4 throttle in 4g93

hi leftfoot,

very excited to see the mods that u've done to ur precious baby..

r u still using std camshaft 4 ur mivec btw?:_:

I just read this whole thread in 1 shot...

Thats impressive man, beating odds and building an engine like you want it to be. Good that you kept the engine strokes short @ 1.6L too. The ITBs must sound awesome during acceleration. :biggrin:

For an ITB 1.6 MIVEC I would think 2 1/4 inch is about right for the high end power @ WOT... not sure if you'll lose siphonning effect if you switch to a 4-1 manifold though, with that big size of a piping...

Thumbs up to you for sharing the process !

its been a while since i posted. its about time. i finally did the 4-1 headers result is massive improvement in the low revs!!. feels more drivable in 2nd 3rd and 4th in low revs.

view pics to appreciate. note the clearence. not bad uh?

13-08-07_1307.jpg

13-08-07_1514.jpg

hi leftfoot,

very excited to see the mods that u've done to ur precious baby..

r u still using std camshaft 4 ur mivec btw?:_:

i still think those std cams are good enuff for fast street still using them :)

leftfoot : where u custom ur 4-1 headers? very good clearance compare to
those R3 4-1..its 1 inch lower than cross member..if hit the bum..
nasty!!

topfuel- sunway at JFA
deacon- i thought someone would ask this.. yes!.. the numbers are 4 and 1. :) :) heheheheehehehehh

4-1 made by master fabricator..how much does its cost bro?...rite now im using cusco style 4-2-1..abit diff than the stock wan...happy with the rm650 invesment..hehehhe...bro, can tell us how many hp increase after installing the 4-1?

goody.. nice wrap.
how long have u been wrapping it? any signs of cracking?

hp increase? i dunno never went to dyno dunno when. :)

me same like u oso..not yet recorded..hehehe!!..i bought the fire hill termo wrap at Amoil for rm80..dont know there is cracking or not bcos been using it for 2 months only..later sell it to zth ppl...the lower down pipe always hits the bump at my housing area dude..hunting me everyday....

too bad. ur driving 1.8? still kena. imagine i put those on my 4g92 block. where the ports are lowered 2cm due to the short block. pheww..

if i have a guinea pig testing those heat wrap i would do mine. 2months is not long enough for me.

i suggest u go buy the fire hill..better than those arospeed..but if u have big budject try billion...

i was eyeing elevo, rm85 per 10 metres, 2inch wide.. :) but on second thought its not priority.. so..

dont want try ceramic coated? im mean diy style..when i was window shop at Ace Hardware@ikea, saw this ceramic paninting can..4get at which section thro.can with stand 1,200 F and enough for headers i think.

goody.. how much per can? i once bought heat resistant flat black paint. 25 per can. now my valve cover looks great! and my rear exhaust pipes also!. :) took me 2 cans. damn my wallet!

hmm. i'll think ill give it a try. do you have the brand? izzit ace brand?

couldnt rmmber but they only have it in blue color in stock..other colors maby need to order..good luck in ur coating dude..me doing after get my pay..will spray my block n tranny with coating..=))

will go have a look see tday. will inform u if any additional colors available. blue headers?? yikes!