Thats impressive man, beating odds and building an engine like you want it to be. Good that you kept the engine strokes short @ 1.6L too. The ITBs must sound awesome during acceleration.
For an ITB 1.6 MIVEC I would think 2 1/4 inch is about right for the high end power @ WOT... not sure if you'll lose siphonning effect if you switch to a 4-1 manifold though, with that big size of a piping...
its been a while since i posted. its about time. i finally did the 4-1 headers result is massive improvement in the low revs!!. feels more drivable in 2nd 3rd and 4th in low revs.
view pics to appreciate. note the clearence. not bad uh?
4-1 made by master fabricator..how much does its cost bro?...rite now im using cusco style 4-2-1..abit diff than the stock wan...happy with the rm650 invesment..hehehhe...bro, can tell us how many hp increase after installing the 4-1?
me same like u oso..not yet recorded..hehehe!!..i bought the fire hill termo wrap at Amoil for rm80..dont know there is cracking or not bcos been using it for 2 months only..later sell it to zth ppl...the lower down pipe always hits the bump at my housing area dude..hunting me everyday....
dont want try ceramic coated? im mean diy style..when i was window shop at Ace Hardware@ikea, saw this ceramic paninting can..4get at which section thro.can with stand 1,200 F and enough for headers i think.
goody.. how much per can? i once bought heat resistant flat black paint. 25 per can. now my valve cover looks great! and my rear exhaust pipes also!. :) took me 2 cans. damn my wallet!
couldnt rmmber but they only have it in blue color in stock..other colors maby need to order..good luck in ur coating dude..me doing after get my pay..will spray my block n tranny with coating..=))
i duno how many MM spacer should put to my car to make my voltex evo garang,please give me some comment,n how to make it wont hurt my bearing when i make my car tyres wide with spacer,thx
Hi to all,
I’ve one question here... pls guide. Thanks
I’m planning to get a car this year. My preferences are either Evo VIII or Subaru Impreza Sti Version 9. Am still comparing which one better in term of power...