4G91 Gang..

ylkien said:
Thanks Ayell. can you recommend a shop that will do a nice engine mount modification? I'm planning to get a half-cut, but the price a bit steep (3.8k!!! for MT).

Will JPJ approve a 4G91 in an iswara in KL, because the engine mounts are modified?

Please advice.

Thx.

if u want good workmanship... u can go to speedmag... honestly it is not cheap at all, and could even be expensive, but their work is quite good. so really depends on how u want it to be

ayell said:
I can recommend you to my mech.. but I don't think u wanna come all the way from KL to Segamat to do the installation.

Mine do inspection at PUSPAKOM Muar, got approve with no hassle, no duit kopi.

Ayell,
wah...you go all the way to Muar for inspection? Is it easier to get approval there?

Milo,
How much does speedmag charge for transplanting a 4g91 into iswara? Where is speedmag by the way. Never heard of it. Only know matspeed.

ylkien said:
Ayell,
wah...you go all the way to Muar for inspection? Is it easier to get approval there?

Milo,
How much does speedmag charge for transplanting a 4g91 into iswara? Where is speedmag by the way. Never heard of it. Only know matspeed.

u check out local magazines, sometimes u can find a honda civic ep type r with big sticker written "speedmag", that is there track car lo. it is located some where on the way to kajang, at cheras perdana. price for iswara i don know, last time transplant into my wira, everything together cost me 1800... some more without timing belt and new clutch. damn expensive. but maybe u can talk cxck with that fella and get cheaper price lo. if u want, i can get u the phone number, u can call and ask for the detail.

i also got another workshop in pandan indah, this guy last time worked for n1, now open his own shop. i can give u the number also. this shop quite good also, price also more reasonable.

milo said:
walau... that is damn fast lo bro... 1.6 big vtec manuel ar? actually the reason i ask is that i plan to bore and put 1.6 piston, metal gasket, and skim the head a little bit, and c can achieve the compression that is as high as urs or not... from what u said, concerning weight of the two cars, ur car at least have 140hp or around there lo... cos 800 meters is a long distance and both torque and hp can be seen already....

If you bore and put in 1.6 piston u cannot skim the head.. because the piston head is already at max high.. and u also cannot use thin metal gasket.. piston may knock your valve.. i use normal thick gasket (forgot how thick it is.. maybe 1.5mm)

Yes VTEC manual..:regular_smile: maybe the VTEC setting not ngam la that day... hehehhe but I do 5 run.. still the same result.. the most he ahead of me is by half car

ylkien said:
Ayell,

I live in Segamat, and it is small town.. the nearest Puspakom is in Muar.. I dunno whether it is easy to get approval or not because I use runner to sent my car for inspection.

ayell,
wah... 1.5mm metal gasket?? U planning to turbo meh use so thick?? Hehehe... stock paper gaskets are 0.8mm oni laa... after u screw down the head... it will be compressed a lil... probably compressed to around 0.6-0.7mm like that.

4g9xxx said:
ya..once mine olso like tat..but oredi fixed by installing by-pass valve..so far ok lor ..but idiling not really cun la..hehe:shades_smile:

What by-pass valve ?? can give detail .. I need it urgently because my engine are die off frequently when clucth press in .... Help bro . Thanks.

boyzone said:
Guys,

Wanna to ask , When on air con ; Any of u still encounter engine die off when clucth / brake press in ?? Any solution ?? pls advise .. Thanks.
bro.. this 1 confirm TB isc punye problem.... i face this b4...
put in FICD can kawtim aredy... cheap only rm80 likedat....

But I stay in Penang, u know ..laa, penang are not like KL, cannot get parts easily ...
Bro JOE, can give more detail how to kahwin ?? can we DIY on it ??
Pls advise ... Thanks.

boyzone said:
But I stay in Penang, u know ..laa, penang are not like KL, cannot get parts easily ...
Bro JOE, can give more detail how to kahwin ?? can we DIY on it ??
Pls advise ... Thanks.

bro sin its difficult to get stuf in penang..
actually ther are few types of FICD...
the 1 i sold b4 wasnt too appropriate for my 60mm TB... it was more for sum small cc 1.3-3.5 50mm version likedat lar...
dat i change it too more better FICD... my mech advise me to use this 1... ts actually a 2 unit mechanism working together... wil post pic tomorow so u understand better... yes very simple DIY job lar bro...20min can kawtim... an be adjusted easily...

guys check out my new mod... 100% DIY of course... hehe

still got sumthg to add...
Dsc01163.jpg

nite vision.... reflective logo n text
Dsc01165.jpg

another shot
Dsc01167.jpg

partyJOE said:
hehehe...tq u bro... hey where u been so long lar bro... silent modding ha...

no more modding party.no money rite now...stay at home quietly...hahaha:shades_smile:

partyJOE said:
bro sin its difficult to get stuf in penang..
actually ther are few types of FICD...
the 1 i sold b4 wasnt too appropriate for my 60mm TB... it was more for sum small cc 1.3-3.5 50mm version likedat lar...
dat i change it too more better FICD... my mech advise me to use this 1... ts actually a 2 unit mechanism working together... wil post pic tomorow so u understand better... yes very simple DIY job lar bro...20min can kawtim... an be adjusted easily...

Thanks bro ... my throttle body also 60mm one ..

ayell said:
oh yes.. that's already 4G91.. no more petronas green colour, now it is champagne gold.. hehehhe.. ur phone number still the same rite?

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg

Yes, my hp no. still the same le...what training u kat KLCC? hehehehe....

anybody 1 2 TT this weekend... its a long weekend... ayell is in town...
may can do a few test run on his vtec tiongster...hahaha...
pls say when u r available for TT... thursady nite or friday nite...

boyzone said:
What by-pass valve ?? can give detail .. I need it urgently because my engine are die off frequently when clucth press in .... Help bro . Thanks.

by pass valve-its from toyota. it look like this:
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/god_godvenna/detail?.dir=645cscd&.dnm=44dascd.jpg

and olso this:
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/god_godvenna/detail?.dir=645cscd&.dnm=ca1bscd.jpg