!
i thought it was just some stoopid shark biting the ocean cable.. huhuhuhuhuhu

got my gasket today.. view pics down below

some interesting info here, http://www.bgsoflex.com/intakeln.html, brought by the same guys who created Megasquirt..

now its time to fabricate a 4inch funnel to make my intake runner length total of 15-16inches (from intake valve to funnel)

which would yeild me:

# Input length is 16 inches
# For 2nd harmonic, RPM range is from 7342 to 8910 with a pulse strength of 10 percent
# For 3rd harmonic, RPM range is from 5517 to 6305 with a pulse strength of 7 percent
# For 4th harmonic, RPM range is from 4301 to 4810 with a pulse strength of 4 percent

now.. guys,. we know that:

Engine volumetric efficiency and power can be increased considerably by taking advantage of the natural dynamic effects which occur during the intake filling cycle. The kinetic energy of the resonant pulses can be harnessed to fill the engine cylinder at volumetric efficiencies up to 130%. When the intake valve closes, a pressure pulse "bounces" back of the intake tract and then in again towards the valve, and if timed properly, extra air can be "shoved" in. To use this pulse, the intake port must be the correct length, and only occurs during a narrow RPM band. The following calculation yields an simple, empirically-derived range of RPMs for a given intake runner length (mean). Second, third, and fouth order harmonics are provided.

second third and fourth harmonics.. what are those? anyone?

total runner length is basically the intake lenght izit?

longer seems to b good for lower rpm

leftfoot said:
got my gasket today.. view pics down below

some interesting info here, http://www.bgsoflex.com/intakeln.html, brought by the same guys who created Megasquirt..

now its time to fabricate a 4inch funnel to make my intake runner length total of 15-16inches (from intake valve to funnel)

which would yeild me:

# Input length is 16 inches
# For 2nd harmonic, RPM range is from 7342 to 8910 with a pulse strength of 10 percent
# For 3rd harmonic, RPM range is from 5517 to 6305 with a pulse strength of 7 percent
# For 4th harmonic, RPM range is from 4301 to 4810 with a pulse strength of 4 percent

now.. guys,. we know that:

Engine volumetric efficiency and power can be increased considerably by taking advantage of the natural dynamic effects which occur during the intake filling cycle. The kinetic energy of the resonant pulses can be harnessed to fill the engine cylinder at volumetric efficiencies up to 130%. When the intake valve closes, a pressure pulse "bounces" back of the intake tract and then in again towards the valve, and if timed properly, extra air can be "shoved" in. To use this pulse, the intake port must be the correct length, and only occurs during a narrow RPM band. The following calculation yields an simple, empirically-derived range of RPMs for a given intake runner length (mean). Second, third, and fouth order harmonics are provided.

second third and fourth harmonics.. what are those? anyone?

For 16 inch overall length you will get power on top of RPM (7300-900rpm), however that theory was not accurate bcoz it varies upon cam spec. Pulse strength of 10% (additional 10% from base pulse) can be risen if you using 288 cam duration with standard lift, however same effect can be found with lower duration paired with higher lift:shades_smile: .

To be frank i never use the length calculator bcoz we could achieve better pulsing rate with "shorter" intake runner. In theory the longer the runner the better the midrange,,,however you have to add "compression" and "cam duration" factor which yeild the true result:regular_smile: . There is no way we can achieve accelerated intake pulse if the cam peaked at 7500rpm. And if your compression showing 24+ how can you use the runner formula ??

Now the question is what cam are you plan to use and what compression are you running now ?? If you using higher compression, shorter intake runner will do just fine,,,same goes with cams:shades_smile:

Dont beleive what they show you in the internet,,,the secret of 4 throttle is not base on what ppl "guess" or what they "think" it will do,,,it is more in depth than that. Ppl talk about lenth and size which is the "branch" of the whole system but the "real" thing they keep upon themself.

There are 4 vacuum pulses from the ITB, which is the best way to get the "cun" reading ?? and how they do it ? Theories is not real,,,experience is the real thing,,,,4 years back i in the same state with you which i "study" all related things about ITB, the correct lentgh, the correct size, pulse calculation etc. In the end of the day those factor consists 30-40% of the real setup. Correct ITB design involves more than that (which you will know it soon or later),,,happy journey.:shades_smile:

There are a lot of secrets i reveal on ITB and some of them i still keep:mouth_closed: it shut, and when i read those material in the internet,,,it seems that "they" still keep it closed doors on the main "factor" thank God for that:shades_smile: