4age20v ISCV CAI trick

I just left it open, I think it will better if I cap it.

Yes, you are right. this trick not applicable to AFM user

Zul turun tt la ptg ni...kat sek 13...wanna see also..liveeee lg...

Hohoho.. I'll be there.

Kat stadium kan?

But dont laugh at my car coz it's buruk already.. Getting ready for painting :biggrin: tomorrow hopefully

pictures here!!!

1st pic.. ISCV and intake manifold suction holes coverd by the 14mm fuel hose.. can't really see the ISCV hose.. coz it's behind all those things..

2nd pic.. the twin air filter.. 1 for ISCV and the other 1 is for intake manifold.. before i hide it..

3rd pic.. hidden near the battery :biggrin:

p/s : Nappx.. ur car so powderful lah.. what powder u use? hehe.. i'll be doing more mods after this :wink:

• DSC_0181.jpg
    DSC_0181.jpg
    70.9 KB · Views: 163
  • DSC_0180.jpg
    DSC_0180.jpg
    102.1 KB · Views: 174
  • DSC_0182.jpg
    DSC_0182.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 169
Dzull...that white car infront more powderfull...smoke me with black smoke..ha ha ha..shhhhhhhh...don't say powderfull...it just normal machine same as you..btw we yum cha yesterday at wrong spot...lor..lot HONDA kaki's there..lastly park with HONDA..he he

• IMG-20120624-WA000.jpg
    IMG-20120624-WA000.jpg
    65.1 KB · Views: 145
Dzull...that white car infront more powderfull...smoke me with black smoke..ha ha ha..shhhhhhhh...don't say powderfull...it just normal machine same as you..btw we yum cha yesterday at wrong spot...lor..lot HONDA kaki's there..lastly park with HONDA..he he

hahaha.. at least same color scheme :tongue:

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

black smoke? he's running rich.. need some more air :biggrin:

The CAI setup for ISCV suitable for open pot anot??? i mean using trumpet can ngam ?? if yes i wanna try :-)

At first i also thought to use fuel hose, but black hose tend to absorb more heat.
I'm still searching for white color durable hose

At first i also thought to use fuel hose, but black hose tend to absorb more heat.
I'm still searching for white color durable hose

Eh.. No la.. Rubber doesn't transmit heat

No matter what color they are

me2kimi : after seeing your blog, I can officially declare you as one of the TRUE DIY sifus.

Damn impressed with your handiwork!

pictures here!!!

1st pic.. ISCV and intake manifold suction holes coverd by the 14mm fuel hose.. can't really see the ISCV hose.. coz it's behind all those things..

2nd pic.. the twin air filter.. 1 for ISCV and the other 1 is for intake manifold.. before i hide it..

3rd pic.. hidden near the battery :biggrin:

p/s : Nappx.. ur car so powderful lah.. what powder u use? hehe.. i'll be doing more mods after this :wink:

I should follow your route. It can avoid hot air from radiator. My current setup is the hose definitely behind radiator fan. Maybe the hose heat up by the fan.

me2kimi : after seeing your blog, I can officially declare you as one of the TRUE DIY sifus.

Damn impressed with your handiwork!

Don't call me sifu bro. It's too honor to me. Yes, I'm very hardcore in DIY. But there is lot more I need to learn.

---------- Post added at 04:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

BTW, bro zul you may add heat shield as in this picture to avoid hot air from radiator. The result is very impressive.
Intake air temp can be lower up to 10 deg celcius and more. Plus, add CAI hose as well to get better result.

intake+hot+air+shield.jpg

intake+air+temp.jpg

BTW, bro zul you may add heat shield as in this picture to avoid hot air from radiator. The result is very impressive.
Intake air temp can be lower up to 10 deg celcius and more. Plus, add CAI hose as well to get better result.

do u think this is enough? :biggrin:

attachment.php

Sorry forgot you have TOM's intake. I think it's more than enough.

hehe.. it's ok..

that thing always have to come out if i wanna do anything to my car..

good thing i didn't bolt it .. but now got scratches.. i think i'll wrap it with CF sticker :biggrin:

me2kimi : where did you get that temp meter? I've been looking for one for ages