4G91 Gang..

newbie in 4g91ers....need help

Hi all, im newbie used this engine around 3 months but now got problem wif my engine,
my car can't ramp oil pedal over then 3000 rpm, if over ramp look like jerk..jerk (overflow)
car can't go......btw my tranmision manual and used all stock part (halfcut cond). I try to change air flow sensor, tank fuel pump n distributor but still same, it is about ECU problem?
anyone can suggest me any solutions.....please

bawang said:
Hi all, im newbie used this engine around 3 months but now got problem wif my engine,
my car can't ramp oil pedal over then 3000 rpm, if over ramp look like jerk..jerk (overflow)
car can't go......btw my tranmision manual and used all stock part (halfcut cond). I try to change air flow sensor, tank fuel pump n distributor but still same, it is about ECU problem?
anyone can suggest me any solutions.....please

hi thr bawang... happy dat u r 91er also...
i have not come across n even heard any1 here wit such problem...
i wud like to advise u to do MUT scan on yr engine...
dis will help u scan for trouble code n find out wat is really wrong wit it...
my mech does MUT scan trouble code n tune for only rm30...
not dat im promoting him o wat lar...
but its a cheap n reliable way to detect wats wrong...

Joe, lets go this week end la since got a few people wanna join us.. hehehe.. I wanna check my throttle body oso, damn prob oledi..

partyJOE said:
we r waiting 4 u lar...how to do wit out u... if u say ok this week,then we do lor...if not when u ready onia...

wait la....planning to redo my exhaust before doing this cam pulley....

ya..bawang...follow partjoe to do MUT checking....better than waste money change here and there.

Tajulsans and partyjoe, are both of you plan to do adj cam pulley this weekend? what time....I need to sell my pz extractor this weekend....but that fellow dunno what time come to collect....suck....please update me in case both of you be there

I for sure will have to wait for partyjoe lerz.. if go individually sure ketuk by James punyer.. hahahah.. so still hav to wait for at least 3 or 4 people going together loh..

I think we have 4 members interested oledi.. come la guys, lets do it.. or the others want us to be the guinea pig first :)

tajul....we go chk out 2moro... i got a few thg to do also...
my back mounting koyak aredy.. so many wierd sound coming from engine bay...
maybe if james got zenden stock i straight pasang 1...

others always want us to be quinea pig 1 la... let them be followers.. we be leaders...hehe

damn, partyjoe....u means I wanna u be guinea pig ah......tiu.....if confirm tomorrow install I come, but you need inform them to prepare stock or not...hehehehe

i also want zenden lah!

but not this week leh!
coz this week go to shah alam and klang

this week u all go do the pully
then next week we all go to do extractor how???

thanks partyjoe and other fellow to help me im very appreciated,
btw where can i meet u all coz im stay in puchong, partyjoe n tajulsan
pm me ur contact no. so we can set time n place or u can reach me at
012-3918453 (yus)

wirafly said:
damn, partyjoe....u means I wanna u be guinea pig ah......tiu.....if confirm tomorrow install I come, but you need inform them to prepare stock or not...hehehehe

haha..wirafly bengang aredy..hehe.. actually i dun mean u lar..u r already in the list...
if 2mrow ok wit u all,then we do tomorrow lar... how abt pirate69...

so confirm tomorrow goin to DSP, Selayang lah.. probly around 1pm there..

Bawang, if u need company going there, i can go with u lah.. i'll be going from my home, kg melayu subang.. drop me a ring at 019-3341152.. probly can meet at kota damansara ke..

badguy, if got the zenden oledi i'm sure partyjoe will trus assembled one.. he very gelojoh maa.. gone in 60sec type.. at nite on bed also gone in 60 sec.. hahahaha :D

Joe, do check the stock status also.. i also scared later come there so ancius, later no stock, onli got i set, frust woo..

tajulsans said:
so confirm tomorrow goin to DSP, Selayang lah.. probly around 1pm there..

Bawang, if u need company going there, i can go with u lah.. i'll be going from my home, kg melayu subang.. drop me a ring at 019-3341152.. probly can meet at kota damansara ke..

badguy, if got the zenden oledi i'm sure partyjoe will trus assembled one.. he very gelojoh maa.. gone in 60sec type.. at nite on bed also gone in 60 sec.. hahahaha :D

Joe, do check the stock status also.. i also scared later come there so ancius, later no stock, onli got i set, frust woo..

so tomorow confirm la... dat means i have cancel my pro hatch Sunway lagoon trip lo...
sure gonna kena tiaw aredy...

any1 got pirate69's contact ha... now 1 2 confirm how many set tomorrow... 3 or 4...
senang 2 inform my mech...

TOMORROW PROGRAM CANCEL!!!!
i feel very sorry to say this...
tomorrow cannot get the cam pulleys due to short notice...
and more over my mech wont be available most of the day
he is very bz tuning his microtech for his monster...
sorry guys... lets make sum othr plans...

p/s; i know wirafly must be very happy to hear this...heehehe

partyJOE said:
so tomorow confirm la... dat means i have cancel my pro hatch Sunway lagoon trip lo...
sure gonna kena tiaw aredy...

any1 got pirate69's contact ha... now 1 2 confirm how many set tomorrow... 3 or 4...
senang 2 inform my mech...

Hi partyjoe, yup i'm confirm to buy the cam pulley but 2morrow i can't join u all coz my friend get married and i will be his best man (pengapit). Sorry bro. 2morrow u want to do the installation or just booking first? By the way, can i bank in the money so that u can book for me?hehehe. Pening2....

my phone no: 012-2002358 (sobri)

Thank you bro...

partyJOE said:
TOMORROW PROGRAM CANCEL!!!!
i feel very sorry to say this...
tomorrow cannot get the cam pulleys due to short notice...
and more over my mech wont be available most of the day
he is very bz tuning his microtech for his monster...
sorry guys... lets make sum othr plans...

p/s; i know wirafly must be very happy to hear this...heehehe

pirate69... bro i thk u havent read this post..yet...
may be we do it the coming weekend lar...
stay tuned for updates....

Cancel! Hehehe...Hope the project will be next week. Thank u partyjoe for the information.

Guys, i just to share with u all my experience regarding our ekzos system. I had do some mod to my ekzos sytem. I change the 2 pipe (i don't know what they call, it's including 'nenas') to another pipe which it has longer length than the original.but the extractor not yet. result my car is more pick up and 'lawas'. Any comment from the expert?

aiyoh.. cancel pulak.. my itchy hand will have kudis by next week lerz.. hahahaha jkjk.. ok lah.. no prob one.. if cancelled then i probly join lampakia and badguy at shah Alam laa..

hi there... im a newbie about car knowledge...
was planning change my mum's wira to 4G91...
stock 4G15 tends to broke edi since last time accident...

usually ppl buy half cut to swap in or just engine ?
the price will be ?what problem does 4G91 have? this is the most concerned...

all senior here please help me in here...
my mum not a racer, just going up genting sometimes.. and the car is auto tranny...