alvin24 said:hmmm... just curious, anybody here looking to turbo kit ah?
MiTec-i said:my tappet just replaced oso bunyi bising...rpm after 4k damn bising...kenot go fast oso...mahai....any1 know y?
need run in?
dun think need rite
!!4g91!! said:Hi Guys..I got info from some1 that da like tepet sound is came from our lash adjuster and this will hapened when using hi-cam.. I'm not sure about this but I already change da lash adjuster and sound gone already.. another way is setup adj cam pulley at maximum A mark.. Any komen??
Herbie said:thats a good idea partyjoe .. because im lone ranger .. and dont wanna be alone anymore .. but i cant speak english .. TT must speak english meh ? :emoticon_U: .. please reccomand me foremen .. because here at kajang .. they wanna charge rm150 for that job ..
p/s: loneliness is killing me .. nobody wanna be lonely but im nobody:emoticon_U:
Yaa, our engine no tepet.. If got tepet sure u will smoke someone behind and can adjust till silence.. myb u are right bro.. My pomen oso told me like this as he mention dont used any thick oily for my engine.. The music will begans till worse.. 20-50w is quite good for 4g91.. He suggest used pekat2 punya oily.. sure that oily is cheap above 50 bucks.. Btw, i will wait n see the result coz i already use 20-50w last 2 day ag..Snake~~ said:4G91 takde Tappet, it uses Lash Adjuster.
When I first convert to 4G91 my foremen put in mineral oil 20-50W... back then the engine was very quite. When I switch to semi-syn, then the music begins.
I tried switch around with different brand of semi-syn oil... but the noise become worse, from cold start to even when engine is hot. I also tried playing around with ignition timing and etc... it seems to quite down a bit but after a while it start to bising again.
Finally I switch back to mineral oil, the noise reduced.... now its like tet-tet-tet for 20 sec after cold start... and then it stop. Its not 100% gone but at least some improvement.... will try flushing on the next oil change.
Hope this helps.