6 speed!!

it depend on wat driving method u usually drive...if drag i wont recommand lsd..if track then LSD..

wat r the differences with a lsd gb and a normal gb bro..
im more on track not into drag bro..
how will it effect cornering and handlin..
thanks in advance bro for sharin the info with me..
really appreciate it..

ENCIK MUZHAFFAR, you're using 6 speed in your AE92? Can u tell me what kind of shifter u use?

use 6 speed shifter from the halfcut..

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

really appreciate it..

not know much about lsd
but what i think, if u use the lsd, it will lock the wheel during accelerating
so, both of the wheel will spin at the same rotational speed.
so, the car will move according to where you steer your wheel..
in contrast, if u use non lsd gb, the wheel with less resistance will tend to spin and the toraue distribution is uneven for both wheel. the wheel rotational speed is not the same, thus it would be more difficult to control the car..
just my opinion...if wrong, dont shoot me

really appreciate it..

lsd is mean to ensure that both wheel will spin at the same speed, meaning to say when u are on track, or touge, during hard cornering say left turn, you left wheel will have more grip than the right wheel, if without lsd, more power will be transfered to wheel that has lesser grip, hence wheel spin or power wasted, but if you have lsd, both wheel will spin at the same rate.. and your car can corner with more grip and more power can be transfered to both wheel. this will be very obvious on wet roads..

just a quick one, sifu Nothin..how many liter of gear oil to use for 6 speed gearbox (C160)? some say 2 liter some say 3 liter...abit of help please...Sifus out there!!
Thanks!!

should be arround 2.5l can put 2l no prob, but thats the min. max 3l,
mine 6speed use whole Motul LSD oil (2l).

i think i had around 2 over liter of the same Motul LSD oil..thanks

hi guys, ive a question to ask...my friend told me to look for a BT 20V 5speed rather than the 6speed...he said that the 6 speed is sensitive...is this true??

its more fragile than 5 speed gb..
but i missshift quite no of time before this..
and the gb still can work as it is..
unless the grinding feeling when engage 4th gear
but after change gear oil, it become ok little bit..
like ep91 said..
handle with care..

i slam the clutch during shifting, rev until redline before shifting, use cheap gearbox oil and so on..
and it doesn't give any harm to my gb but after 2 times miss shift the gear, the problem start to happen when try to shift to 4th gear
not so hard to shift but not as smooth as before..
that's what happen to me..
different person may got different story..

so, from my case, dont miss shift the gear..

alo to all sifu which type 6speed halfcut comes with lsd??
some said its from BZ-R model??
some said if the halfcut comes with superstrut??
which one is true??

and which one that u all recomended is good 5 speed or 6 speed??

not all 6 spd wit lsd..
its from bzr model onli..
6 speed memang siok ma ratio short..

my brother just buy the halfcut 6 speed GT at selayang..
rm5k without bodypart
the dashboard same as malaysia ae111 last batch with orange carbon look meter

however..my 6sp still working today..2 years used like drag car...hehehe.. better clucth can help gb life?...tq..tq