Any member drives Frontiers ??

Woh....this thread is growing gradually...i think its time to make a head count now...

1. TitanRev
2. leeejoe
3. ongteckweng
4. Worm77
5. Gavan
6. Cheaka

Anymore ??

35"!! u will need a 6" lift! hahaha
anyway, nice frontier lee...with smoked headlight..cool stuff..
if i were u, i will take out d kangaroo bar..hehehe

n worm...MT tyres r gr8 for look n offroad. have u tried them on highways? hahaha
they like humming all the way...damn annoying. my plan, Bridgestone Dueler A/T...good enough..hehehe

I once drove my friend's Frontier with bodylift and full suspension running on Kumho MT 285/75/16 from Puchong to West Port .. It's a head turner but can't stand the noise it generates ..

My Frontier runs on Dueler AT previously .. Managed to clock approx. 58000kms on them .. Am using Silverstone AT-117 now .. Generates more noise but friend told me it can clock more, so I'll see how far the tyre can go ..

Woh....this thread is growing gradually...i think its time to make a head count now...

1. TitanRev
2. leeejoe
3. ongteckweng
4. Worm77
5. Gavan
6. Cheaka

Anymore ??

Glad to see that it's growing slowly but steadily .. A place to share and learn just anything about 4x4 ..

Wah...all show monster monster oh.....garang oh...leee....min nothing special..so dont want to show lah...all stock standard and very dirty....just the interior sprayed only...that's all
titan...my friend has 1 set of 15" 4x4 rims...steel rim but chrome...very garang....u want? hehehe

I once drove my friend's Frontier with bodylift and full suspension running on Kumho MT 285/75/16 from Puchong to West Port .. It's a head turner but can't stand the noise it generates ..

My Frontier runs on Dueler AT previously .. Managed to clock approx. 58000kms on them .. Am using Silverstone AT-117 now .. Generates more noise but friend told me it can clock more, so I'll see how far the tyre can go ..
worm...58,000km its gr8 for me!!!! :biggrin:

wow...thats quite a bit of distance...i'll see how far my TOYO can go..LOL! anyways...mine is relatively quiet...and soft and grippy...but i think it'd finish pretty quick the way i drive...maybe one day we should meet up..ahhaha...mine is still stock...nothing changed only the rims...and a few DIYs..hopefully more to go...ehhehe...

My next DIY mods will be
1. Pivot EC (which has been sitting in my room for quite some time already).
2. DIY CAI from the fog light up to the stock air box.
3. DIY Respray my interior.
4. DIY replace the stock meter bulb to LED.
5. DIY replace the rear bulbs to LED. (this wan is maybe only)
6. DIY water spray to the IC. (this wan ah......:hmmmm: )

Rotation, balancing and alignment approx. every 10000kms .. Balancing and alignment after every offroad trip .. Air pressure maintained at 28psi ..

Yup, meet up one day for teh tarik lar .. Un-Official gathering for ZTH 4x4 Forum ..

Maybe we plan some mild offroad trips or freshwater fishing ..

Rotation, balancing and alignment approx. every 10000kms .. Balancing and alignment after every offroad trip .. Air pressure maintained at 28psi ..

Yup, meet up one day for teh tarik lar .. Un-Official gathering for ZTH 4x4 Forum ..

Maybe we plan some mild offroad trips or freshwater fishing ..
good idea bro!!!
btw, u know where is best place to do alignment for 4x4? heard not all tire shop is good with 4x4.

harR???every 10000km???holy shit...i havent done mine since i put them on yet...hmmm...okok...i think i put them on at 20000 and now already at 41000 d...LOL! shit shit...anyways...i think time to change some gear oil or some thing like that...what is that ah???approx how much issit????worm??

