Hi Bro,
I juz bought the 1.7 Vtec civic... I juz curious how we can test our VTEC is function or not? How we can test it? Or any guide can use for testing... Because i found out some of the website said that the ECU problem can't open the VTEC... something like that...
Another question is this type of civic can use RON95 ? Or only can use Ron97?
Thanks for ur advice...
None of us driving this car ??????

Andreas,
Just a question, do you service your car at Honda SC?
It's a great place to test your VTEC, you can be-friend the mechanic who is servicing your car and get him to run a diagnostics test for VTEC mechanism. It's something like a click sound when the test is running.
1.7 ES normally engage at 4400 rpm.....if not mistaken....u try laa.....
hie guys, im new here on zth.. was searching for 2001 civic es owners.. baru jumpa.. =). im also driving around in 1.7vtec civic... but was thinking to upgrade to the 2.0ivtec 2004 model... any advice? or i was thinking drop in the 2.0ivtec engine from integra dctype s... ade auto and manual transmission skali... tapi tatau laa bole ke tak... hehe.

Hello all...
you can join http://www.i-vtecclub.com/index.php for more information or group who is owning this model.............
...now..it's time to thank for a good work done by Kit and his crew...Well, I have to...