a question on Mugen Formula head cover.

lightningfield

very un-technical question here. apart from the graphite color, what other colors do they produced for the formula head cover? he he.

HI Bro,

ONly 1 color and that's da graphite color. Mugen did not produce any other color beside this. IF u find other then graphite color, it could b fake mugen formula head cover.

Only one colour.. now if you were to paint it..

a) you must be crazy... and have money to burn.

b) you must be wanting something different, in which case.. you could go for jun's, J's racing, etc. etc. ones.. they are of different colour.

I'm a mugen whore, in which case I like mugen stuff.. but there are a couple thing that makes me want to give my .. 'WhyTF did they design that?' award is the mugen formura (spelling intended) cover and the mugen shift knob.'

Of course, if you like it.. go ahead... I'm just stating my preference.
Mugeneng.jpg

ah..thanks for the infos guys. might be getting one soon enuff. heeeeheeee. saw some US cars with various color of the cover. which seems a bit ok, a bit not. but still, it is moogeeennnn..hehe

shiroitenshi, is that your engine bay? fully packed!!!!! and that blardy head cover already gave me a hard-on. hahaha

using this head cover easily can gain another 30hp atw... if pink color one lagi la banyak hp gain.... kekekekke...

lightningfield said:
shiroitenshi, is that your engine bay? fully packed!!!!! and that blardy head cover already gave me a hard-on. hahaha

Nolah.. that one my friend's engine bay.. told you already I'm not a fan of the mugen formura cover. Other mugen parts I like..

My friend's engine bay all JDM, except for that GE dipstick.. ROFL!.

My modest engine bay in my sig-lah. Still waiting for money for the B20 upgrade... grrr.....

ask him to sell his spoon spark plug cable to me... hehe...
new one damn expensive laaa... sigh...
btw, why the spark plug cable arranged that way? behind the distributor?

hattech-v said:
ask him to sell his spoon spark plug cable to me... hehe...
new one damn expensive laaa... sigh...
btw, why the spark plug cable arranged that way? behind the distributor?

Ermm.. because he is not using the distributor? Haha!

Actually he's using a digital ignition system.. forgot the brand.. it's some japanese company, but not the HKS, apexi, etc. ones. Supposedly the company makes ONLY ignition systems.. but I can't remember exactly what brand right now.

Recently kantoied the box after 5 years of use.. back to the distributor already.

Anyway.. there is no proof to support this, but it seems that cables with grounding wires (nology/spoon) shouldn't be used with digital igniton.. something about the random EMI/RFI signals from the exposed grounding wires.. It's kind of strange for the igniton box to die just like that... being fully digital and all that.. (unless kena waterlah)

If I ask you to do the same, would you? Haha.. there you have your answer alreadylah..

Not sure how much is new... I think it was 1.4K recently.. not very sure.. he ordered direct from his friend who went on a trip to japan.

lightningfield said:
very un-technical question here. apart from the graphite color, what other colors do they produced for the formula head cover? he he.

Meor...hehehe........why ? U wanna spray one in PiNK ? hahahahahahahha

shiroitenshi said:
If I ask you to do the same, would you? Haha.. there you have your answer alreadylah..

Not sure how much is new... I think it was 1.4K recently.. not very sure.. he ordered direct from his friend who went on a trip to japan.

u mean spoon plug cable aaa? brand new RM880.

i tot mugen original rocker cover got 2 colours ma...

1 is grey n the other is blue.

ooo.. he's not using the distributor ya.. hattech u can change the system to accel or msd ignition system.. which gonna cost u another few g's. hehe. then ur distributor sell cheap2 la .. hahaha.

spray pink ahhhhhhhh crower? just like your heart??? haha

btw, whats so special about this head cover? as in the build/flow..still couldnt get the perfect picture of how it works compared to normal head cover. RM4k for a head cover, wheeewwww. can get a honda wave u know.