supra parts are cheap? gosh... if dat's true... how bloody good d world would be to me... a supra halfcut without any modded goodies inside could cost ranging from 16k to 20k.. any slightly modded ones would be over 20k... aircond compressor? how much is it for a used unit for levin? Wira?? 200? 300? supras? 950... wah.. so cheap.. radiator? ok... taken from halfcut shop could range from 500-900... depending on demand.... after market headgasket? 1.8k fr HKS and 1.6k for Greddy...
Problems?
1> U'll always get some pple tailgating u when u're on d street even if u're driving slowly and minding your own freakin business...
1.a> U can opt to smoke em, and get more problems later as yer no. plate will be very hot.
1.b> U can opt to mind yer own business and feel like a pile of dog shit being swarmed by flies...
2> Maintenance... each service costs more than your usual average cars, engine oil alone u use 2 liters more.... parts? well... pray dat it doesnt need much replacement when u send for service... else, Gong Xi Fa Cai to u...
3> Roadtax and insurance - be prepared to pay approx 5k / annum (if u're not entitled to any NCD, r.tax alone is almost 2.1k)
4> Petrol, oooo waaaa... normal supra can go 90 bucks to 350-370km.. heavily modded supra can go 280-300km... but with standalone ecu + fantastic tuning... u can go beyond 400 and walk around telling pple wah..my supra ok wat.. (but in actual fact, u still want something that can go further for 90 bucks)
5> wanna mod? sure... but u can forget about your normal estimation of mod prices .. let say u budget RM X for Option A mods on 'other cars'. ... u take that figure, multiply by 20% (or more) more....
6> Accidents, wah.. dis one really steam.... front headlamps, 1.4k / pair and 2.8k / pair for black faced ones... (i changed it coz mine started to have fungus and yellowish stains)... bonnet? kevlar hood for evo costs 2.6k, for supra? wah.. stim.. 3.8k... d rest? i donno... hopefully i wont ever know...
7> roof spoiler? EG? 280, Satria? err.. maybe 400? JZA80? RM1.5k... wah.. stim oh... yeah.. supra!! *burrpp*
8> Who to service? who to mod? err... ah beng? ah kau? ah lan? ah jiao? no... u can only go to 2-3 reliable shops.. and then get yer fuckin balls pressed by them.... yeahhh... supra keng!!
9> If u drive a Supra..... u'll always be compared to Skylines...
10> Are u up to the challenge?
Finally, to all supra owners here who's in hiding, we'll be having a major Supra meet end of May... p.m me for further details....
;)