wirafly said:oic, hmmm, next time if my car got tappet noise I sure double check on this also.
Many foreman told me if wanna play 4G9X DOHC engine, dun stingy on engine oil maintenance, when time come, just change it, no need use expensive engine oil but must change ON TIME (advisable every 4000km), many of them comment alot of their customer got a lot budget modify here and there but never bother service their car, end up when tappet noise come ask for service, they have the tools to service the hydrolic tappets but mostly customer have to change one set of 16 tappets, cause the carbon built up from engine oil already cause wear and tear for this sensitive tappets, which cause over RM1000 because it is very hard to determine which tappet koyak, end up most of the customer try their luck get another head for transplant.
yah i agree 100%.... last time when i newly transplant my engine.. the tappet sound was to the max... fucking irritating n embarassing... 1 shop quote me change all 16 of them.. 80/90per piece of not mistaken.... luckily i found a 4G91 textbook ...ALVIN SIFU dat is... after his advise my problem solved immediately... save my $$$$...
:shakehand
:dancing: