Anyone Know How To Modified 4g13??

polePosition said:
btw ive been itching to terminate my awful squeeks in my satria 4g13 ! it's horrible ! any advices sesifus ?
what kinda squeeks??... from ur cabin or from ur engine??... check the belts for wear n tear.... replace if needed.... good luck...

bro wanne ask u all, i recently saw someone sell the block..so right now my ride is 1.3.. i just want to know that if i buy the block only, how i gonne do to the block??? is it need to regester to jpj due change the block number?? just wanne ask..the thing here is i just want to change to 1.5..dont want to convert to other engine cos if my father open up and saw something which really different from the original im gonne be in the big trouble..thanks for your future post

awos_84 said:
bro wanne ask u all, i recently saw someone sell the block..so right now my ride is 1.3.. i just want to know that if i buy the block only, how i gonne do to the block??? is it need to regester to jpj due change the block number?? just wanne ask..the thing here is i just want to change to 1.5..dont want to convert to other engine cos if my father open up and saw something which really different from the original im gonne be in the big trouble..thanks for your future post

wa.... you think your father don"t know... aaa ..if you change your block enging u must register and inspect at puspakom and register at jpj and endose ur registration card( gran kereta) and when u renew ur road tax, the price will be different :cry_smile: ...correct me if i"m wrong...

rayracer said:
i actually more focus to pick up then second is mid,tat measn is

pick up:80%
mid rev:20%

what the good?
get a better clutch kit with lightened flywheel... this can give u better pickup, but lose some top speed....:regular_smile:

zexn/a said:
wa.... you think your father don"t know... aaa ..if you change your block enging u must register and inspect at puspakom and register at jpj and endose ur registration card( gran kereta) and when u renew ur road tax, the price will be different :cry_smile: ...correct me if i"m wrong...

thanks bro, so thats mean all of them who's buy the block must register right..

as far as i know... if there's a change in engine capacity.. then we have to register JPJ... because the new engine's cc is different from the insurance policy statement...

correct me.. :-)

yeap yeap... changing the engine capacity must register jpj... even if u jz change to 1.5L block, u still need to go through jpj....

halo! here have a new question:
in N/A engine setting a fuel low and air more abit and the ignition timing set to late explore when the piston is up (air and fuel is mix time) izzit ok?
i also change BOCSH SUPER 4 plug. correct me is wrong,sorry for my english not good :)

u mean setting ur carb A/F ratio mixture lean??... lean setting isnt good for engine health... it will choke and vibrate quite alot... if u not sure about the optimum A/F ratio, jz set it a bit rich (higher) than normal... the most, it drink a little more fuel... wont damage ur engine...

really?? N/A engine not more air is good?? same like turbo need more fuel?
so a ignition timing set to late for high performance good??

balanced A/F mixture only will produce the best power....

anything more or less wont give u the best performance...
rich: waste petrol...
lean: car shake and vibrate... long term might damage engine...

turbo cars has ecu to map the A/F mixture whenever in boost mah... thats why people say carbri engines vr hard to BOT... they dont have ecu to keep the A/F mixture balanced...

another things is 4g13 and 4g15 gear box same ratio?? if i change to 4g15 izzit include pickup?? or can modify my original gear ratio like big final gear!
i dun care about top speed,coz small c.c hard to top speed.