4G91 Gang..

arrr. i confused already... anyway i will do some research on this... hehe...

herbie: if u wanna turbo charged ur car, can ask alvin taiko la, last time his 4g91t got 170hp on wheel i think... or 180? i also can not remember. then if u wanna play n/a, then ayell is the man! both also master in 4g91...

thats why im posting my question here .. but i never get attantion from both taiko here .. maybe im been ignore by them .. coz im newbie .. so milo .. can u share your knowledge with me .. :Not_Impressed: I NEED SOME POWER IN MY 4G91 ...:baring_teeth:

milo.. hahah i'm no master in 4G91 lah.. I know a bit only.. just me & my mech always do trial & error thing on my engine hehhehe

Herbie said:
thats why im posting my question here .. but i never get attantion from both taiko here .. maybe im been ignore by them .. coz im newbie .. so milo .. can u share your knowledge with me .. :Not_Impressed: I NEED SOME POWER IN MY 4G91 ...:baring_teeth:
Herbie.. not ignoring you la.. just my time login in here is limited.. i always miss some of the posting..:regular_smile: cheer up dude..

now i got ayell attantion

ok bro ayell can u reccomend me .. what i must do with my engine can u list down? how bout the cost .. ok working time over i wanna go home .. ill reply your post tomorrow .. please list down ya .. thanks:regular_smile:

Yours carb or EFI?

How about I list down what I have done? as a guide to you and you can go from there.

What I've done..

1. Rebore to 81.5mm (1.6 oversize)
2. High comp piston
3. Port & Polish (under cherry tree style hehhehe)
cost Rm1000

4. 1.8 Cam rm200
5. SM4 Carb rm200 (fabricate tapak rm60)
6. Skim flywheel rm60
7. 4-2-1 Cap Ayam Extractor rm100+
8. Adjustable Cam Pulley (marking on still at 0, not adjust yet) rm380
9. 2 inch exhasut pipe standard route with Accord centre bullet & Super Dragger Muffler. (piping & centre bullet rm400, super dragger free.. hehehhe)
10. Short ratio gbox (swap with cpmah, pay only labour rm200)

That's about it.. enjoy..

lampakia said:
bro...our 4g91 can rebore to 81.5mm?
Can.. but i suggest go for 81.0 the original size of 1.6/1.8.. Mine because follow the already in-hand piston size, but end up using new piston ahahahha

Herbie said:

they are not ignoring u la, just that a lot of new posts everyday sometimes very blur blur ma. imagine u read 20 something posts, surely some of the post u can not remember wan ma right. hehe

according to what i have known, ayell bro's car is carb, not efi. carb engine has a higher compression, but power wise, it is lower than efi version. according to ayell, what his did was, he rebore his block to 81.5mm and put 1.6 piston into the block. which upgrade the displacement of the engine to approximately 1.6 something. then i think he fits 4g93 cams into his engine as compared to 3g91 cams, the 4g93 cams has a better inhale capability. some say 4g92 cams are the most ideal one for 4g91, but i really have no idea over this as i only try 4g93 cams before. my comment on it is that it shift ur power band to higher rpms, so when u rev u get better power. if u think this mod is too extreme for u at the moment, u can try metal gasket, which will also increase the compresion of ur engine slightly.

the next thing is throttlebody. 4g91 stock throttle body is 54mm,or 56mm? i really can't remember. anyway u can go for 4g93 throttelbody, or even biggerone, 60mm ones, from perdana. and bore ur intake manifold to work with the bigger hole from the bigger throttle body. for extracotrs, i don know whether hotbit is good cos i never used it, but i think some of the taikko here using hotbit or used hotbit before, i heard quite good. another choice is the standard extractor from 4g93 dohc, according some ppl, it is good too. so i suggest u do some more survey before getting one. do not make ur exhaust piping too big, the conclusion in thread that 1.7inch something should be just nice for 4g91. (if u upgrade to 1.6 then it is another thing). straight flow or follow back original routine up to u. if u can really tahan the noise and jpj tickets, u know what u will do.

