4A-GTE 20V anyone like to talk???

Celica4AGTE20V

guess this is another intresting topic among u all...? hhmm....maybe not...
let's start it with 4A-G
TE 20V. i guess not much in west right? anyway like to listen u guys opinion about it.... anything about mods,performance,rojak maybe? heheh...let's get it start!!!

Celica4AGTE20V said:
guess this is another intresting topic among u all...? hhmm....maybe not...
let's start it with 4A-G
TE 20V. i guess not much in west right? anyway like to listen u guys opinion about it.... anything about mods,performance,rojak maybe? heheh...let's get it start!!!

We DUNNO anything about 4A-GTE, all newbies here...maybe U can start teaching us what have you learned with your setup. THANKS

yeah rollakid, tomorrow will be going for meeting at santubong....u will see huge kch drager go up... that will be great!

last saturday, i went to a local workshop in miri..saw a blacktop with custom intake..probably a turbo..but i wonder, why cannot use the original plenum for turbokah?

celica, what u do in santubong? got meeting with y.b ka? why not do a small track..can test suspension also..then do a 900 meter stretch..hehe

original intake cannot use for force induction. will leak.

u know about the meeting also? hhmm...got request for a track, hope will approve lo.

hopefully an all purpose track lor, good for drift and circuit racing, and a long straight for drag hehehehe.. and maybe a shortcut in the middle with gravel lane so can have autocross also hehehee.

Warr....got meeting in santubong...too bad got work lar...sigh!!! hope got any latest news for the track lo.....

They had meeting once before this but I dont know hows the result.

anyway, regarding this topic, I want to know if there is still VVTi once we force fed it.

vvti should still be useful right for force induction, if not why mitsu's new 4g63 has mivec inside the engine? tho only cam timing no variable lift.

unless you wan say the degree it adjust is different then i dunno anything liau...

actually they going to sematan, i heard it wrong. very far...so i'm not going.

hhmm... actually 20v just VVT(variable valve timing). without the "i" which mean inteligent. guess it's the earliest VVT series. then VVT-i, and the latest VVTL-i (variable valve timing with lift and inteligent)which come with ZZT231 celica. which this one got more lift once it's activate.

i'm using microtech. so no need VVT anymore. VVT is just for original setup, once u modify, things get different. i can get any timing i want at any RPM. turbo or na, i also don't use it. if NA u using OE ECU, without VVT, the result really poor. for turbo, if using OE ECU, still can use the VVT, depends on how much u boost and your compression. example, using small turbo with low compression piston, boost below 1 bar should be no problem.

edgar_raphael... u own 4ag also? what car?

Celica4AGTE20V said:

hhmm... actually 20v just VVT(variable valve timing). without the "i" which mean inteligent. guess it's the earliest VVT series. then VVT-i, and the latest VVTL-i (variable valve timing with lift and inteligent)which come with ZZT231 celica. which this one got more lift once it's activate.

i'm using microtech. so no need VVT anymore. VVT is just for original setup, once u modify, things get different. i can get any timing i want at any RPM. turbo or na, i also don't use it. if NA u using OE ECU, without VVT, the result really poor. for turbo, if using OE ECU, still can use the VVT, depends on how much u boost and your compression. example, using small turbo with low compression piston, boost below 1 bar should be no problem.

Even with stock ECU, the result after you disable the VVT for 4AGE 20V, the result is not poor as what you said. In fact the respond is much better but make sure you have adjustable cam pulley.

that one of coz la....i mean everything original woh, without adjustable campulley. even u got it, low rpm very poor as advance timing and u get rich on high rpm. that's why factory made it good at low and high rpm. the most important is the ECU, if u got good ECU sure no need VVT. and stock camsharft just design at the redline...after 7800... no mater how u advance it....it will not as fast as 4400-7800.

Celica4AGTE20V said:
that one of coz la....i mean everything original woh, without adjustable campulley. even u got it, low rpm very poor as advance timing and u get rich on high rpm. that's why factory made it good at low and high rpm. the most important is the ECU, if u got good ECU sure no need VVT. and stock camsharft just design at the redline...after 7800... no mater how u advance it....it will not as fast as 4400-7800.

What cam is under your valve cover??
WHat is the duration n lift for that cam?

Celica4AGTE20V said:

we've met once, i was the one who brought tom's to see you at hui sing that night

Are u using the TO4E A/R .60 compressor housing with 56mm compressor wheel?

How is the respond of this turbo?

From the website your turbo 4agte 20v seems to be great but what i m concern is the durability of the head . There is some question which is want to ask. Hope you dont mind.

Are you using 1jz injectors?

What maximum engine RPM are you running on?

What other setup have you done to your head?

1.5 bar on a 20v head seems to be superb. The car should be around 300-350 hp on the wheel.

i'm using ST185 celica 3S-GTE injector. as my ecu can accept any injector pulse. 1JZ, 13B also can. will be upgrade my injector soon, will go for 850cc.maximum maybe around 9k to 10k. just change valve spring ,port and polish. 4ag 16 valve already hit 3 bar at sabah. kch 20v can hit till 2 bar as i know...maybe someday will be more...