I did mine at Stamford Tyres Glenmarie ..

sweet rides...
here is mine...
315693cd.jpg

5c8521bc.jpg

241abb79.jpg

da6009bf.jpg

i took it offroading to rawang the other time to my frens farm for some cycling butthen since it was raining and the terrain ended up blocked by overgrowth so we cant cycle in anymore(that route cannot be accessed even by 4x4 unless maybe its mud tires la, my fren tried driving in his modded pajero almost got stuck and he was using kumho AT tires). then we headed to Commenwealth Park in rawang for more cycling and we got stuck up there again due to fallen tree covered the whole route, cannot walk pass also...

so thats was my fruitful monday, ahhahaa, and the car only 4 days old... lol, now gonna go service liow, clocked 900km's already... think few more days or this weekend need to send in for first 1k service.

yea, fishing trip sounds fun wei... or maybe camping also can, you guys know where to do all this kinda stuff? i heard endau rompin is nice, nissan club had a trip there once, and also they did a trip to slim river(which i will be organising with my church members) to go overnight there at the Keding Waterfalls...

here is a few links of the places of interest...

http://www.malaysia4x4.com/adventure.htm

darn, there was once this http://www.alexmoi.net/index.html took pics of the nissan club trip to slim river, now no more already...
=(

you guys have beautiful rides wei... but no matter what, mine is stock also ma, no mods and dun plan to mod at all... maybe just add turbo timer would do... saving for it now... hehehe, now gotta settle the service first... and we should also be proud owners of this car, it finished the dakar rally okie =) ahhahaa...

oh and maybe add some bigger AT tires after this one wears out... =)

by the way, dun you guys find it abit hard to park in mid valley ar? the place so narrow and the turning so small... alwiz rear tire kena the side curb there... tulan... =(

i wonder if genting how, lagi narrow... zzz... =(

oh, i usually park at the office block there.. ehhee..

wait till you get better hold of the vehicle's turning characteristic and length of the vehicle, you will have no problem parking there ..

yea maybe also... cause before this only longest thing i drive is a MPV, lol... or maybe a 14 seater van, hahaha.... nothing with a long nose and a long rear, lol... feels like the turning radius super huge even tho they said its just 6m. wanna amke those tight u turns also sometimes worried.. lol =þ

the colour of your Frontier looks nice ..

everytime i parked at top floor midvalley parking, half the bumper will be jotting out .. hheheheheee .. no choice but to park there because it's nearer to GSC ..

i went to Taman Negara Endau Rompin entering from Selai last year for mild offroad and camping .. that area is damn nice .. my group of friends are organising to go there again this coming Merdeka holiday .. Here are photos that I took during our trip there .. http://www.zorpia.com/vykin/album/634460

Ulu Slim is nice for camping .. if no rain, AT will be ok .. if rain, woah .. different story d .. my friends went there few months ago but I cannot make it due to work commitment ..

by the way, dun you guys find it abit hard to park in mid valley ar? the place so narrow and the turning so small... alwiz rear tire kena the side curb there... tulan... =(

i wonder if genting how, lagi narrow... zzz... =(

oh, i usually park at the office block there.. ehhee..
gavan..give it few more weeks n u will be familiar with the car. then its just like driving a normal saloon car...hehehe

yeayea..the first few days i got the car...ahaha..everywhere i go...parking the car is soo hard...now...ahha...no difference from parking a kancil..hehee...u'll get used to it...mid valley parking is still alright...maybe u can try my apartment..LOL!

nice pictures by the way...your new frontier has the indicator on the side mirrors...nice....:)

waaaa, nice pics.. thanks for the compliments.. this is the grandroad w/o airbag version.

yea i guess so, getting used to the turning radious now, its abit long butthen manageable, those hiace vans turning radious seems smaller... ahhahaa...

warao, endau rompin looks nice leh... hmm, must organise one trip there soon with a few friends...

when zth unofficial 4x4 club wanna go camping? =þ hehehe...

wasai~!! you guys have huge tires wei.... all the car like lifted already wan?? all using lift kits?
oh yea, where to get those visors huh? looks cool le... =) how much is its cost?