besides this, maybe u can get a fuel regulator or something to stabilize the fuel supply. cam pullies also available if u or u know someone who know how to deal with this(sadly i don't know how to play with this shit, :_: ) then CAI (cool air intake), by pulling a hose to pumper, or make heat shield, things like that. err what else... grounding kits, won give u a lot in performance, but u feel ur car more smooth... that is all i know... correct me all the sifu if i got anything wrong.

by the way revving to 7.5 k does not produce the extra power u need. once teh power band is over its peak and going down, it is really meaningless to keep on revving ur car higher. and with that kind of rpm, ur engine is in very extreme condition, cos our engines are not like those dohc v-tecs... 4g93 can rev higher cos it is set by the factory, and the ecu contians programs that help protect the engine at such high rpm, but for 4g91, as original it is not allowed to go to that peak, the ecu may not have any codes that can proetct ur engine at that conditon.

hehe talk like i know a lot... hope i don make mistakes, and sifus please correct me if there is any unwanted mistakes. actually there is a easier way out. u can join the tt section, then just ask wirafly, or partyjoe to open their hoods, i am sure u will be enlightened. :_: if ayell is in kl too then lagi chun la... the king of carb.

lampakia said:
bro...our 4g91 can rebore to 81.5mm?

how are u weekend bikerboy? ayell's car is bored to fit 1.6 pistons, that is all i know. hehe

mine is EFI .. cannot tahan see fuel waste .. but now i really cannot tahan my lovely wira been tapau by my liltle sister 4g93P :cry_smile: just buy that car for 5 month from RF auto speed KLANG (bengkel) ... owner of that 4g93P is a Bengkel owner .. i think maybe that one is now a real standart 4g93P ... because i still can follow my other friend using a PUTRA .. tak tau laa kalau belum tekan abis ..:emoticon_U:

ayell thats all what u did? how bout if i but a 4g93 and just salin to my 4g91? or u suggest me to follow your formula?

MILO thanks dude at least your knowledge better then me .. i still blur² maa ..

Herbie..
What do you mean salin 4G93 to your 4G91? The whole engine or parts? If the whole engine go ahead. If parts like piston or else they not ngam.. 93 block is higher by almost 1 inch, because the stroke is longer, piston also cannot fit. But if put in the block u need to re-register.

If you want to follow my formula is up to you, but I suggest U do it one by one then you will feel the progress. If you do it in 1 go, u wouldn't know which mod give u extra power and which is not. Maybe it is ngam with my engine maybe not in yours.

wah so many post in 1 day ha...
btw milo... stock 91 TB only 50mm ler....
milo,whr u having yr class... if TT near Jln tuanku abd rahman area...
ok4 u o not... found this new place there... nice for TT

ayell ...TT Jln TAR ok 4u ha bro...
since its only gonna a few of us coming from this side of kl...
why waste time n fuel getting to sunway for TT....
better do it here...wat u say...

ayell: i only wanna salin the part ? ill rebore the block .. how bout it? possible or not? hmmm .. sifu ayell how bout if i ym with u ? my id [email protected] .. feel free? just msg me .. i try to msg u but no respon maybe ure offline ..

juz want to ask u guys something.if i just change the 4g93 engine can i use the same wiring and ecu.i mean 4g91 wiring and ecu.thanks guy..

what stand for TT partyjoe .. sorry for asking.. im newbie here .. tumpang lalu

partyJOE said:
ayell ...TT Jln TAR ok 4u ha bro...
since its only gonna a few of us coming from this side of kl...
why waste time n fuel getting to sunway for TT....
better do it here...wat u say...
Sounds good.. near to me.. im in KLCC.. so when is it?

milo said:
how are u weekend bikerboy? ayell's car is bored to fit 1.6 pistons, that is all i know. hehe

i tot last time i heard frm a forumer here saying tht our block cnt rebore to 81mm? our stock is 78.5 i think...rebore to 81mm that is like 2.5mm....
actually im thinking of masuk 93 engine kosong also...maybe end of the year or next year...kindda bored with 91 already..haha