Anyone has a 3s-gte transplant ?

Any 3S kaki joining the TTT session tomorrow ? Let's joint and talk about 3S , toyota, being smoked ..
bla bla bla .. :biggrin: :biggrin:

june_tam,
how is your 3S-ST171 already ? complete the transplant
already ? long time never heard from you ..

Say Hi to Yap.

Hi Yap,
My car still long way to go. I am still waiting patient. Mounting works done, very good job, thanks for your information all the while. I give up on Carlos Sainz disk brake and caliber, already send it to Klang for Skyline 4 port modification. Should be ready by tomorrow.
Hi Yap, i found a piggy back engine management system, named PerfectPower SMT6 Beta, should i buy?

Hi kaze,
SMT6 is quite a good piggy computer,a lot of people using it , but if your engine still
stock,then stock ecu is fine,no need to spend money buying piggy back computer,
but if the price is good and you are planning to upgrade , then can buy lah ! As I know
market price is about RM1800~RM2000 complete installation and dyno setting. How
much is your offer ?

Hi Yap,

Hi Yap,
How's your project planning? When's your project start? I would like to visit your workshop curi your old stuff. Hehehe. Just kidding. My phone out of order, since the Sony Ericsson phone memory in phone, i lost all the phone contact. Please send an sms to me so that i can contact you.

Hi Bretbaby.

Hi Bret,
My phone out of order and i lost all my phone memory. Trying to retrieve your number. Can you please send me a sms so that i can call you.

How's with the piston jammed GT4 caliber, when can i get it back. My mechanic want to install it soon.

june_tam said:
Anyone have 3SGTE Carlos Sainz wiring diagram that can be shared? I need some info
http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/ST185CSecu.doc
http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/ST185diagram2.gif
http://www.celicatech.com/imagearchive/bgbonline/bgb.php#5th

S.W.Yap... i was told that u got a crazy horsepower 3sgte monster.

maybe we can meet up one day then i can steal ur secret ingridients... :wink:

AndyDemarco said:

i meet him bfore... his 3sgte monster really CRAZY...

Hey Guys, Haven't log in to ZTH for such a long time.
Great to know there are so many of you 3S-ers out there.
I've just transplant my Toyota Levin AE101 to 3SGTE (st185 - non RC) hee..hee...

I've a prob, my gearbox isn't working very good. that foreman mated the 3S gearbox with the 4AGZE LSD and make it a FF setup.
Firstly, the 1st and 2nd gear doesn't feel rite. I feel the torque coming, but the car arn't picking up speed only till the 3rd gear.
Secondly, recently, while i was coming out of a junction (flooring the padal), I happened to destroy my "Lib-Sub"(don't know if it's what you guys call the driveshaft?) sorry... newbie... hee..hee..

at the moment i manage to get a 2nd-hand one from my new foreman to hang in there, now i don't dare to push this monster anymore.

I've research abit on the MR2 gearbox. but still i want to ask if anyone here done a MR2 gearbox in this setup?? I've got a SuperStrut setup with the 4AGZE 2pot caliper. What do i have to fix this problem? what do i have to look for? Anyone wiv experience or know some foreman with experience on this setup? and how much does the gearbox alone cost? and How much will the installation cost?? What about the mountings? Position the same?

Advice. Thanks!

Just one more question:
is it a Bad idea to go do a dyno with prob on the "Lib-Sub"?? Cause, i would like to do a base dyno, before i do another mods just to record the Journey of my Levin. Thanks
:p

emestino..wat boost are u running on ? which 3s g/b and what clutch plate u using ? could be a slip

I just convert my 3S-GTE to 3S-GE , my 3s-GTE block got
some scratches inside , lazy to search for new block , so
now I go for NA, :biggrin: :biggrin: , I am selling all my stuff
to some celica guy and B8 guy, my monster turbo kit going
to live in a b8 engine,hopefully can power the B8 at lease
300whp lah ! :biggrin:

Levin92,
Sorrylah bro , can't give you ride anymore , but we still can
meet up and chit chat about 3S , just call me :biggrin:

I got a SARD ECU , selling for RM650 , the ECU have rev cut
at 7800rpm, no boost cut , better ignition and fuel supply.
Anybody interested can PM me to arrange meet up or testing.

AndyDemarco said:

I just convert my GTE to GE , but we can still meet up if you
don't mine :)) sure I will glad to share my experience with you.
Just PM me to arrange TT , we can call Bredbaby and Levin92
as well cause both of them is using 3S-GTE also .
Feel free to contact me . :))

kevinc said:
emestino..wat boost are u running on ? which 3s g/b and what clutch plate u using ? could be a slip

I'm only running Factory Boost. I din't do any mod (except for Bltz BOV & Fuel Regulator).
I'm not sure of the serial of the 3s g/b, but it came together wiv my st185 Halfcut. It's a 4wd, can't use it. So, take the speed selection side of the g/b and mate with the LSD side of the 4AGZE g/b.
the whole clutch set is new when i did that transplant. I used a MR2 Heavy-Duty(not sure what tat means also) Clutch Plate & cover. Shouldn't be wearing off so soon, rite?

then what's with the "lib-sub" (or driveshaft??) thing??

emestino, i dun get it, u took the gears out from the 4wd g/b and mate with the 4agze g/b ?

driveshaft = "lib-sub" (layman term for chinese ed foreman :biggrin: )

Well... from what i saw my foreman did. he split the 3s g/b into half. One side is where the speed selection (1st gear, 2nd gear, 3rd gear...etc), the other side is where the LSD supposed to sit (i don't know what you call these).
Similarly, he did this to the 4agze g/b.
So, what he did, is leave the speed selection side of the 3s g/b untouched together wiv the housing. then, he dismantled the LSD side of the 4AGZE g/b, did some mod. and then together with the 4AGZE Housing mate up with the 3s g/b's speed selection housing. and then becomes the g/b that i'm using now!
Like this, it make it possible for me to use back my driveshaft as previously i'm using a 4AGZE.

kev, I'm not sure if you can understand me, coz i'm not really familiar with the mechanic terms. hee... :biggrin: Newbie meh.... cannot blame lar... hor?? hee..hee...

Thanks for your patience!! :tongue:

kevinc said:
taikor yap changed from gte to ge *fainted*

Hehehehe :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
A lot of my friends also fainted when they heard my decision ,
but time to change we need to change lah , any how I have
play turbo 4 years already , enough for now until my next
turbo car project !! :biggrin: :biggrin:

Taikor Kevinc you also change your 3S-GTE already right ? :biggrin: